Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: [KNOWN ISSUE] Fanatec CSL Wheel (P1 Steering)

  1. #1
    Kart Driver bluwaters's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    53
    Platform
    XBOX1 X

    Question [KNOWN ISSUE] Fanatec CSL Wheel (P1 Steering)

    Hi Guys

    Just started up for the first time and the game is not recognizing my Fanatec CSL Wheel (P1). I haven't gotten any further than this screen.
    I've copied a screenshot from another person which seem to be having the same issue as myself (different language but same result)

    Anyone can help or tell me if there is a workaround?
    Thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Screen Shot 2017-09-22 at 6.57.58 PM.jpg  


  2. #2
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Same thing here. I can't select anything, I'm stuck on the Thrustmaster, and I have a Fanatec elite base with the P1 rim... bumping for a solution?
    If it helps. I'm running latest firmware from fanatec(which is 331 I believe).
    Thanks to anyone who can help us out!

    Madzaw

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    20
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by madzaw View Post
    Same thing here. I can't select anything, I'm stuck on the Thrustmaster, and I have a Fanatec elite base with the P1 rim... bumping for a solution?
    If it helps. I'm running latest firmware from fanatec(which is 331 I believe).
    Thanks to anyone who can help us out!

    Madzaw
    I have the exact same problem. I updated my wheel firmware last week, but I will look if there is a newer one.

  4. #4
    WMD Member Bavarian Turbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Bayern
    Posts
    158
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    same here

    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...ms-on-Xbox-One

    i hope for a patch soon
    daSuperDad247 @Xbox Live (my main Platform)
    BavarianTurbo007 @PSN
    Seb007 @Steam

    www.pcars-forum.de

  5. #5
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Bavarian Turbo View Post
    Kind of strange to release a sim racing game on a console that has less than 5 different wheels maker, and not support them at launch. we all know they had to rush before the launch or forza but a statement or something would be appreciated...
    I don't come to this board a lot, should we expect a answer from the dev team about the Fanatec problem, or they don't even come here ...

  6. #6
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    31
    Platform
    PC
    do you have it in xbox or pc mode

  7. #7
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,004
    Platform
    PC
    The Fanatec CSL detection issue is known, the devs are working on it.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Bavarian Turbo, bluwaters


  8. #8
    WMD Member Bavarian Turbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Bayern
    Posts
    158
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Quote Originally Posted by Remco Van Dijk View Post
    The Fanatec CSL detection issue is known, the devs are working on it.
    please do not forget, the error also occurs with the Fanatec V2 base and a P1 wheel
    daSuperDad247 @Xbox Live (my main Platform)
    BavarianTurbo007 @PSN
    Seb007 @Steam

    www.pcars-forum.de

  9. #9
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by wippy View Post
    do you have it in xbox or pc mode
    Xbox mode..

  10. #10
    Kart Driver Dazza1976's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    South East
    Posts
    26
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Same issue for me. Very disappointed ��

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale Fanatec GT2 Wheel + Club Sport V1 + Fanatec Stand + Shifter
    By dannydizzal in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15-11-2016, 09:32
  2. Team Redline and Fanatec are giving away ClubSport Wheel Base V2 plus steering wheel
    By Reiche in forum The Paint Shop - Car Painting & Designs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-11-2016, 14:54
  3. [Fanatec Wheel Issue] xbox screen dimming
    By inthebagbud in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 22-05-2016, 11:43
  4. Blue Screen by using Fanatec GT3 RS Wheel & Fanatec Club Sport Pedals on PC
    By deClaude in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20-05-2016, 19:12
  5. Looking for a Fanatec steering wheel for sale?
    By RacerX13 in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-07-2015, 14:42

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •