Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910
Results 91 to 99 of 99

Thread: Using TH8A as a handbrake

  1. #91
    Superkart Pilot Djuvinile's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    400
    Platform
    PS4
    Up
    PS4 ID: Djuvinile
    T300rs/F1-Rim/TH8A/Playseat Challenge/T3PA/
    Crew Chief/ RS Dash

  2. #92
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Cheltenham
    Posts
    40
    Platform
    PS4
    Any news following Patch 6.0 update? Or are we waiting on the Thrustmaster/Sparco gearshift handbrake to be console compliant?
    PS4 ID: steve-986 |
    Project CARS setup: PS4 | T300RS wheel | TH8A | Ferrari F1 Wheel Add-on | BBJ SimRacing 26 Switch Pro Button Box | Wheel Stand Pro Deluxe V2 with RGS Module | RS Dash | 43" Sony Bravia TV | 5.1 Surround Sound or Sony Wireless Headset 2.0 |
    Real world setup: Audi RS4 Avant Sepang Blue |

  3. #93
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    24
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve-986 View Post
    Any news following Patch 6.0 update? Or are we waiting on the Thrustmaster/Sparco gearshift handbrake to be console compliant?
    Nothing new?
    Without the TH8A as handbrake I'm not interested in this game. Didn't played it for many months.
    The following user likes this Post: stunt929


  4. #94
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    15
    Platform
    PS4
    Same here.

  5. #95
    Superkart Pilot Djuvinile's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    400
    Platform
    PS4
    Ive noticed the complete console section (ps4/xbox) of this forum gets pretty much ignored by mods/devs.. every question asked or discussion regarding projects cars2 console problems dies out without moderators or developers realy reacting in a satisfying way..
    Or a simple answer comes up: "sorry, console limitations!".. its not exclusive for this thread. It must be tied hands or something. I'm quite dissapointed by that, for Project Cars 1 this was litterally 100% the opposite and i loved the forum back then, giving and asking advice, setting up and helping leagues, designing league race banners u name it (check my history)... I recently picked the game up again after 5 months or so.. apart from dlc nothing really changed.. the game is stable and plays well dont get me wrong, but little things like the handbrake function or replays u cant completely safe, not being able to mute players etc is still present.. and i will never say they do a shit job or anything, because i still think its the best sim for consoles. but something has definitely changed on this forum for console users since Pcars 2 regarding to reactions of SMS/WMD
    PS4 ID: Djuvinile
    T300rs/F1-Rim/TH8A/Playseat Challenge/T3PA/
    Crew Chief/ RS Dash

  6. #96
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Cheltenham
    Posts
    40
    Platform
    PS4
    ££££££££MILLION POUND QUESTION£££££££ So does the newly launched (16/08/18) Thrustmaster TSS+ compatible with PS4 etc work with PCARS2?
    PS4 ID: steve-986 |
    Project CARS setup: PS4 | T300RS wheel | TH8A | Ferrari F1 Wheel Add-on | BBJ SimRacing 26 Switch Pro Button Box | Wheel Stand Pro Deluxe V2 with RGS Module | RS Dash | 43" Sony Bravia TV | 5.1 Surround Sound or Sony Wireless Headset 2.0 |
    Real world setup: Audi RS4 Avant Sepang Blue |

  7. #97
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    36
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve-986 View Post
    ££££££££MILLION POUND QUESTION£££££££ So does the newly launched (16/08/18) Thrustmaster TSS+ compatible with PS4 etc work with PCARS2?
    I just checked the Thrustmaster shop and dont see it there? If it would be on the Thrustmaster website surely they would have a list of compatible games? Once its supported then IMO the TH8A will work too.

  8. #98
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Cheltenham
    Posts
    40
    Platform
    PS4
    So - have done a fair bit of reading since I posted the ££££MILLION POUND QUESTION££££££ and......

    In short, it does/will do everything we desire but at a cost. On console we will not only need the TSS+ shifter/handbrake but also the TM Sim hub. Essentially a splitter box that allows 'multiple peripherals' (4 to be precise) all to be plugged into the wheel base. That way you can have 1 x TSS+ and 1 x TH8A (plus 2 more if you desire) plugged in at any one time. It says providing the game supports a handbrake, which PCARS2 does, then all will work out of the box as required. Paddles and sequential shift will be mapped the same but TSS+ in handbrake mode will be seen as a separate device and operate as a progressive handbrake.

    Can you use 2 x TH8A? - yes, but as far as I can work out, PCARS2 will still only see it as a digital switch and not an axis/progressive handbrake - plus in all the diagrams they only show 1 plugged in as a sequential and a second as a gated 7 speed/reverse.

    If you've got pots of cash then you could have 2 x TSS+ One set up as a handbrake and the other a sequential shift just as the big boys are doing!

    No price or availability on either the TSS+ or TM Sim hub at the moment!

    Also - if you have a rig, you need to find a way to mount it.... Thrustmaster will relieve you of more pennies if you want for a very nice mounting bracket for the TSS+ and TH8A but its for clamping to a desk/table.
    Last edited by Steve-986; 20-08-2018 at 13:58.
    PS4 ID: steve-986 |
    Project CARS setup: PS4 | T300RS wheel | TH8A | Ferrari F1 Wheel Add-on | BBJ SimRacing 26 Switch Pro Button Box | Wheel Stand Pro Deluxe V2 with RGS Module | RS Dash | 43" Sony Bravia TV | 5.1 Surround Sound or Sony Wireless Headset 2.0 |
    Real world setup: Audi RS4 Avant Sepang Blue |

  9. #99
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    PC
    I think this one will be solved soon...

Similar Threads

  1. Handbrake for PC2
    By ramm21 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 27-12-2017, 10:01
  2. No handbrake
    By Pepsipie in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15-12-2016, 09:43
  3. g29 handbrake mod
    By remoteplayer in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23-08-2016, 06:00
  4. No handbrake?
    By Crunked in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14-01-2016, 09:14
  5. TH8A/TH8RS Shifter As A Handbrake
    By C6ckneyGeezer in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14-11-2015, 13:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •