Page 31 of 34 FirstFirst ... 212930313233 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 310 of 336

Thread: Crewchief

  1. #301
    WMD Member Swift2603's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Bedburg
    Posts
    218
    Platform
    PC
    @mr_belowksi I noticed that CrewChief is calling out e.g. "The car behind is pitting" when it is actually leaving the pits. Has this been reported already?
    Rig: Intel Core i5 4670K - Gigabyte GTX1060 G1 Gaming 6G - Gigabyte GA-Z97P-D3 - 16GB A-Data 2133 - Fanatec CSL Elite Base - Fanatec CSL P1 Wheel - Fanatac CLS Elite Pedals LC - Windows 10


    Member of Revolution Sim Racing

  2. #302
    Superkart Pilot Zenzic's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    BE
    Posts
    587
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_belowski View Post
    the "rain approaching" call is made based on changes in the 'cloud brightness' sent by the game - it's just a guess. Is it wildly inaccurate?
    Not sure how helpful this session info is, but it just happened again while the weather transitioned to overcast.

    Settings:
    - Custom offline race
    - Practice
    - Track: Imola
    - Date: 22/06/18
    - Practice length: 1 hour
    - Practice start time: 14:00
    - Time progression: x1
    - Weather progression: sync to race
    - Weather slots: clear, medium cloud, medium cloud, overcast
    AMD Ryzen 5 1600 - ASRock A320M Pro4 - EVGA GeForce GTX 1060 SC GAMING 6GB - G.Skill 16GB DDR4 - Samsung 850 EVO 250GB - Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 550W - Thrustmaster T300 RS - Triple monitors

  3. #303
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    990
    Platform
    PC
    Recently I was trying to enable a Voice Recognition. After some initial problems I mede it working, but left minimum voice confidence set to 0.2.
    Then in the race i asked for fuel status, just out of curiosity. CC probably understood me incorrectly, executing some key macro. in result my seat has moved down/up ending with at a bit higher position then original one. Hopefully I ended the race with no problems. But it would made worse. Actually I'm not sure how to solve the problem of wrongly recognized voice commands translated to macros. It obviously might happen destroying someones race. What about to add confirmation request to all macros? DO you think it's good idea? It could be optionally disabled, for example for native speakers or so. Right now I had to disable macros, also for a reason described bellow.

    I also want to to ask if is it possible to send macros to other devices than keyboard. I'm a VR user. Therefore using keyboard for ICM is no go for me. I have mapped ICM controls to a controller (actually a hat-switch). it's obvious to make macros work, CC should simulate hat-switch presses. Is it achievable for CC?

    With regards.

    PS a page or two back, I reported CC's spotter being active in TimeTrial sessions, reporting ghosts near my car. Bumping the subject just in case you missed them.

  4. #304
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Guam
    Posts
    124
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mascot View Post
    Cross-post from another forum:

    Here's an excellent way to get Crew Chief to come through a headset while keeping the main game audio fed from your TV or amp:

    http://thecrewchief.org/showthread.p...-output-device

    Totally transforms Crew Chief for me as I can now actually hear the engineer and spotter over my engine. Plus, it's pretty damn cool having CC piped directly into your 'helmet' like a real racing driver. The new spotter voice choices are great too.

    Works like a dream with the Rift's built-in headphones.
    Looks like you gotta be registered to view the link in post.

    Can't find where to set the CC app to hear through the rift. Currently I have the audio in-game set to rift headset, and the sound is coming through both TV and HMD. The CC only comes through the TV which I set to max low. So if I turn my TV up I get the both the game sound and CC through the TV with the rift headset at the same time.

    Any help appreciated. Thanks.

    Also thanks to Mr belowski and an awesome app!
    I5 6600k @ 3.5/GTX 1070 8gb/16GB 2133 ram/Hybrid 2TB HDD/Oculus Rift CV1/Proscan 4K tv @ 60hz/inactivated windows 10/Thrustmaster TX/Alcantara wheel/T3PA Pro/TH8A.

  5. #305
    WMD Member Eugene Flerko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    35
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by MaXyM View Post
    CC probably understood me incorrectly, executing some key macro. in result my seat has moved down/up ending with at a bit higher position then original one. Hopefully I ended the race with no problems.
    This!
    Exactly this happens to me from time to time in my races. I'm a VR user as well, and it's really the thing you'd never want to happen when you can't even find your keyboard to fix seat position.
    i7 2700K @ 4.6 GHz | ASRock z68 Extreme4 Gen3 | 16GB Corsair Vengeance 4x4GB | Gigabyte GTX 1080 Xtreme Gaming
    DELL U2414H @1920x1080 + Benq XL2420T 120Hz @1920x1080 | Windows 10 Professional x64 | Logitech G27 | Logitech G35 7.1 Surround Sound

    5% club
    The Gentlemen's Club

  6. #306
    GT5 Pilot
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    1,056
    Platform
    PC
    Crew Chief has stopped working for me after a session completes. There's a few recent comments about it in the PC1 Crew Chief forum so it may be an issue..

  7. #307
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    129
    Platform
    PC
    I noticed "gap behind" and "gap ahead" voice commands do not work when on the last lap of a timed race. not a big deal, other voice commands work fine.

    One cool feature for voice command "always listening" users, would be for crew chief to recognize basic swear words. Mainly because everytime I say "sh*t" after a mistake, crew chief thinks I said shut up and tells me ok no more updates. Also it would be immersive, to have a variety of responses for any of the big swear words like:

    - come on, stay focused
    - we can make up the time, keep your head in the race
    - don't let that get to you
    - oh man, what are you doing?

    that kind of stuff, would be immersive and a surprise easter egg to some users

  8. #308
    Superkart Pilot maxx2504's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    152
    Platform
    PC
    Hi !

    I have only one problem with the Crewchief at the moment and i dont know how to fix it: The other spotter voices are not working. I choose them and restart crewchiew. After i press "Start application", the first sentence i hear is from the new voice, then i hear the default voice. Also in the game only the default voice is working.

    Any ideas whats wrong ?
    CPU: i5-4460 - Graphics: MSI GTX960 - MB: Gigabyte GA-Z97P-D3 - RAM: Crucial Ballistix 8GB
    OS: Win10 64bit - SSD: Kingston 60GB - HDD: Seagate 500GB - Case: beQuiet! Silent Base 800

  9. #309
    GT3 Pilot morpwr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    new york
    Posts
    3,572
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by shiftee View Post
    I noticed "gap behind" and "gap ahead" voice commands do not work when on the last lap of a timed race. not a big deal, other voice commands work fine.

    One cool feature for voice command "always listening" users, would be for crew chief to recognize basic swear words. Mainly because everytime I say "sh*t" after a mistake, crew chief thinks I said shut up and tells me ok no more updates. Also it would be immersive, to have a variety of responses for any of the big swear words like:

    - come on, stay focused
    - we can make up the time, keep your head in the race
    - don't let that get to you
    - oh man, what are you doing?

    that kind of stuff, would be immersive and a surprise easter egg to some users
    Have you screwed up a race yet and had him tell you they guys are pissed better not come back to the pits?
    MOBO: asus rog maximus x hero / CPU: intel i7 8700k 5.1ghz / RAM:corsair platinum 32GB DDR4 3866-ocd4000 / COOLING: thermaltake floe 360 / GPU: asus GeForce gtx1080ti oc / PSU: evga super nova 850g2 / STORAGE: Samsung evo 500gb- Samsung evo 1tb / CASE: thermaltake core x71 / RIG:Gt omega /SimRacing Bay 30nm OSW / Heusinkveld pro pedals / Fanatec shifter /VR:rift / BACKUP: ps4 http://pcars.oscarolim.pt/
    The following 4 users likes this Post: AbeWoz, davidt33, Maskmagog, Schnizz58


  10. #310
    Superkart Pilot davidt33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Trinidad, W.I.
    Posts
    865
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by morpwr View Post
    Have you screwed up a race yet and had him tell you they guys are pissed better not come back to the pits?
    LOL. That is hilarious.
    PS4. Logitech G29 wheel. PSN ID: davidtsmith333

Similar Threads

  1. Delay in CrewChief and pCars Dash
    By NoMates in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18-08-2017, 21:58
  2. What happened to CrewChief?
    By TassyDevil in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18-12-2015, 13:33
  3. Sticky CrewChief??
    By richcummings in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-10-2015, 19:29

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •