Thread: [SOLVED] Game applying brake even though brake pedal not depressed [SOLVED]

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC

[SOLVED] Game applying brake even though brake pedal not depressed [SOLVED]

I got very frustrated today as I tried multiple tracks (Knockhill, Snetterton, and others), and when I would hit an area that I had to break hard prior to entering the turns, I'd let off the brake, and floor the accelerator, only to have the brake come back on, and requiring me to downshift and get out of it, but by then my speed was far lower than it should have been. It seemed to do this repeatedly at the same spot in the track. If I had a loose connection in my hardware, I would expect random behavior, but this is hardly random. It seemed to do it other places as well, but there were definitely spots, where it happened all the time. I have a Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 Italia Edition, and have recalibrated pedals and wheel multiple times. No joy. Tried rebooting. Tried Changing setups. Turned off all the assists just in case. Same behavior. Really makes it difficult to be competitive when the car decides your braking no matter what. Anybody else see this behavior?
    Last edited by lurkusmaximus; 24-09-2017 at 03:57. Reason: Issue resolved

Platform
    PC
    Does this happen in any other game? If so you have an issue with the pedals themselves.
    "Racing, competing, is in my blood. It's part of me, it's part of my life; I've been doing it all of my life. And it stands up before anything else." - Ayrton Senna

Steam l PC specs

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Azure Flare View Post
    Does this happen in any other game? If so you have an issue with the pedals themselves.