Page 2 of 40 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 393

Thread: Fanatec CSL Elite PS4

  1. #11
    GT5 Pilot Sum Dixon-Ear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Teuchterland, Scotland
    Posts
    1,292
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    The game thinks I am using a Thrustmaster Fanatec CSRE, I know that I am using the new CSLE PS4.
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/McLaren GT3 Rim/ClubSport V3 Pedals - Samsung QE65Q8CNATXXU - Saor Alba
    The following 4 users likes this Post: BrightDark, quattro20v, The_Flurk, Titzon Toast


  2. #12
    GT5 Pilot Sum Dixon-Ear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Teuchterland, Scotland
    Posts
    1,292
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Is it a Thrustatec or a Fanmaster... who knows... who cares?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Project CARS 2_20170922171525.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	133.2 KB 
ID:	240265
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/McLaren GT3 Rim/ClubSport V3 Pedals - Samsung QE65Q8CNATXXU - Saor Alba
    The following user likes this Post: BrightDark


  3. #13
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    62
    I would just like to add that everything Sum Dixon-Ear is posting is 100% correct.
    The game recognizes our CSL Elite PS4 as a CSR Elite. Though the picture of the wheel is correct as you can see above.
    FFB is a total mess though, no matter what setting I use, on whichever car...
    The following user likes this Post: Sum Dixon-Ear


  4. #14
    GT5 Pilot Sum Dixon-Ear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Teuchterland, Scotland
    Posts
    1,292
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Flurk View Post
    I would just like to add that everything Sum Dixon-Ear is posting is 100% correct.
    The game recognizes our CSL Elite PS4 as a CSR Elite. Though the picture of the wheel is correct as you can see above.
    FFB is a total mess though, no matter what setting I use, on whichever car...
    I would just like to say that I found this post to be rather immersive, very informative and even slightly raw... lol.
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/McLaren GT3 Rim/ClubSport V3 Pedals - Samsung QE65Q8CNATXXU - Saor Alba
    The following 2 users likes this Post: gruzzlebeard, The_Flurk


  5. #15
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    62
    I just noticed you are also combining the CSLEPS4 with the CSPv3. I have the exact same setup. The game greys out "Pedal Type" in the "Control Scheme" menu.
    I don't know if this is normal behaviour? Pedals are working as they should though, with rumble and all.

  6. #16
    GT5 Pilot Sum Dixon-Ear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Teuchterland, Scotland
    Posts
    1,292
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Yeah, pedals are working perfectly.

    It's a start.
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/McLaren GT3 Rim/ClubSport V3 Pedals - Samsung QE65Q8CNATXXU - Saor Alba

  7. #17
    Andrew Weber
    Guest
    Well, if nothing else, it looks like there is a device detection issue we need to fix.

    Until then, I'd recommend using RAW, mapping the the volume and tone to wheel buttons, and trying to find the best sweet spot you can dialing those on track.
    The following 4 users likes this Post: gruzzlebeard, Sum Dixon-Ear, The_Flurk, Titzon Toast


  8. #18
    GT5 Pilot Sum Dixon-Ear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Teuchterland, Scotland
    Posts
    1,292
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by Andrew Weber View Post
    Well, if nothing else, it looks like there is a device detection issue we need to fix.

    Until then, I'd recommend using RAW, mapping the the volume and tone to wheel buttons, and trying to find the best sweet spot you can dialing those on track.
    Thanks for that Andrew, strangely the FFB is working well at the moment for some reason and I must say it is absolutely wonderful!
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/McLaren GT3 Rim/ClubSport V3 Pedals - Samsung QE65Q8CNATXXU - Saor Alba
    The following 2 users likes this Post: gruzzlebeard, Sankyo


  9. #19
    Superkart Pilot Titzon Toast's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    494
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by Andrew Weber View Post
    Well, if nothing else, it looks like there is a device detection issue we need to fix.

    Until then, I'd recommend using RAW, mapping the the volume and tone to wheel buttons, and trying to find the best sweet spot you can dialing those on track.
    Sorry for hijacking your thread Dixon.

    @Andrew Weber

    Can you have a look here please?

    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...-too-sensitive


    Thank you.
    Education is important but racing is importanter.

    Jockeys I3ollix
    CSL Elite, CSL LC Pedals
    FFB Settings, Raw, 100, 55, 60, 55.

  10. #20
    GT5 Pilot Sum Dixon-Ear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Teuchterland, Scotland
    Posts
    1,292
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    It's not my thread and you're not sorry at all... haha.
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/McLaren GT3 Rim/ClubSport V3 Pedals - Samsung QE65Q8CNATXXU - Saor Alba
    The following user likes this Post: Titzon Toast


Similar Threads

  1. Fanatec CSL Elite Help/Support
    By viper0730 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 28-12-2017, 18:23
  2. Fanatec CSL Elite
    By AbeWoz in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-08-2017, 09:46
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-11-2016, 00:27
  4. Fanatec csr elite or tm300
    By Davidhatton in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-10-2016, 17:05
  5. Fanatec CSR (no Elite) with Clubsport V1, not run well the FFB. Clipping
    By ProDriver in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14-12-2015, 14:42

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •