Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Can someone help me get started? The game is totally unplayable...

Kart Driver
    Platform
    XBOX1

Can someone help me get started? The game is totally unplayable...

Hello all,

I'm no stranger to racing games. I'm certainly not the fastest guy in the world, but I'm no slouch either as I can put up very competitive times on Forza (easily top 100 on most tracks that I run and top 10 on a few). I've been playing Forza for 4 years now and drive without any assists at all. I'm also a very accomplished tuner (I've had several tunes that have run #1 times).

Project cars though, its simply impossible for me. I downloaded the game as soon as it became available and tried to get going. I went into Private testing and grabbed a Ginetta and figured I'd just run a few laps to get the feel of things. I took it out on a track that I know very well in Spa. I figured that track would let me concentrate on the game and the physics since I know the track so well. Its just ridiculous. Everytime I make a turn, the car drastically over corrects and I spin out of control. I have run about 200 laps now on Spa and I have not been able to make it through more than a quarter of the track without crashing.

What happens is when I come around a corner with any speed at all, the car just keeps turning in the direction I was going and drives into a wall. It simply refuses to straighten back out. The only turns I can at make at normal speed are subtle turns. I can make all the turns if I brake ridiculously well in advance and slow down to about 1/4 of the normal speed I'd take the turn in. What's the point in that though? I'd run 8:00 laps at best that way. Anyone who knows me from Forza knows that I don't run 8:00 laps. Give me that same car in Forza and I'm running in the 2:20's easily.