Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Car repair after crash

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    XBOX1

    Car repair after crash

    After I crashed hardly and broke the windows of the car, the windows never got repaired.

    A restart from the pit, or restart of the test session repaired all physikal and aero issues, but not the broken window,... makes you crazy in cockpit view :-P


    I had to move back to main menue and start a new game to fix the problem.

  2. #2
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Stratford
    Posts
    33
    Platform
    XBOX1
    I've only experienced this in Free play, very annoying but at least the load times are good.

  3. #3
    GT4 Pilot AbeWoz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,583
    Platform
    PC
    i noticed this in Quick Race and Free play on the PC. Hopefully the devs are aware and working on a fix for the next patch.
    ***ALL MY TIRE RELATED DISCUSSION ARE REFERRING TO MODERN GT/LMP TIRES***
    PC Rig: intel i7-6700k @ 1.21 gigawatts of electricity | Gigabyte Z170X G1 Gaming | EVGA 1080 Ti SC2 Gaming | Fanatec CSL Elite Base | CSL Elite Load-Cell Pedals | Formula F1 2018 Wheel
    Other endeavours: lacrosse, hockey, snowboarding, DCS F/A-18C

  4. #4
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    Yupp, Know Issue... We added that allready to the Bug List.

    A Know Issue Buglist visible for you Guys at the Forum will follow soon.
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...
    The following 3 users likes this Post: AbeWoz, Canadian_2Four, JasonSandwich


Similar Threads

  1. [KNOWN] repair headlights on a pitstop?
    By rw02kr43 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24-07-2015, 13:46
  2. Bug: no repair in pit stop
    By Warhead in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21-07-2015, 14:14
  3. How to pit stop with damage repair?
    By Lipti in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16-07-2015, 12:32
  4. Pit repair issue since 1.4 update
    By Flihp in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-06-2015, 09:24
  5. Potential time needs repair also suggestion
    By RayH in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-06-2015, 23:04

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •