Page 1 of 42 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 415

Thread: Crewchief

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    136
    Platform
    PC

    Crewchief

    Will the Crew Chief app work with PC2, I really like it works very good............

  2. #2
    GT4 Pilot AbeWoz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,583
    Platform
    PC
    ***ALL MY TIRE RELATED DISCUSSION ARE REFERRING TO MODERN GT/LMP TIRES***
    PC Rig: intel i7-6700k @ 1.21 gigawatts of electricity | Gigabyte Z170X G1 Gaming | EVGA 1080 Ti SC2 Gaming | Fanatec CSL Elite Base | CSL Elite Load-Cell Pedals | Formula F1 2018 Wheel
    Other endeavours: lacrosse, hockey, snowboarding, DCS F/A-18C

  3. #3
    GT5 Pilot mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,490
    Platform
    PC
    yes, it works very well. I've fixed a couple of minor annoyances this morning, the app is working properly with PCars2 using the PCars1 data format
    Crew Chief details here http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...r-for-PC-users
    Website, download link and forum: http://thecrewchief.org
    Or make a donation, if you think the chief needs to drink more beer:
    https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=LW33XFXP4DPZE

  4. #4
    WMD Member SharpEyez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    134
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_belowski View Post
    yes, it works very well. I've fixed a couple of minor annoyances this morning, the app is working properly with PCars2 using the PCars1 data format
    for me it keeps saying "initializing"

  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot Trippul G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    568
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_belowski View Post
    yes, it works very well.
    ...unless you're playing on console, that is...as UDP options for some reason failed to make it into the current build. Hopefully that will be patched sooner rather than later. I miss my Crew Chief.
    The following user likes this Post: Dynomight Motorsports


  6. #6
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Horsens
    Posts
    117
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_belowski View Post
    yes, it works very well. I've fixed a couple of minor annoyances this morning, the app is working properly with PCars2 using the PCars1 data format
    I was wondering if the data contained any weather informations that could be added?

    Would be great if you could ask about weather changes coming up...
    The following user likes this Post: Trippul G


  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot jimortality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    675
    Platform
    PC
    I can't get it to work, I've tried all the different pcars but I'm doing something basically wrong, I can feel it in my water.
    Core I7- 6700K - Nvidia GTX 1080 TI -Gigabyte Z170 HD3P Motherboard - 16gb memory - 2tb HD - Alienware 34" Gsync 144hz Monitor - Thrustmaster T300 GTE - T3PA pro pedals- TH8A Shifter - Corsair Void wireless headset- GT Omega wheelstand - steam - jimortality - Xbox 1 X - jimortality

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    25
    Platform
    PC
    Thanks Mr Belowski

  9. #9
    GT5 Pilot mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,490
    Platform
    PC
    that suggests it's recognised the process (pcars2avx.exe or whatever) and is unable to see the shared memory file. Do you have shared memory enabled in the game options? There's a separate options menu in game for 3rd party apps
    Crew Chief details here http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...r-for-PC-users
    Website, download link and forum: http://thecrewchief.org
    Or make a donation, if you think the chief needs to drink more beer:
    https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=LW33XFXP4DPZE

  10. #10
    WMD Member SharpEyez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    134
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_belowski View Post
    that suggests it's recognised the process (pcars2avx.exe or whatever) and is unable to see the shared memory file. Do you have shared memory enabled in the game options? There's a separate options menu in game for 3rd party apps
    it wasn't but it is now, just wonder if I should use project cars 1 or 2?
    And should I select UDP or not?

    Edit:
    NVM solved it had to select pCars in CrewChief and select Project Cars 1 for shared memory.
    Last edited by SharpEyez; 22-09-2017 at 15:03.

Similar Threads

  1. Delay in CrewChief and pCars Dash
    By NoMates in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18-08-2017, 21:58
  2. What happened to CrewChief?
    By TassyDevil in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18-12-2015, 14:33
  3. Sticky CrewChief??
    By richcummings in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-10-2015, 19:29

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •