Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Fanatec CSWv2.5 not recognised by the sim

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    32
    Platform
    PC

    Fanatec CSWv2.5 not recognised by the sim

    The wheel is brand new and works fine in every other game ever made... unsurprisingly though, it doesn't in pCars 2.

    I have selected the CSWv2.5 profile with separate pedals selected, then gone to assignments to check everything only to realise that the pos game has given the turn left/right axis the same controls as the pedals... when I try and re-assign it says 'multiple inputs detected' and does nothing.

    Wheel calibration obviously doesn't work either. Very unimpressed.

  2. #2
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,731
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by longtings View Post
    The wheel is brand new and works fine in every other game ever made... unsurprisingly though, it doesn't in pCars 2.

    I have selected the CSWv2.5 profile with separate pedals selected, then gone to assignments to check everything only to realise that the pos game has given the turn left/right axis the same controls as the pedals... when I try and re-assign it says 'multiple inputs detected' and does nothing.

    Wheel calibration obviously doesn't work either. Very unimpressed.
    Make sure not tough anything else while assigning.
    System: Win 10 Pro , i7 8700k, MSI Z 370 Pro, 16 GB ram Gigabyte GTX 1080,, Fanatec CSW V2.5 (FW 317, Driver 292), CSP V2, Buttkicker/SimVibe

    PC 2 - Custom Files here: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...=1#post1358152
    PC 1 - V3.1.1 - FFB Tweaker Files here: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...l=1#post891198

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    32
    Platform
    PC
    nothing else is being touched at all. I've unplugged pedals and everything from the pc bar the wheel...
    Last edited by longtings; 03-10-2017 at 16:45.

  4. #4
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,139
    Platform
    PC
    Does it come up with the CSW v2.5 preset when you start the game with a clean (deleted) controller config?
    'Multiple inputs detected' means exactly that, it's getting more than just the wheel input. Could be anything, even a stuck shift key on your keyboard, an H-shifter in a gear, an erratic pedal giving some offset signal. You could also try a different USB port for your wheel (use one at the back of the PC, no USB3.0 and also not through a USB HUB).
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think

  5. #5
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,235
    Platform
    PC
    I get "multiple inputs detected" if i dont first remove my DS4 and XBox USB donge! Do you have any other controllers connected to your PC?
    GPU: Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC / CPU: Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/ Cooler: Noctua NH-u14s/ Mobo: Asrock z170 Extreme4/ RAM: 16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/ PSU: CM V750/ Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/ Case: Storm Enforcer/ OS: Win 10/ Display: Philips BDM4065UC 40" 3840x2160p / GT Ultimate/ Wheel: Fanatec CSW v2/ Formula v2 - magnetic shifter Mod / CS Universal Hub - magnetic shifter Mod/ Pedals: CSR Elite/Steam/2ndLastJedi

Similar Threads

  1. Fanatec CSW V2 not recognised
    By xorbit in forum Technical Help & Support (PS4)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 18-10-2017, 03:58
  2. Fanatec CSWv2 sale
    By BigDad in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 11-03-2017, 17:28
  3. [RESOLVED] Fanatec CSP v3 not recognised
    By virdog in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-12-2015, 02:46
  4. Fanatec CSWV2 Gritty Feeling in Center
    By torquesteer in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-10-2015, 00:20
  5. Neutral is not recognised on XBO (when using CSS connect to CSWv2)
    By Fanatest in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 25-06-2015, 18:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •