Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: Default Setups in PC2

  1. #1
    WMD Member Eric Rowland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Chattanooga, TN
    Posts
    117
    Platform
    PC

    Default Setups in PC2

    Do these setups drive reasonably well out of the box with every car on every track? Does each car respond sensibly to mechanical and/or aero setup changes? Does Doug finalize these setups? Thank you!
    "How close do you want me to follow the Formula 1 cars?" - Vittorio Brambilla - Safety Car Driver
    "I don't mind, just don't be in the lead at the end of the first lap." - Prof. Syd Watkins - F1 Medical Chief

    i5-4690k @4.3GHz - ASUS Z97A - eVGA GTX 1070 4GB - GSkill 8GB DDR3 1833 - Crystal Sound 2 - BenQ XR3501 curved - Windows 10 64 Home - Accuforce SimXperience Wheel - SMZ1 w/Z1 Dashboard screen or MOMO MonteCarlo rims - Main Performance PC SimPedals - Fanatec CSS 7sp manual - DSD Short Throw Sequential - DSD Button Box - Obutto Race Frame and Seat

  2. #2
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    5,101
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric Rowland View Post
    Do these setups drive reasonably well out of the box with every car on every track? Does each car respond sensibly to mechanical and/or aero setup changes? Does Doug finalize these setups? Thank you!
    The default setups will drive well, but have some understeer in them.. i.e. they need to be accessible..

    SMS was going to try and fit in loose setups for every car along with the default. Not sure if they'll have time. The setups are done via committee (Casey, Doug, Jussi, etc).
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | 2x EVGA GTX 970 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | 2x Buttkickers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    Known Issues
    The following 3 users likes this Post: Eric Rowland, GenBrien, rocho


  3. #3
    WMD Member transfix's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    307
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Default setups feel great but the addition of Race Engineer will be great in tweaking for those who are not comfortable with tuning. The guys have done a great job !
    AKA Joseph Gossen
    Console - Xbox One / PS4 MacBook Pro TouchBar - CPU: 2,7 GHz Quad-Core Intel i7; RAM: 16GB LPDDR3 2133 MHz; GPU: AMD Radeon Pro 455 2GB; O.S.: Mac OS Sierra +Boot Camp Windows 10 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2,CSLE WB + UXH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, | Rig: RSEAT RS1
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Eric Rowland, GrimeyDog


  4. #4
    WMD Member GTsimms's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    303
    Platform
    PC
    Yes, depending on wheel CSW 2.5 and DD can use the defaults well. I will be posting my T150 and T300 settings as soon as the forum goes up! Edit: I will probably add CSR and GT3 RS V2(), if anyone requests.
    Last edited by GTsimms; 11-09-2017 at 00:00.
    WMD2 Member
    Project CARS 2 T150 & T300 RS (TMCP default) Raw Gain 100 / Vol 20 (T150 or Vol 18 with FX 14) / Tone 50 / FX 0 or 14 with FANATEC HANDBRAKE V1.0
    Win 10 Home 64bit ASUS Prime Z270-A/i7 7700K 4.5 GHz, 32 GB GSKILL Trident White 3200, EVGA SC GTX 1070 (MSI AfterBurner 109/89/124/425) Oculus Rift CV1 (VR Cover for eyewear)
    The following 4 users likes this Post: DinoM, Eric Rowland, lancashirelad, sherpa25


  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    74
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Yes, the Race Engineer will be a big help to many out there, this will add lots of depth to online racing
    and the in race car settings can also be changed as you race and ffb setting can be changed without backing out to the main menu.
    Last edited by FIA; 11-09-2017 at 00:51.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Eric Rowland, GenBrien


  6. #6
    Superkart Pilot BreadedVirus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    here there everywhere
    Posts
    182
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by FIA View Post
    Yes, the Race Engineer will be a big help to many out there, this will add lots of depth to online racing
    and the in race car settings can also be changed as you race and ffb setting can be changed without backing out to the main menu.
    Music to my ears.
    the big print giveth, the small print taketh

  7. #7
    WMD Member resmania's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    North Korea
    Posts
    324
    Platform
    PC
    You'll be surprised when you see the Load Setup screen for the first time.
    Intel i7-7770 | MSI GTX 1080Ti GAMING X | Samsung DDR4 8GB Memory x2 | Samsung PM961 512GB M.2 SSD | Windows 10
    Thrustmaster T300RS + TH8A + Logitech G27 Pedals + Pein Half wheel stand | TrackIR 5

    WMD 1 & WMD 2 Member
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Eric Rowland, GTsimms


  8. #8
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    XBOX1
    With regards to PC2, will there be a way to adjust the Degrees of Rotation for my wheel? Lets say I like to run at 720 degrees, can I set that across the board for all my vehicles?

  9. #9
    WMD Member resmania's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    North Korea
    Posts
    324
    Platform
    PC
    Just like PC1, soft lock is applied by default.
    Intel i7-7770 | MSI GTX 1080Ti GAMING X | Samsung DDR4 8GB Memory x2 | Samsung PM961 512GB M.2 SSD | Windows 10
    Thrustmaster T300RS + TH8A + Logitech G27 Pedals + Pein Half wheel stand | TrackIR 5

    WMD 1 & WMD 2 Member
    The following user likes this Post: GTsimms


  10. #10
    WMD Member GTsimms's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    303
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by pad242 View Post
    With regards to PC2, will there be a way to adjust the Degrees of Rotation for my wheel? Lets say I like to run at 720 degrees, can I set that across the board for all my vehicles?
    It is best to run at 900.
    Last edited by GTsimms; 11-09-2017 at 03:07.
    WMD2 Member
    Project CARS 2 T150 & T300 RS (TMCP default) Raw Gain 100 / Vol 20 (T150 or Vol 18 with FX 14) / Tone 50 / FX 0 or 14 with FANATEC HANDBRAKE V1.0
    Win 10 Home 64bit ASUS Prime Z270-A/i7 7700K 4.5 GHz, 32 GB GSKILL Trident White 3200, EVGA SC GTX 1070 (MSI AfterBurner 109/89/124/425) Oculus Rift CV1 (VR Cover for eyewear)

Similar Threads

  1. Force Default Setups
    By LPlates in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-09-2016, 21:46
  2. DEFAULT SETUPS
    By Madmazz116 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-05-2016, 09:28
  3. No Default Car Setups
    By jonchurchy in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-02-2016, 14:29
  4. Restoring default setups?
    By loslogo in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31-10-2015, 23:56
  5. PC vs PS4 default car setups
    By MLT24 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 19-07-2015, 00:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •