Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 28

Thread: Default Setups in PC2

  1. #11
    WMD Member Maurice Boeschen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    269
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mahjik View Post
    The default setups will drive well, but have some understeer in them.. i.e. they need to be accessible..

    SMS was going to try and fit in loose setups for every car along with the default. Not sure if they'll have time. The setups are done via committee (Casey, Doug, Jussi, etc).
    For Gamepad users thats true but Wheel users got "loose" setups recently which is also the default for wheel users. That removes this understeery safety effect which is present on the stable setup for gamepad users
    | CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K @ 4.5 GHz @ 1.300 V @ Corsair H115i AiO Water Cooler | GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 FTW @ 2076/5500 MHz @ GeForce 385.69
    | Mobo: Asus Z170-Deluxe | RAM: 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-2666 @ DDR4-2800 MHz @ 1.350 V (XMP)
    | PSU: Be Quiet! Dark Power Pro 11 850W
    | Sound: Creative X-Fi Titanium @ Logitech Z906 | SSD/HDD: Samsung 840 Pro 256GB / WD Black 2TB
    | Monitor: Asus PG348Q 21:9 UltraWide G-Sync Monitor @ 3440x1440
    | OS: Windows 10 Pro x64

    | Wheel: CSW v2.5 Beta (USB, FW 317/018) | Pedals: CSP v3i (Base, FW 1.30) | Driver: 293
    | Tuning Menu: SEn: Aut | FF: 100 | SHo: OFF | AbS: OFF | drI: - 01 | For: 100 | SPr: 030 | dPr: OFF
    | FFB: RAW 100/50/50/100 | Jack Spade: Standard Low Comp DD 100/60/50/10

    | Graphics: Texture Filtering: Aniso 16x | V-Sync: On -> G-Sync | MSAA: High | Reflections: High | E-Map: High | Car Details: Ultra | Track Details: Ultra | Pitcrew Details: All | Shadows: Ultra | Enhanced Mirrors: On | Motion Blur: Off | Pre-Rendered frames ahead: 1 | Detailed Gras: High | Particle Quality: High | Particle Density: Ultra

    WMD 1 & WMD 2 Member
    The following user likes this Post: SlowBloke


  2. #12
    WMD Member DinoM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Hungary, Pécs
    Posts
    51
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by GTsimms View Post
    Yes, depending on wheel CSW 2.5 and DD can use the defaults well. I will be posting my T150 and T300 settings as soon as the forum goes up! Edit: I will probably add CSR and GT3 RS V2(), if anyone requests.
    Yes. CSR, please! THX!
    MoBo=Asus Z97 Pro Gamer, CPU=Intel Core i5 4690, GPU=Asus STRIX GTX970 DCII 4GB GDDR5, RAM=16 GB HyperX Beast/Savage DDR3 2400 MHz CL11, Case=Phanteks P400 TG AG,
    Screen=Sony KDL32W705 1080p, OS=Win 10 Pro 64bit, Audio=Realtek bilt in MB SPDIF/OPT, Connect=1000/200 mbit/sec, Wheels=Fanatec CSR, PSU=Thermaltake Smart SE 730W,
    Group: 5% CLUB
    SORRY, MY BAD ENGLISH.

  3. #13
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Carlisle
    Posts
    162
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Maurice Boeschen View Post
    For Gamepad users thats true but Wheel users got "loose" setups recently which is also the default for wheel users. That removes this understeery safety effect which is present on the stable setup for gamepad users
    Please elaborate Maurice, that sounds like an interesting feature! I'm guessing if your on a wheel all you'd need to do is load the sim on the gamepad and you'd be able to see the difference in the setup menus?
    Marmite Racing Community - PS4 Project CARS 2 Racing Community | Hardware Specs: PS4 riddled with cat hairs and dust... | Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJp...9KwDB4P5j8LLXQ

  4. #14
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    7,145
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Rodgerzzz View Post
    Please elaborate Maurice, that sounds like an interesting feature! I'm guessing if your on a wheel all you'd need to do is load the sim on the gamepad and you'd be able to see the difference in the setup menus?
    You don't need to. You can simply load the other default setup in the setup manager.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Roger Prynne, Titzon Toast


  5. #15
    WMD Member Maurice Boeschen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    269
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Rodgerzzz View Post
    Please elaborate Maurice, that sounds like an interesting feature! I'm guessing if your on a wheel all you'd need to do is load the sim on the gamepad and you'd be able to see the difference in the setup menus?
    indeed thats a very nice feature!
    In the setup loading screen you can choose between several setups, for example loose setup (default setup for wheel users and automatically loaded for wheel users) and stable setup (default setup for gamepad users and automatically loaded for gamepad users). Some cars have even more special setups, Road cars for example have OEM setups from the manufacturers and RX cars have special RX setups.
    | CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K @ 4.5 GHz @ 1.300 V @ Corsair H115i AiO Water Cooler | GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 FTW @ 2076/5500 MHz @ GeForce 385.69
    | Mobo: Asus Z170-Deluxe | RAM: 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-2666 @ DDR4-2800 MHz @ 1.350 V (XMP)
    | PSU: Be Quiet! Dark Power Pro 11 850W
    | Sound: Creative X-Fi Titanium @ Logitech Z906 | SSD/HDD: Samsung 840 Pro 256GB / WD Black 2TB
    | Monitor: Asus PG348Q 21:9 UltraWide G-Sync Monitor @ 3440x1440
    | OS: Windows 10 Pro x64

    | Wheel: CSW v2.5 Beta (USB, FW 317/018) | Pedals: CSP v3i (Base, FW 1.30) | Driver: 293
    | Tuning Menu: SEn: Aut | FF: 100 | SHo: OFF | AbS: OFF | drI: - 01 | For: 100 | SPr: 030 | dPr: OFF
    | FFB: RAW 100/50/50/100 | Jack Spade: Standard Low Comp DD 100/60/50/10

    | Graphics: Texture Filtering: Aniso 16x | V-Sync: On -> G-Sync | MSAA: High | Reflections: High | E-Map: High | Car Details: Ultra | Track Details: Ultra | Pitcrew Details: All | Shadows: Ultra | Enhanced Mirrors: On | Motion Blur: Off | Pre-Rendered frames ahead: 1 | Detailed Gras: High | Particle Quality: High | Particle Density: Ultra

    WMD 1 & WMD 2 Member
    The following 3 users likes this Post: GenBrien, hkraft300, SlowBloke


  6. #16
    Superkart Pilot Zenzic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    384
    Platform
    PS4
    That's simply awesome! Those multiple setups combined with the tuning engineer will hopefully mean those who aren't big on tuning will be able to get to a somewhat proper setup quite quickly.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: hkraft300, Rodgerzzz


  7. #17
    Super Moderator Remco Van Dijk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,825
    Quote Originally Posted by pad242 View Post
    With regards to PC2, will there be a way to adjust the Degrees of Rotation for my wheel? Lets say I like to run at 720 degrees, can I set that across the board for all my vehicles?
    Quote Originally Posted by resmania View Post
    Just like PC1, soft lock is applied by default.
    To elaborate: the cars in the game have steering locks that are the same as the real cars, for wheels that have 900 degrees or more rotation. AFAIK if you calibrate your wheel at 900 degrees and change your wheel rotation to 720 afterwards, you will also change the steering lock accordingly, but you still won't have all the cars having the same steering lock.

    If you set your wheel to 720 and then calibrate it in-game, AFAIK cars will still have their original steering lock as long as it fits within the range, not sure what happens if it doesn't.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box
    Texture Res HIGH | AF 16x | VSync ON | AA MSAA Medium | Reflections HIGH | EnvMap HIGH | Vehicle ULTRA | Track ULTRA | Shadows HIGH | Motion Blur OFF | Particle Quality HIGH | Particle Density HIGH | Crepuscular Rays ON | Heat Haze OFF | Stretched Headlights ON | Detailed Grass OFF
    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say. || Don't take life too seriously. No-one gets out alive anyway.

  8. #18
    Moderator GTsimms's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    689
    Platform
    PC
    Well my work week must have caught up with me. I just realized, after getting some sleep, that I posted about wheel settings! Doh! But, the defaults setups can feel OK, depends on vehicle or setup selected as some have several. But, you should be able to find something good!
    Last edited by GTsimms; 11-09-2017 at 09:01.
    Project CARS 2 T150 & T300 RS (TMCP default) Raw Gain 100 / Vol 21-25 (TM Driver 2017_TTRS_5)/ Tone 50 / FX 0 or 14 with FANATEC HANDBRAKE V1.0
    PC's used during WMD 2
    PC 1 Win 10 Home 64bit MSI 970 Gamer/FX-8350(4.2), 16GB Crucial, Sapphire R9 290 Tri-X OC (MSI AfterBurner 1100 and 1425)
    PC 2 Win 10 Home 64bit ASUS Prime X370-Pro/Ryzen 7 1700X 3.77 GHz, 32 GB Corsair Veng 3200 @ 2933,
    MSI GAMING X GTX 1070 (MSI AfterBurner 120/89/137/425)
    PC 3 Win 10 Home 64bit ASUS Prime Z270-A/i7 7700K 4.5 GHz, 32 GB GSKILL Trident White 3200, EVGA SC GTX 1070 (MSI AfterBurner 109/89/124/425) Oculus Rift CV1 (VR Cover for eyewear)

  9. #19
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    Posts
    140
    Platform
    PC
    IIRC the SMS "pre-setups" appear in the Setup Manager just like any saved setup, so you can use them as is or tweak them further and save as your own setup. Even specific for a certain track.

  10. #20
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    5,871
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Maurice Boeschen View Post
    For Gamepad users thats true but Wheel users got "loose" setups recently which is also the default for wheel users. That removes this understeery safety effect which is present on the stable setup for gamepad users
    I'm well aware... However, it wasn't working properly before the builds stopped so it's possible it doesn't make it into the final. That's why I worded it the way I did.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | 2x EVGA GTX 970 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | 2x Buttkickers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

Similar Threads

  1. Force Default Setups
    By LPlates in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-09-2016, 21:46
  2. DEFAULT SETUPS
    By Madmazz116 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-05-2016, 09:28
  3. No Default Car Setups
    By jonchurchy in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-02-2016, 15:29
  4. Restoring default setups?
    By loslogo in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-11-2015, 00:56
  5. PC vs PS4 default car setups
    By MLT24 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 19-07-2015, 00:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •