Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: U1500 Player?

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    137
    Platform
    PC

    U1500 Player?

    is there a guide or info, on how to get this higher, or what it does? i did one race so far, and mostly community drives, no Career yet.
    Antec Twelve Hundred V3 case/Asus Z97 pro gamer MB
    4790k @4.8 AIO h80iv2 cooler/ Evga gtx1070 SC2
    16gb DDR3 2400 vengeance pro ram/M.2 drive
    Oculus Rift/ TX base+F1 add on wheel/CSL load cell

  2. #2
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,548
    Platform
    PC
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1
    The following user likes this Post: Greg Redd


  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    156
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Apparently its just clocking up clean miles online.

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Platform
    PS4
    Does anyone know if these rating get reset or something? been racing online yesterday and my rating went up from U1500 to a D1008 at the end of the evening.
    I now fire the game back up and my rating is back at U1569 ?????

  5. #5
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,548
    Platform
    PC
    Apparently the display in your profile is bugged. It should show the correct value when joining a race.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  6. #6
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Bealdor View Post
    Apparently the display in your profile is bugged. It should show the correct value when joining a race.
    Okay thanks, thats a big relief! any idea if/how that 'Achieve a B Safety Rating' Trophy will be affected by this profile bug?

  7. #7
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,548
    Platform
    PC
    I don't know, sorry.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  8. #8
    Superkart Pilot CodeCmdr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    108
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by FerryF1 View Post
    Does anyone know if these rating get reset or something? been racing online yesterday and my rating went up from U1500 to a D1008 at the end of the evening.
    I now fire the game back up and my rating is back at U1569 ?????
    Just curious, did you progress from U straight to D? I got crashed into a lot in the first couple of races, so it took me a while to progress out of U, and I only got F. I hope it won't take the system long to move me up because my record has a lot of contacts at the beginning.

  9. #9
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    PC
    I really don't understand how this works. Are we aiming for a higher number to progress or a lower number to progress? I think this is a great idea having the rating coming from iRacing but once again, fhugtards thinking that they are going to win the race at the first turn on the first lap always destroy your rating. Have gone from a U14??, up to a F14?? rating and after a couple of races with idiots I am back down to a U13??.

  10. #10
    Superkart Pilot gp20's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    France
    Posts
    381
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Al Zhiemer View Post
    I think this is a great idea having the rating coming from iRacing but once again, fhugtards thinking that they are going to win the race at the first turn on the first lap always destroy your rating.
    Not exactly the same would be great.
    AMD FX-8320E/8 Go DDR3/GTX 1080/

Similar Threads

  1. What is the colored indicator next to each player in online player list?
    By Ret_am_racer in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-2015, 13:09
  2. Other player Volume
    By pb2222 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25-05-2015, 17:55
  3. Will there be a player database/server of player stats?
    By Calvin in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19-05-2015, 12:53
  4. What's the best set-up for a new player?
    By Nukeproof Mega in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 12:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •