Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to set supersampling?

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Bergen
    Posts
    17
    Platform
    PC

    How to set supersampling?

    Can I just use the in-game slider to supersample my Oculus Rift, or du I have to do the same thing in the Oculus Debug Tool and/or i SteamVR?

  2. #2
    WMD Member Morgan Henstridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In The Redline
    Posts
    992
    Platform
    PC
    Just setting it in-game should work, you dont need to use the Oculus debug Tool.
    PC - || Corsair 600C || 1080 TI Founders Edition || AMD Ryzen 7 1800x || 16GB DDR4 4000mhz || Asus Crosshair VI Hero || EKWB 360 + 240 RAD Custom Loop (CPU / GPU) || Corsair AX1200 || Logitech G910 Orion Spectruim || Logitech G700 || Fanatec CSW v2 BMW GT & Formula Rims || Fanatec CSS SQ v1.5 || Fanatec CSP V3 Brake Performance Kit || Fanatec Handbrake || Simvibe || Logitech 5.1 Speakers || 2x Yamaha HS80 || Oculus Rift CV1 ||AOC 34" Ultra-Wide IPS || Synology DS1817+ || Windows 10 Pro x64 ||

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Bergen
    Posts
    17
    Platform
    PC
    Not SteamVR either?

  4. #4
    WMD Member Morgan Henstridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In The Redline
    Posts
    992
    Platform
    PC
    No, I have never set it in Steam VR.

    Project CARS 2 is using the Oculus runtime on Steam when you select to play in Oculus VR mode, so I don't think that does anything with Steam VR.
    PC - || Corsair 600C || 1080 TI Founders Edition || AMD Ryzen 7 1800x || 16GB DDR4 4000mhz || Asus Crosshair VI Hero || EKWB 360 + 240 RAD Custom Loop (CPU / GPU) || Corsair AX1200 || Logitech G910 Orion Spectruim || Logitech G700 || Fanatec CSW v2 BMW GT & Formula Rims || Fanatec CSS SQ v1.5 || Fanatec CSP V3 Brake Performance Kit || Fanatec Handbrake || Simvibe || Logitech 5.1 Speakers || 2x Yamaha HS80 || Oculus Rift CV1 ||AOC 34" Ultra-Wide IPS || Synology DS1817+ || Windows 10 Pro x64 ||

Similar Threads

  1. [RESOLVED] New Supersampling patch PROBLEMS
    By Alien Identity in forum Virtual Reality Devices Support
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 22-11-2016, 23:05
  2. Project Cars on Vive w/ Supersampling is a MUST have feature!
    By reptilexcq in forum Virtual Reality Devices Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30-06-2016, 16:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •