Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Shared Memory for third party apps?

  1. #11
    Superkart Pilot SenorPez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Place
    Posts
    178
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Roger Prynne View Post
    I know it makes me a huge nerd, but this is literally the most exciting Project CARS 2 screenshot I've seen.
    Project CARS Replay Enhancer (Thread): http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...eplay-Enhancer
    Kobernulf Monnur's Driver Journey: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...mO1D9jU200jcWJ
    The following user likes this Post: Roger Prynne


  2. #12
    Moderator +WMD 1/2 Member Roger Prynne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Newquay, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    5,797
    Platform
    PC
    ^ What a nerd
    Addressing expectations on realism and simulation - Project CARS PC Leaderboards - Learn how to race properly - Forum Resources for Pcars
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A good explanation of the different tyre types - FFB Guide - Official FFB Guide - A new home for all your setups - How to use the Advance Search
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AMD 970 ATX | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz (4.20 GHz Turbo) 8x Core | CPU Cooler: Cooler Master V8 | Memory: 16GB DDR3 (1600MHz)
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 2GB GDDR5 - (Driver: 378.66)| Displays: 50" LG 4K UHD TV 3840x2160 @ 60Hz - 24" Monitor 1920x1080 @ 60Hz | PSU: Sea Sonic X - 850 Watt
    Storage: SSD 250GB Samsung 850 EVO x2 - 2TB Western Digital Caviar Green Sata III x2 | Sound: X-FI Xtreme Gamer Fatality Pro + 400W Technics 7.1
    Wheel: G25 & Pedals with Nixim brake mod (NO PROFILER USED) | RIG: Playseat Challenge | OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit - Anniversary


  3. #13
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    1,604
    Better not show him the mirror adjustments in VR then .....

    i7 4770K - ASUS Z87-A - 16Gig DDR3 (2x 8G Crucial Ballistix PC3-12800) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 840 250G SSD , WD 320G Blue, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative Audigy 4 - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - MS HABU Gaming Mouse - Fanatec GT3 RS V2 + Clubsport pedals + shifter set - Windows 10 Home (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. i7-4790T - Asus H97-Plus - 16G DDR3 PC-12800 - Gigabyte GTX1060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i3-4130T - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad
    The following 4 users likes this Post: derkanzler, OddTimer, Roger Prynne, VelvetTorpedo


  4. #14
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    339
    Platform
    PC
    just to mention. There are some little things, that cannot be used currently in PC1 dashs.
    That covers all tracks and corresponding data for tracks that are new to PC2.
    e.g. you cannot see the realtime map of Sugo or Red Bull Ring in pCARS Dash as long as the developer does not update his dashboard.

  5. #15
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    38
    Platform
    PC
    I have turn it to project cars 1, but my third party apps are still not working. any idea what im doing wrong? crew chief, dash panel(as mentioned above, or my eksimracing dash isnt working.

    please help!

  6. #16
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by jonston View Post
    I have turn it to project cars 1, but my third party apps are still not working. any idea what im doing wrong? crew chief, dash panel(as mentioned above, or my eksimracing dash isnt working.

    please help!
    I can only speak for the DashPanelServer but it wont know pcars 2 is running because it doesn't know the exe name to look for.
    Its probably the same for any software that 'detects' when a game is running. Without the specific executable names they wont know about it until we add the names.
    CPU: Core i7-4790K @ 4GHZ | RAM: 16GB | MOBO: MSI Z97 Gaming 5 | GPU: MSI GeForce GTX 760 | OS: Win7 x64 | WHEEL: Logitech G25 | DRIVE: Sandisk 400GB SSD

  7. #17
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    1,214
    Platform
    PC
    Correct, and on Crew Chief you have to select the right Exe. (AVX of nonAVX) Depending on what Version will start on your Rig. (Processor)
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...

  8. #18
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    38
    Platform
    PC
    Right....got it now. thanks. will have to wait then!

  9. #19
    GT5 Pilot mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,185
    Platform
    PC
    Crew chief will probably work in Network data mode. I did put some pcars 2 exe names in it but I guess they got changed. Will fix it tomorrow, of course
    Crew Chief details here http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...r-for-PC-users
    He even has a Facebook page now https://www.facebook.com/crewchiefapp
    Or make a donation, if you think the chief needs to drink more beer:
    https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=LW33XFXP4DPZE
    The following user likes this Post: Greg Redd


  10. #20
    Kart Driver Chawabax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Udine (ITA)
    Posts
    75
    Platform
    PS4
    Where can I find documentation about new UDP data transfer? (I'm working only with consoles, I don't have steam access etc...)

Similar Threads

  1. [HowTo] Shared Memory (API) App
    By Lars Rosenquist in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 09-03-2017, 12:56
  2. Use Shared Memory ON = no internet connection
    By slimzlim in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-08-2016, 23:27
  3. Getting Shared Memory Data mCarFlags
    By hophans in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-05-2016, 15:04
  4. Shared Memory On/Off Hotkey...
    By townnet in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-07-2015, 03:52
  5. [ANSWERED] what its shared memory
    By Chanur in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 21:34

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •