Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 171

Thread: Voice control mod [UPDATED v2.1]

  1. #1
    WMD Member MarcusarilliuS_IRL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    94
    Platform
    PC

    Voice control mod [UPDATED v2.1]

    Thanks to mr_belowski from CrewChief, for his help in providing such a great voice-pack. This profile integrates fully with his CrewChief program.

    Hey guys.

    I setup a voice attack profile to make navigating the ICM much easier. Now you can just say what you want changing and it gets done.
    No more fiddling with key presses as you are trying to concentrate on keeping the car on the road as the rain comes in, you have slicks on, and urgently need to schedule a pit for wet tyres
    The only thing is the recorded macros only work with a "fresh menu". So if you manually navigate the ICM with keys then you need to back-track until you get to the first "close" tab.
    Dunno if I'm explaining that very well, but if you see it it'll make sense
    Basically, when you load into a car, only navigate via the voice commands. Don't use the menu keys anymore to navigate the ICM.

    Here's a video showing some of the commands you can issue with this profile...


    You'll need the paid version of voice attack as the free version is limited to 20 macros, and I have used more than that.
    You can purchase the full version of Voice Attack cheaper directly from the developers site rather than from steam (€8 vs €12).

    https://voiceattack.com/

    IMPORTANT
    You'll need to setup the in-game key assignments exactly as shown in the pics below for this profile to work.







    A few things to keep in mind...
    1) Be careful that the menu navigation starts from the null-point, as I mentioned above. So when you load a new car/track, only use voice to navigate the menu and you'll be ok.

    2) Certain cars don't allow brake bias or mixture adjustments, so don't request those features while using those cars, otherwise it will mess up the menu navigation.

    3) Fuel, pit strategy and tyres are all the same system now.

    a) First you say "change tyre selection", "change pit strategy" or "change fuel load" and you will be taken to the correct sub-menu.
    b) For fuel you say "add 5" or "remove 10" etc. For strategy you say "up 1" or "down 3" etc. For tyres you say "right 1" or "left 2"etc.
    c) Finally to make your choice you say "confirm fuel load", "confirm pit strategy" or "confirm tyre selection".


    I also set it up in a way that if you wait too long (9 seconds) before issuing a follow-up command, it will back-track itself all the way and close the menu, so as not to get stuck.

    4)If for whatever reason the menu navigation gets messed up(maybe you call for brake bias adjustment in a car that doesn't have it by mistake), you can reset it again by going through the ICM with the arrows on the keyboard and get the highlighted square all the way back to the original "close" box. Then when that's back at the null-point you can start using the voice commands again.

    IMPORTANT
    To use a joystick with Voice attack you need to register it in the software. See pics below...






    In voice attack software I set it to only listen when I'm holding a button on my wheel, so it's like standard "push-to-talk" functionality.
    Click the wrench icon, then into the "hotkeys" tab and assign a key or button to "Recognition global hotkey" for keyboard key, or "Joystick button recognition" for a joystick button..
    I also went into the "audio" tab and unticked "Enable notification sounds" as that was making a little beep every time I pressed the talk button, which I found annoying.





    LINKS...

    v2.1
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7...nM3c09IalhDbVk

    Optional MOD (Disables Crewchief "can't understand" messages when you set the same button for VoiceAttack & CrewChief Push-to-talk.)

    Shared_PitRadio_Button_Mod
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7...FZpZW14eDlvaEE


    This system makes life so much easier. Navigating the menus with a keyboard or D-pad on the wheel while you were driving, was a total pain.
    Hopefully you guys get some use out of this and it helps some of you out.

    Let me know how you get on!

    Mark.

    Big thanks again to mr_belowski from CrewChief, for his help, and for providing such a great voice-pack. Anyone who isn't familiar with CrewChief should check out his site, download it & donate a little
    http://thecrewchief.org/
    Last edited by MarcusarilliuS_IRL; 01-03-2018 at 07:54.
    i7-2700K@4.7ghz | Aorus GTX 1080ti | 16GB Corsair Dominator 1600mhz Ram | Asus P8Z68 Deluxe gen 3 mainboard | Win10 x64 | TS-PC Racer & CSL Elite LC pedals

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot DECATUR PLAYA's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Decatur, Ga
    Posts
    795
    Platform
    XBOX1
    I'm on Xbox but would be happy to pay for this feature.
    CAR AIN'T GOT NO ROOF!!!!! - Young Dro

    All difficult things have their origin in that which is easy, and great things in that which is small - Lao Tzu

  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot jimortality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    674
    Platform
    PC
    Woah!!!!! If that works like that, you Sir are a genius! Can you explain how we integrate it into the game please thanks
    Core I7- 6700K - Nvidia GTX 1080 TI -Gigabyte Z170 HD3P Motherboard - 16gb memory - 2tb HD - Alienware 34" Gsync 144hz Monitor - Thrustmaster TSPC-racer - T3PA pro pedals- TH8A Shifter - Corsair Void wireless headset- GT Omega wheelstand - Oculus rift steam - jimortality

  4. #4
    WMD Member MarcusarilliuS_IRL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    94
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by jimortality View Post
    Woah!!!!! If that works like that, you Sir are a genius! Can you explain how we integrate it into the game please thanks
    Just get voice attack. Set it up as I describe above. Import my profile and map a key or button to "push-to-talk". Then just leave the program running in the background when you are running the game.
    When in game you just press and hold whichever key or button you assigned and just say any one of the phrases I have listed above and it'll carry out the action in the in car menu.

    Simple as that
    i7-2700K@4.7ghz | Aorus GTX 1080ti | 16GB Corsair Dominator 1600mhz Ram | Asus P8Z68 Deluxe gen 3 mainboard | Win10 x64 | TS-PC Racer & CSL Elite LC pedals
    The following user likes this Post: Pezby


  5. #5
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Horsens
    Posts
    117
    Platform
    PC
    Great work - I was going to start making this today myself, but you saved me the time
    The following user likes this Post: MarcusarilliuS_IRL


  6. #6
    Superkart Pilot jimortality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    674
    Platform
    PC
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20171007_084015.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	152.8 KB 
ID:	242105Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20171007_084052.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	246.0 KB 
ID:	242106Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20171007_084035.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	192.1 KB 
ID:	242107

    Struggling to get this working. I've paid and registered but it's the button assignment that I'm struggling with.
    Core I7- 6700K - Nvidia GTX 1080 TI -Gigabyte Z170 HD3P Motherboard - 16gb memory - 2tb HD - Alienware 34" Gsync 144hz Monitor - Thrustmaster TSPC-racer - T3PA pro pedals- TH8A Shifter - Corsair Void wireless headset- GT Omega wheelstand - Oculus rift steam - jimortality

  7. #7
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Horsens
    Posts
    117
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by jimortality View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20171007_084015.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	152.8 KB 
ID:	242105Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20171007_084052.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	246.0 KB 
ID:	242106Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20171007_084035.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	192.1 KB 
ID:	242107

    Struggling to get this working. I've paid and registered but it's the button assignment that I'm struggling with.
    You cannot map Voice Attack to control your joystick/wheel - you need to change the In-Car menu-buttons in Project Cars to use keyboard keys for navigation...

  8. #8
    WMD Member MarcusarilliuS_IRL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    94
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by ZulfoDK View Post
    You cannot map Voice Attack to control your joystick/wheel - you need to change the In-Car menu-buttons in Project Cars to use keyboard keys for navigation...
    You can map it to control buttons on the wheel. Just to clarify though, I only mapped the button for the "push-to-talk" functionality in Voice attack. The menu navigation in Pcars2 are indeed set to arrow key navigation on the keyboard. I did that straight away when I setup my game originally though, so I couldn't remember if that's how the game was already setup. I will add that bit of info on my original post now to avoid further confusion. I will also add how to assign a wheel button.
    i7-2700K@4.7ghz | Aorus GTX 1080ti | 16GB Corsair Dominator 1600mhz Ram | Asus P8Z68 Deluxe gen 3 mainboard | Win10 x64 | TS-PC Racer & CSL Elite LC pedals

  9. #9
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Lake District
    Posts
    56
    Platform
    PC
    voicebot is free

  10. #10
    WMD Member MarcusarilliuS_IRL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    94
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by SaxonRaider View Post
    voicebot is free
    Voicebot is like Voice attack, Free "with limitations". The free version of Voicebot will not work for this however, as it limits each macro to having 3 actions. The shortest macro I have used is 8 actions. The longest is 66. So if you don't want to spend money, use the free version of Voice attack. That only limits you to one profile and 20 commands, but not the amount of actions per macro.

    Last edited by MarcusarilliuS_IRL; 14-10-2017 at 14:12.
    i7-2700K@4.7ghz | Aorus GTX 1080ti | 16GB Corsair Dominator 1600mhz Ram | Asus P8Z68 Deluxe gen 3 mainboard | Win10 x64 | TS-PC Racer & CSL Elite LC pedals
    The following user likes this Post: SaxonRaider


Similar Threads

  1. The all new updated PCars Car Database II v2.03 is updated
    By goeiste in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-05-2016, 18:18
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-01-2016, 18:33
  3. Starting grid wiper control, but no headlight control?
    By Terrell Olvera in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 17-11-2015, 15:18
  4. Why can't I see wheter ABS, Traction control or Stability control is enabled?
    By wadafaka in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 17-07-2015, 22:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •