Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: AI, ERS/KERS & DSR..?

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot Coanda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    105
    Platform
    PC

    AI, ERS/KERS & DSR..?

    I am curious will the AI use any of this tech? If so are the appropriate rules in place?

    If my memory serves me correctly the AI in pc1 visually used DRS even in the rain however it had no affect on their performance.
    Fanatec CSW v2 + Cluby v3 + SQ, 27" @ 120hz, i7 3930k @ 4.2, 16GB DDR3, MSI 1080 Ti Gamers X, SSD, Rampage IV Formula, Win 7/10 64bit

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot Coanda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    105
    Platform
    PC
    Some dev input would be greatly appreciated.
    Fanatec CSW v2 + Cluby v3 + SQ, 27" @ 120hz, i7 3930k @ 4.2, 16GB DDR3, MSI 1080 Ti Gamers X, SSD, Rampage IV Formula, Win 7/10 64bit

  3. #3
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,232
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Coanda View Post
    I am curious will the AI use any of this tech? If so are the appropriate rules in place?

    If my memory serves me correctly the AI in pc1 visually used DRS even in the rain however it had no affect on their performance.
    In PC1, the AI didn't have DRS, only KERS. There was an animation to the 3D model which showed DRS, but it was an animation only. Not sure on PC2 so maybe someone with more information than myself will chime in.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot Coanda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    105
    Platform
    PC
    Not sure on PC2 so maybe someone with more information than myself will chime in.
    Thank you for a response. Maybe you can forward it on to the people in the know?
    Fanatec CSW v2 + Cluby v3 + SQ, 27" @ 120hz, i7 3930k @ 4.2, 16GB DDR3, MSI 1080 Ti Gamers X, SSD, Rampage IV Formula, Win 7/10 64bit

Similar Threads

  1. Do AI use KERS and DRS
    By JAJP999 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23-02-2016, 06:42
  2. KERS and DRS
    By DVAFP in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 71
    Last Post: 24-12-2015, 12:15
  3. kers bug?
    By Chimildo in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23-09-2015, 22:21
  4. How do I use DRS and KERS?
    By artao in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19-09-2015, 13:26
  5. How do we use KERS and DRS?
    By KnifePartyLFC in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 17:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •