Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Tried the photo mode today (see result)

  1. #1
    WMD Member SharpEyez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    128
    Platform
    PC

    Talking Tried the photo mode today (see result)

    I did do some little editing after except on the Bentley photo's.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ss172621.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	252.0 KB 
ID:	241293

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled2.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	172.9 KB 
ID:	241298

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ss173831.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	189.2 KB 
ID:	241294

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ss173908.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	177.8 KB 
ID:	241295

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ss174757.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	247.6 KB 
ID:	241296

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ss174821.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	216.2 KB 
ID:	241297

    Let me know what you think
    I honestly wanted to create my own new wallpaper lol.

    PS. I wish there was a way of shooting RAW pictures instead of heavily compressed JPEG's.
    PS2. Made on single screen with max out settings except for SS which was on HIGH. MSAA off.

    Higher res for wall paper use or whatever you want https://imgur.com/a/N6CPc
    Last edited by SharpEyez; 29-09-2017 at 18:16.
    CPU Intel Core i7-2600k @4.2GHz | Motherboard Asus P8Z77-M Pro | RAM 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz | GPU Powercolor R9 390 8GB - Driver 17.6.2 | Audio Logitech Z-5500/Z2300/G930 | OS Windows 10 PRO 64-bit | CSW V2, DIY Sequential shifter | Monitor HP LA2405x 24" (main monitor) | Triple setup: HP LP2065 (20") (custom res: 1440x1080) - Benq G2420HD (24") - HP LP2065 (20") (custom res: 1440x1080)
    The following 3 users likes this Post: Aldo Zampatti, chig88, Phantom Harley


  2. #2
    WMD Member zuotoski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Curitiba, Brazil
    Posts
    86
    Platform
    PC
    Hi! The screenshots are very nice.

    About the images compression, did you see this suggestion?: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...=1#post1374687

    I'd go by the Steam suggestion, is less complicated to implement. If you go this way, all you have to do is to enter in photomode, put the camera in the position that you like, apply any filter, etc., then you hide the controls (there is a button for this task). After that, all you have to do is to press the Steam screenshot default button, usually F12.

    When you exit the game, Steam will show you a window with your screenshots and the option to upload them or go to the save folder.

    Now, if I am not mistaken, Steam will capture the image using the monitor display resolution, not the ingame resolution. So, if you are using something like DSR to emulate 4K, but your display is 1080, the captured image will be 1080 only, just like what you see on the screen.
    CPU: i7-4790K @ 4.00 GHZ Haswell / Devil's Canyon (non-overclocked) - RAM: 16GB DDR3 G-Skill Ripjaws 1333MHz (667 MHz) - GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Gaming 8GB - WHQL: Always the latest - DIRECTX API: 11.2 -
    HDD: 2TB Samsung HD204UI Sata 3 - MOBO: MSI Z97 Gaming 3 - DISPLAY: 27" BenQ XL2720Z 144Hz - OS: Win 10 PRO 64bit - WHEEL: G25 separated pedals
    Love screenshotting as much as I love Pcars. Both are related to me thanks to Pcars only.
    Homepage: http://www.zpeed.com.br - STEAM ID: zuotoski - Flickr: zuotoski - Youtube: portalzpeed
    The following user likes this Post: SharpEyez


  3. #3
    Moderator Aldo Zampatti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ushuaia, Argentina - Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    1,685
    Platform
    PC
    neat!
    Systems tested with Project CARS 2:
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Core i7 4790K - nVidia GTX 1080ti - 16GB RAM (Desktop)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Core i7 7700HQ - nVidia GTX 1050 - 16GB RAM (Laptop)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Core i7 6700HQ - nvidia GTX 980m - 8GB RAM (Laptop)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Core i5 4670K - 2x AMD 7970 - 16GB RAM (Desktop)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Core i7 4700HQ - nVidia 970M - 16GB RAM - (Laptop)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    The following user likes this Post: SharpEyez


  4. #4
    WMD Member SharpEyez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    128
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by zuotoski View Post
    Hi! The screenshots are very nice.

    About the images compression, did you see this suggestion?: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...=1#post1374687

    I'd go by the Steam suggestion, is less complicated to implement. If you go this way, all you have to do is to enter in photomode, put the camera in the position that you like, apply any filter, etc., then you hide the controls (there is a button for this task). After that, all you have to do is to press the Steam screenshot default button, usually F12.

    When you exit the game, Steam will show you a window with your screenshots and the option to upload them or go to the save folder.

    Now, if I am not mistaken, Steam will capture the image using the monitor display resolution, not the ingame resolution. So, if you are using something like DSR to emulate 4K, but your display is 1080, the captured image will be 1080 only, just like what you see on the screen.
    Thanks for explaining, will give that a shot next time !

    I usually run triple screen and when doing so I am not able to max out the game, I can only max it out when doing single screen. But as for racing I am way to used to triples and not single screen :P
    CPU Intel Core i7-2600k @4.2GHz | Motherboard Asus P8Z77-M Pro | RAM 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz | GPU Powercolor R9 390 8GB - Driver 17.6.2 | Audio Logitech Z-5500/Z2300/G930 | OS Windows 10 PRO 64-bit | CSW V2, DIY Sequential shifter | Monitor HP LA2405x 24" (main monitor) | Triple setup: HP LP2065 (20") (custom res: 1440x1080) - Benq G2420HD (24") - HP LP2065 (20") (custom res: 1440x1080)
    The following user likes this Post: zuotoski


  5. #5
    GT5 Pilot chig88's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,473
    Platform
    PS4
    Very nice

    The wallpaper & screensaver on my PC are still of some photos I took of the BMW Z4 GT3 at Hockenheim in PCARS 1. It becomes addictive after a while!
    Wheel: Thrustmaster T300RS with Ferrari F1 Rim
    Pedals: G27 Seat: Playseat Revolution GT PSN: chig88
    The following user likes this Post: SharpEyez


Similar Threads

  1. Export Photo taken in photo mode
    By Rosinbag1 in forum Project CARS 2 on Playstation 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29-09-2017, 09:06
  2. Photo Mode Help
    By jimmyb_84 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-07-2015, 09:11
  3. Photo Mode
    By mkstatto in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-06-2015, 05:20
  4. Why is photo mode so bad?
    By Mr Akina in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 18-05-2015, 18:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •