Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Don't seem.to have enough buttons on the pad ??

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    87
    Platform
    XBOX1 X

    Don't seem.to have enough buttons on the pad ??

    Manual gears (auto clutch )
    Headlights
    Wipers
    Kers
    Drs
    In car menus
    View change

    Just isn't enough buttons

    If I race in bumper cam surely I won't need wipers
    As there is no screen

    Didnt have this problem in pc1

    Great game btw not had any problems with it
    Xbox live gamertag optical 1 (yes there is a space)

    Xbox one x

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot APR193's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    451
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    I had the same problems in pcars 1, there are literally more options than buttons and now with the pit limiter too.....

    My layout for pcars 2 is :
    RB - Shift up
    LB - Shift down
    A - Headlights
    X - Kers
    Y - Windscreen wipers
    B - Handbrake
    Left stick click - Motec display
    Right stick click - Pit limiter
    D-pad up - ICM
    D-pad down - Move seat down
    D-pad left - Move seat forward
    D-pad right - Move seat backward
    View button - Change camera

    Not being forced to have a button for looking back is a welcome change as it gives me an extra button. I'll have to worry about DRS when I get to that point though

  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot Trippul G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    561
    Platform
    XBOX1
    It'd be nice if we could save our own custom controller presets for different disciplines and then load them on the fly...Rallycross (with the handbrake), Formula A (for DRS), etc.

  4. #4
    GT5 Pilot kevin kirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    west virginia
    Posts
    1,311
    Platform
    XBOX1
    get a usb keyboard and you can adjust your seat with the q w e a s d keys on it after you press ctrl +k at the same time, the number pad on it also does the pitch up and down 8 and 2 I think it is. That's some buttons you can free up on your controller.

  5. #5
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Munich (Germany)
    Posts
    171
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    I thought usb keyboard was not working inside games (on Xbox1)
    Also lights and wipers are switching on/off automaticaly if no button is assigned

  6. #6
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    301
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by APR193 View Post
    I had the same problems in pcars 1, there are literally more options than buttons and now with the pit limiter too.....

    My layout for pcars 2 is :
    RB - Shift up
    LB - Shift down
    A - Headlights
    X - Kers
    Y - Windscreen wipers
    B - Handbrake
    Left stick click - Motec display
    Right stick click - Pit limiter
    D-pad up - ICM
    D-pad down - Move seat down
    D-pad left - Move seat forward
    D-pad right - Move seat backward
    View button - Change camera

    Not being forced to have a button for looking back is a welcome change as it gives me an extra button. I'll have to worry about DRS when I get to that point though
    once you have set the seat position it should stay the same for all cars so you can the re assign those buttons for other things. (mine auto set my seat up as I had it in PCars1)

    also the view seems to actual stay as you selected it so if you always race in same view you do not need a change view button once you have initially changed it.

    My layout for pcars 2 is :
    RB - Shift up
    LB - Shift down
    A - Wipers
    X - Pit Limiter
    Y - ICM
    B - look back
    D-pad up - ABS on/off
    D-pad down - TCS on/off
    D-pad left - cycle hud
    D-pad right - spare
    View button - headlights

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot APR193's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    451
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Yeah I've noticed seat position saves per car (which is awesome) so I'll go through each car, get a seat position saved and then free up 3 extra buttons

  8. #8
    GT4 Pilot breyzipp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Lokeren
    Posts
    2,310
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Quote Originally Posted by malcster View Post
    Manual gears (auto clutch )
    Headlights
    Wipers
    Kers
    Drs
    In car menus
    View change

    Just isn't enough buttons

    If I race in bumper cam surely I won't need wipers
    As there is no screen

    Didnt have this problem in pc1

    Great game btw not had any problems with it
    If you don't bind headlights and wipers they will work automatically. I had them keybound as well in PCARS1 and liked it, but don't care anymore about it now. KERS and DRS are car dependant, didn't have a need for them yet. But I still have a lot of keys free. What I also bind is a key to change the MOTEC display.

    Also don't forget pressing the sticks is also a button (L3 R3) and

    I even used to have chair forward and backward on the left stick up and down for PCARS 1, that worked nice as well for seat positioning. Actually thinking about it, it would be absolutely great if those things could be added to the in-car menu. You can fix that during a practice session then.

    I have pit request bound as well, but you can also get it via the in-car menu.
    enjoying the best of both worlds in my living room - XBox One X SE (+ Elite controller) & PS4 Pro (+ GT:Sport DS4)
    Samsung UE65JS8500L 65" 3D 4K HDR SUHD LED TV ~ Denon AVR-X1300W + 4x Canton CD1090, Canton CD1050, Canton Sub600 ~ Apple TV 4K ~ comfy sofa

  9. #9
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    87
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Thanks I'll have a remapping session later
    Xbox live gamertag optical 1 (yes there is a space)

    Xbox one x

  10. #10
    GT5 Pilot kevin kirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    west virginia
    Posts
    1,311
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by milliotseb View Post
    I thought usb keyboard was not working inside games (on Xbox1)
    Also lights and wipers are switching on/off automaticaly if no button is assigned
    ..... the camera movement works for me if I press ctrl+k at the same time AS IM LEAVING THE PITS OR AFTER IM ON TRACK.

Similar Threads

  1. assigning buttons !
    By Leonardo Da Vinci in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 22-02-2017, 19:00
  2. G27 Virtual Buttons
    By Bullett1 in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15-02-2017, 01:04
  3. Not enough buttons
    By waldek22 in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 23:51
  4. Not enough buttons on Wheel - too few buttons - Thrustmaster
    By MaestroGlanz in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-10-2015, 18:21
  5. I've run out of buttons!
    By Mr Akina in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 22-05-2015, 01:54

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •