Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: How to load new paint schemes

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    21
    Platform
    PC

    How to load new paint schemes

    Hi, could someone remind me how to load new paint schemes into the game. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot ctzn's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    320
    Platform
    PC
    Extract and overwrite files under "[your drive]:\[your system]\Steam\SteamApps\common\Project CARS 2\Vehicles\Textures\CustomLiveries"
    RWB Racing | Steam: Wired247 | Flickr: Wired 24/7 (PCARS 2 Eye Candy)
    CPU: i7 4790k | RAM: 32GB DDR4 | GPU: ASUS GTX 970 | PSU: Corsair CX600M | Cooler: CM Hyper 212 Evo | Keyboard: Corsair K65 RGB Cherry MX Red
    Displays: LG 34" UltraWide + LG 29" UltraWide Monitors (stacked) | OS: Win 10 Pro x64 | Wheel: Logitech G29 | Rig: GT Omega Pro RS9 Cockpit | ButtKicker Gamer 2 | SimVibe
    The following 3 users likes this Post: Greg Redd, Morgan Henstridge, SucaScr


  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    21
    Platform
    PC
    Thank you!
    The following user likes this Post: ctzn


  4. #4
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    And they will only show up once on Track. The Thumbnail will remain white in the Car Selection Screen
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...
    The following user likes this Post: Mcrty


  5. #5
    WMD Member Gethema's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    102
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Siberian Tiger View Post
    And they will only show up once on Track. The Thumbnail will remain white in the Car Selection Screen
    They are also visible in the showroom, easily accessible from the livery selection screen
    CPU i5 6600k | GPU Zotac GTX1070 | MB MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon | RAM 16GB G.Skill Ripjaw DDR4 3200 | PSU Be quiet P10 500w | Win 10 Pro 64Bit | Xbox One Controller | LCD LG-27UD68-W 4K
    pCARS Settings: 4K, ultra settings, msaa pCARS 2 Settings: 1800p - 4K, ultra settings, msaa high
    The following 2 users likes this Post: CXR PhilGDUK, Morgan Henstridge


  6. #6
    Kart Driver SpiffyTheSeal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Near Castle Combe, England
    Posts
    35
    Platform
    XBOX1
    It would be great if at somepoint, a public livery browser could be implemented for consoles. Not an easy or quick task I know, but it would be fantastic.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Albertsen, Twang


  7. #7
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    So if I understand we don't need to use the previous extraction methods anymore from Cars1?
    Just replace some liveries on the drive.
    Nice. Will for sure make new ones for the Audi R8 and Lambo ;-)

    I am a website developer and graphic designer myself. Maybe we can start a new website with Cars liveries only?
    I know there are websites like customtrades and stuff but for Cars?
    Last edited by frederickalonso; 29-09-2017 at 00:13.

  8. #8
    WMD Member Gethema's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    102
    Platform
    PC
    @frederickalonso:

    the way custom liveries work is basically the same as in PCars1, with one custom livery option per car. No need to extract anything from the game, actually I can't even think of what was needed to be extracted from PCars1 in order to make custom liveries work.

    As for sharing custom liveries, there is already a dedicated section on this forum where you can upload and share your own created skins as well as download the work done by others: Vehicles Custom Paints Download DB

    Alternatively, you might also consider taking a look at the Project Cars 2 Download section at Racedepartment, as some folk are not registered here and tend to upload their work there.
    CPU i5 6600k | GPU Zotac GTX1070 | MB MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon | RAM 16GB G.Skill Ripjaw DDR4 3200 | PSU Be quiet P10 500w | Win 10 Pro 64Bit | Xbox One Controller | LCD LG-27UD68-W 4K
    pCARS Settings: 4K, ultra settings, msaa pCARS 2 Settings: 1800p - 4K, ultra settings, msaa high
    The following user likes this Post: Greg Redd


  9. #9
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    38
    Platform
    PC
    it is possible to add more than one custom skin? in pc1 you can add only one custom skin for the starndart white one.

  10. #10
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    No, only 1 Custom Skin per Car. (At least that's the Case for now)
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Henrique Clausing, realmaxgaminghd


Similar Threads

  1. McLaren GT3 Paint Schemes?
    By campertyler in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21-03-2017, 22:49
  2. McLaren GT3 Paint Schemes?
    By YourManAdrian in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-01-2016, 09:11
  3. PAINT SCHEMES ON XBOX ONE
    By ThE CL1NIC in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22-06-2015, 17:44
  4. [Known Issue] ERROR! Failed to load data. do you want to retry the load?
    By Bogusmorgan in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18-06-2015, 07:28
  5. Paint schemes
    By WagesOfSin7 in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-05-2015, 13:34

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •