Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [resolved]Cant get VR as an option i PC2

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Bergen
    Posts
    17
    Platform
    PC

    [resolved]Cant get VR as an option i PC2

    I did get out of bed 1 hour early before work, to try a quick test of PC2 in VR, but no. I can't choose VR as an option, the VR configuration is not possible to pick. The box is grey.
    The game works fine on a single monitor, but no VR. My Oculus Rift works fine on Assetto Corsa. Any hints? I did buy the game trough Steam.
    Anyone else with the same problem? Probably easy to fix, but I have noe clue.
    Last edited by Haneye1969; 22-09-2017 at 12:23.

  2. #2
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    Start the Game via Steam Libary and choose Start the Game with Oculus VR
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...
    The following 2 users likes this Post: cluck, ironik


  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Bergen
    Posts
    17
    Platform
    PC
    Ok. I startet the game via my desktop icon. Thanx a lot!!! Unfortunately I´m at work until 1800 (Norway time) so I´ll have to wait until tonight to try the game. Whats your impression of the VR quality? (I have I7, 32 GB RAM og 1080 Ti)

  4. #4
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    VR Quality is definitly a Step UP from pCars 1. (Which was also very good at the end )
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...
    The following 2 users likes this Post: cluck, Morgan Henstridge


  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Bergen
    Posts
    17
    Platform
    PC
    Great!! Can´t wait...
    The following user likes this Post: Siberian Tiger


  6. #6
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    4
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Siberian Tiger View Post
    Start the Game via Steam Libary and choose Start the Game with Oculus VR
    Dosnt work

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot Twinz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    SW Florida
    Posts
    681
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by jfc View Post
    Dosnt work
    We'll need more info to figure out why it "doesn't work" for you.
    Steam name: z1nonly Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/z1nonly172 YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/Z1NONLY/featured
    Windows 10 / 3800X / GTX 1080 ti / 16gb DDR4 @3800 / HP Reverb Pro / GTA-F racing simulator / Fanatec CSL Elite-P1 / CS V3 pedals / CS Shifter SQ V 1.5

Similar Threads

  1. Where’s the UDP option?
    By TS040 Sparky in forum Technical Help & Support (XBOX1)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-10-2017, 18:42
  2. Top mirror always on option
    By Patrickb1973 in forum Project CARS 2 on Playstation 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22-09-2017, 06:03
  3. [RESOLVED] No 'virtual reality' option in options menu in HTC Vive mode
    By Seban678 in forum Virtual Reality Devices Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18-07-2016, 11:47
  4. Option settings
    By darrenthebear in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24-08-2015, 16:56
  5. PS4 Second Screen Option
    By Beans n Chips in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16-05-2015, 12:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •