Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 4121314
Results 131 to 137 of 137

Thread: Voice control mod [UPDATED v2.1]

  1. #131
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    61
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Siberian Tiger View Post
    Be sure that you have the ICM on the Correct Key Mapping (See first Post)
    Silly me thanks, I'd mapped to my keyboard as opposed to keypad! Amazing piece of work. Thank you to all involved!
    AsRock Z77, Intel Core i7-2700K, 16GB Ram, Gigabyte GTX970, Sandisk 240gb, Extreme SSD, Seagate 512gb SSD, XFX 850 Black edition psu, Corsair H60 psu cooler, Windows 7, Antec 1100 Case
    Fanatec CSL Elite with GT rim, Fanatec V3's with damper, SHH shifter. My Project Cars videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...y8SSz4VjU30-Fj
    The following user likes this Post: MarcusarilliuS_IRL


  2. #132
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Fuerth, Germany
    Posts
    111
    Platform
    PC
    Here I have an example why it can make sense to combine voice and controller commands for the ICM. BTW thanks again MarcusarilliuS for the great work and great in combination with CrewChief.



    At the end of lap 2 it began to rain, I had not much time to change the tire selection to wet.
    I had exact the situation what I described in my HowTo.
    I used the "change tire selection" voice command, then switched through the tires with wheel mini stick and finally used the "confirm tire selection" voice command.
    IMO the fastest way doing it.
    AMD Phenom II X6 1090T | MSI GTX970 Gaming 4G | Asus M4A89TD Pro USB3 | 16GB DDR3 | Windows 7 64 Bit | Fanatec CSW V2 + Porsche 918 RSR Rim + Formula Carbon Rim + CSP V2 + CSS SQ V1.5 | TrackIR 4 | 27" 1080p
    The following user likes this Post: MarcusarilliuS_IRL


  3. #133
    Superkart Pilot jimortality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    246
    Platform
    PC
    Anyone able to get the chat box to work with the voice command? I'm struggling with it but everything else is great cheers
    Core I7- 6700K - Nvidia GTX 1080 -Gigabyte Z170 HD3P Motherboard - 16gb memory - 2tb HD - Dell 2716DG 144hz Gsync monitor - Thrustmaster T300 - T3PA pro pedals- TH8A Shifter - trackir 5 - Astro A40 + Mix Amp Pro Headset- GT Omega wheelstand.

  4. #134
    Superkart Pilot jimortality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    246
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by M. -VIPER- Morgan View Post
    Here I have an example why it can make sense to combine voice and controller commands for the ICM. BTW thanks again MarcusarilliuS for the great work and great in combination with CrewChief.



    At the end of lap 2 it began to rain, I had not much time to change the tire selection to wet.
    I had exact the situation what I described in my HowTo.
    I used the "change tire selection" voice command, then switched through the tires with wheel mini stick and finally used the "confirm tire selection" voice command.
    IMO the fastest way doing it.
    AI didn't pit?
    Core I7- 6700K - Nvidia GTX 1080 -Gigabyte Z170 HD3P Motherboard - 16gb memory - 2tb HD - Dell 2716DG 144hz Gsync monitor - Thrustmaster T300 - T3PA pro pedals- TH8A Shifter - trackir 5 - Astro A40 + Mix Amp Pro Headset- GT Omega wheelstand.

  5. #135
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Fuerth, Germany
    Posts
    111
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by jimortality View Post
    AI didn't pit?
    They didn't pit, right.
    I think they already had wets at race start. In my first attempt with same race settings I had tires automatic by weather and I also had wets at race start.
    But I changed the tires in setup to hard for the recording.
    AMD Phenom II X6 1090T | MSI GTX970 Gaming 4G | Asus M4A89TD Pro USB3 | 16GB DDR3 | Windows 7 64 Bit | Fanatec CSW V2 + Porsche 918 RSR Rim + Formula Carbon Rim + CSP V2 + CSS SQ V1.5 | TrackIR 4 | 27" 1080p

  6. #136
    Superkart Pilot jimortality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    246
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by M. -VIPER- Morgan View Post
    They didn't pit, right.
    I think they already had wets at race start. In my first attempt with same race settings I had tires automatic by weather and I also had wets at race start.
    But I changed the tires in setup to hard for the recording.
    So you ran hard tires in the wet?
    Core I7- 6700K - Nvidia GTX 1080 -Gigabyte Z170 HD3P Motherboard - 16gb memory - 2tb HD - Dell 2716DG 144hz Gsync monitor - Thrustmaster T300 - T3PA pro pedals- TH8A Shifter - trackir 5 - Astro A40 + Mix Amp Pro Headset- GT Omega wheelstand.

  7. #137
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Fuerth, Germany
    Posts
    111
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by jimortality View Post
    So you ran hard tires in the wet?
    No, I started with hard instead of the automatic chosen wet. In the car setup the tires are default on automatic depending on weather. In this case it would be wet, because of that I think that the AI had wets since the beginning. I changed the setup on my second attempt, which I recorded, before the race to hard tires.
    And during the pit I changed then from hards to wets.
    AMD Phenom II X6 1090T | MSI GTX970 Gaming 4G | Asus M4A89TD Pro USB3 | 16GB DDR3 | Windows 7 64 Bit | Fanatec CSW V2 + Porsche 918 RSR Rim + Formula Carbon Rim + CSP V2 + CSS SQ V1.5 | TrackIR 4 | 27" 1080p

Similar Threads

  1. The all new updated PCars Car Database II v2.03 is updated
    By goeiste in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-05-2016, 18:18
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-01-2016, 18:33
  3. Starting grid wiper control, but no headlight control?
    By Terrell Olvera in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 17-11-2015, 15:18
  4. Why can't I see wheter ABS, Traction control or Stability control is enabled?
    By wadafaka in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 17-07-2015, 22:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •