Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Screen going into screen saver mode during play

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Los Angeles, Californ-I-A
    Posts
    307
    Platform
    PS4

    Screen going into screen saver mode during play

    I know this isn't a Pcars issue as much as it is a Xbox one. During game play, using a wheel, the screen will go into screen saver mode. Meaning the screen gets darker and only goes back to regular if I reach over to the controller and move a stick or press a button. This is a problem when you're in a heated race and reaching to the controller can sometimes throw you off. Does anyone know a way to stop this from happening?
    PS4 and Xbox One
    Fanatec CSW v2, BMW M3 GT2 wheel, Formula F1 wheel, CSL P1 wheel, CSP V2 Pedals, CSS SQ, Fanatec Handbrake, IgnitiON Button Box,
    Obutto Ozone, Buttkicker Simulation Kit

  2. #2
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Sutton Coldfield
    Posts
    33
    Platform
    XBOX1
    This happens if your controller is on battery power (wireless) and has no input for about 15 minutes. You need to have a USB cable connected to it. This should solve the problem.
    Hope this helps n
    The following 2 users likes this Post: JasonSandwich, Roger Prynne


  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot JasonSandwich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Arizona (UTC -7)
    Posts
    314
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Try turning on the Xbox and starting the game with the wheel. If your profile is assigned to the wheel as a controller first, the wheel will determine when things are inactive.

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Los Angeles, Californ-I-A
    Posts
    307
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Flanimal View Post
    This happens if your controller is on battery power (wireless) and has no input for about 15 minutes. You need to have a USB cable connected to it. This should solve the problem.
    Hope this helps n
    I tried this last night and it didn't work. But I'm wondering if it's because I plugged it in a USB hub since I have the wheel to plug in as well. But thank you
    PS4 and Xbox One
    Fanatec CSW v2, BMW M3 GT2 wheel, Formula F1 wheel, CSL P1 wheel, CSP V2 Pedals, CSS SQ, Fanatec Handbrake, IgnitiON Button Box,
    Obutto Ozone, Buttkicker Simulation Kit

  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Los Angeles, Californ-I-A
    Posts
    307
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by JasonSandwich View Post
    Try turning on the Xbox and starting the game with the wheel. If your profile is assigned to the wheel as a controller first, the wheel will determine when things are inactive.
    I've been running into funny issues with this. When I first got the game I was able to do this. But lately, I can turn on the box by powering the wheel. After that I can't navigate around until I get to the game start screen, at which I press the A button the wheel which puts me in the game. But it then goes to the profile selection and I have to use the controller to select the profile. Once I do then I can use all functions of the wheel from there
    PS4 and Xbox One
    Fanatec CSW v2, BMW M3 GT2 wheel, Formula F1 wheel, CSL P1 wheel, CSP V2 Pedals, CSS SQ, Fanatec Handbrake, IgnitiON Button Box,
    Obutto Ozone, Buttkicker Simulation Kit

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    74
    Platform
    PC
    as flanimal says, if you got one use a plug and play lead on controller, 100% fix, or get a wireless headset and leave the controller off. Its the inactivity of the controller that causes it.

Similar Threads

  1. Supersampling black screen with Triple Screen enabled
    By Juhu_0815 in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 09-12-2017, 15:47
  2. Pcars2 Screen Freezes after 5-9 min of play time
    By Shadylurker in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 01-10-2017, 07:39
  3. Buy PC at Oculus Home.How to play in Vive and in normal screen?
    By JanHerca in forum Virtual Reality Devices Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17-05-2016, 08:05
  4. Stuck at start screen?? Do this and play again!!
    By gookiecrunch in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2015, 18:57
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-05-2015, 17:29

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •