Page 39 of 40 FirstFirst ... 2937383940 LastLast
Results 381 to 390 of 398

Thread: RS Dash (pCars Dash successor) - companion telemetry app

  1. #381
    WMD Member cjorgens79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    932
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by inthebagbud View Post
    Is there any word on using pc2 protocol for udp yet did sms fix things so you can use it ?
    Unfortunately not, they have acknowledged the main blocking issue and have noted it for attention but it is yet to be fixed. I did test the new patch last week but it is still broken.
    Motherboard: Asrock Z170-Extreme 4 Processor: Intel i7-6700K Memory: 16 GB Ripjaws 2133 MHz Video Card: MSI 980TI Gaming OS: Win10 x64 Storage: Samsung 850 EVO 256 GB SSD Wheel: Logitech G27 Other: Oculus Rift DK2, pCars Dash
    The following user likes this Post: Maskmagog


  2. #382
    GT5 Pilot inthebagbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    all over the place like my driving!
    Posts
    1,765
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by cjorgens79 View Post
    Unfortunately not, they have acknowledged the main blocking issue and have noted it for attention but it is yet to be fixed. I did test the new patch last week but it is still broken.
    That's a pity, not sure I understand sms logic sometimes , they where the ones who managed to get udp implemented especially on consoles and then don't fully implement in next version.
    ]CPU:i7 8700K | RAM:Corsair 16GB 3000MHz | GPU:Asus ROG GTX1080 Ti 11GB | Board:Asus Rog Strix Z370-E | Win 10 x64 |
    SEn:Aut | FF:100 | Sho:100 | Abs:50 | dri:0.03 | For:100 | SPr:100 | dPr:Off | brF:100|
    FFB: JS Low Comp 100|50/60|50/40|25 plus anti jolt | RAW 100/77/30/50 |
    Playseat® Alcantara| Fanatec ClubSport Wheel Base V2, Wheel Rim GT, Pedals V3 ,Shifter SQ

  3. #383
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    124
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    I have the following question. If i want to use the App on Windows and my Phone, i must buy for both platforms, or one license per user will unlock all platforms ?

  4. #384
    WMD Member cjorgens79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    932
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by porkovich View Post
    I have the following question. If i want to use the App on Windows and my Phone, i must buy for both platforms, or one license per user will unlock all platforms ?
    Unfortunately yes, both Apple and Google's terms of service prevent their app license from being shared with other platforms, presumably they do this to ensure that they won't miss out on their cut of any potential sales.
    Motherboard: Asrock Z170-Extreme 4 Processor: Intel i7-6700K Memory: 16 GB Ripjaws 2133 MHz Video Card: MSI 980TI Gaming OS: Win10 x64 Storage: Samsung 850 EVO 256 GB SSD Wheel: Logitech G27 Other: Oculus Rift DK2, pCars Dash

  5. #385
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    218
    Platform
    PS4
    After the 7.00 update I am unable to connect. Two others had the same issue. Anyone else? ideas?

  6. #386
    WMD Member cjorgens79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    932
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by SGETI View Post
    After the 7.00 update I am unable to connect. Two others had the same issue. Anyone else? ideas?
    I have figured out what the issue is with the latest version, I am working on a patch for it.
    Motherboard: Asrock Z170-Extreme 4 Processor: Intel i7-6700K Memory: 16 GB Ripjaws 2133 MHz Video Card: MSI 980TI Gaming OS: Win10 x64 Storage: Samsung 850 EVO 256 GB SSD Wheel: Logitech G27 Other: Oculus Rift DK2, pCars Dash
    The following 3 users likes this Post: Maskmagog, SGETI, Sum Dixon-Ear


  7. #387
    Superkart Pilot Maskmagog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    389
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Quote Originally Posted by cjorgens79 View Post
    I have figured out what the issue is with the latest version, I am working on a patch for it.
    Any updates/fixes for the UDP in the latest 7.10 patch?
    Thrustmaster TX, Italia 458 wheel, 2 pedals, Firmware 54, Xbox One X since Aug -18, 24" 1080 monitor
    Don't miss Yorkie065's excellent videos: Ep26-LiveTrack pt1. Ep 27-LiveTrack pt2.

  8. #388
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,565
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Maskmagog View Post
    Any updates/fixes for the UDP in the latest 7.10 patch?
    Nothing was changed in UDP by SMS.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    Don't take life too seriously. No-one gets out alive anyway.

  9. #389
    WMD Member cjorgens79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    932
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by cjorgens79 View Post
    I have figured out what the issue is with the latest version, I am working on a patch for it.
    A fix is out for Android and Windows with the version number of RS Dash v2.0L. The patch for the iOS version is currently in review with Apple so should also be available soon.
    Motherboard: Asrock Z170-Extreme 4 Processor: Intel i7-6700K Memory: 16 GB Ripjaws 2133 MHz Video Card: MSI 980TI Gaming OS: Win10 x64 Storage: Samsung 850 EVO 256 GB SSD Wheel: Logitech G27 Other: Oculus Rift DK2, pCars Dash

  10. #390
    WMD Member cjorgens79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    932
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Sankyo View Post
    Nothing was changed in UDP by SMS.
    Were you referring to the issue being reported about RS Dash not working with v1.7.1 patch (which is my issue), or with regards to the PC2 UDP protocol in that no changes have been made to it to fix the known issue preventing me using that protocol version for RS Dash (ie car/class information being broken)?
    Motherboard: Asrock Z170-Extreme 4 Processor: Intel i7-6700K Memory: 16 GB Ripjaws 2133 MHz Video Card: MSI 980TI Gaming OS: Win10 x64 Storage: Samsung 850 EVO 256 GB SSD Wheel: Logitech G27 Other: Oculus Rift DK2, pCars Dash

Similar Threads

  1. PCars Dash App
    By D3L8OY in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 04-01-2018, 08:09
  2. [iOS app]Race Dash for pCARS
    By Davey-Gravy in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 16-10-2017, 10:33
  3. pCars Dash - Second screen telemetry app
    By cjorgens79 in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 1490
    Last Post: 15-10-2017, 13:12
  4. Dash Maker - Second Screen Telemetry App
    By androidslide in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-03-2017, 22:10
  5. pCARS Dash or similiar support?
    By TrueNOS2 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 23-11-2015, 18:59

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •