Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Port Forwarding

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC

    Port Forwarding

    Hi guys,

    Quick question. How about the ports, are they the same as PCARS1 or are there other ports?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Rookie samspadeaus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Ingham
    Posts
    4
    Platform
    PC
    I would like to know the answer to this question too? Anyone??
    " People don't know, what they don't know"

  3. #3
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    Good Question, but i don't have an answer. I will ask the Dev's...
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    66
    Platform
    PC
    I'd like an answer to this too, because the only way I'm able to join peer-to-peer multiplayer sessions is if I put my PC in the DMZ (which I'm not happy about). I'd have thought this common question would be answered in the game's manual, but nooooo

  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    18
    Platform
    PC
    pcars2
    27015 TCP/UDP
    27016 TCP/UDP

    8766 Steam
    The following user likes this Post: Meekychunky


  6. #6
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    66
    Platform
    PC
    Thanks wopr! That's done the trick

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    115
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by wopr View Post
    pcars2
    27015 TCP/UDP
    27016 TCP/UDP

    8766 Steam
    Maybe a noob question, but where do i fill in these lines. I am having issues with MP also, maybe this can help.
    Fanatec CSW2.5 and BMW GT2 Wheel - Fanatec CSL Loadcell pedals
    http://www.artsimracing.com/
    http://steamcommunity.com/groups/AllRoundRacingTeam
    If you fall behind, drive faster. Never give up, never surrender, and rise up against the odds........

  8. #8
    WMD Member BullWinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,164
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Rossi46 (NL) View Post
    Maybe a noob question, but where do i fill in these lines. I am having issues with MP also, maybe this can help.
    You need to get into your router setup screen. A good place to start:
    https://portforward.com/games/
    AsRock X370 Taichi MB /AMD Ryzen 1700 @ 3.4Ghz / G.SKILL Flare X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 / Samsung NVMe SSD 960 Evo M.2
    Samsung 250GB 850 EVO (SSD) / 2 X SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX480 8GB/OC 1342Mhz / SeaSonic Focus 750W Gold / AMD Adrenalin 18.2.1 drivers / Acer XZ271U bmijpphzx 27 Curved WQHD 2560 x 1440p 144Hz monitor.
    Windows 10 64bit / TrackIR 5, ver 5.2 final drivers / Logitech G27

Similar Threads

  1. [ANSWERED] port forward PC
    By bigj_pcars in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17-07-2016, 18:13
  2. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 22-12-2015, 09:44
  3. Very bad console port.
    By TomekCB in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 18-05-2015, 01:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •