Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: (ICM menu) In car management changes.

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    201
    Platform
    PS4

    Lightbulb (ICM menu) In car management changes.

    Yesterday I posted a new thread that could be so difficult to implement in the game:

    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...tomatic-please!!!

    But today I come back with a new and fresh idea which could be more easy to insert in the game in order to have a better and quickly experience with the "in car management" menu.



    It is based on the F1 2017 menu and as you can see, if you map a button, EG: X button, when you press the X button, you start the In car management (ICM) menu with the first screen which would be Basic adjustments, you can move in that screen using de cursor arrows (or another customised mapping) or you can jump to the second screen which would be Race strategy, like before, you can move in that screen using the cursor arrows (or another customised mapping) or you can jump to the third screen which would be Car management , like before, you can move in that screen using the cursor arrows (or another customised mapping) or you can jump to the end of that menu which close the hole menu cleaning the in game screen of that info.

    In the current ICM menu, you need to press 9 times some buttons to activate the wing damage option, furthermore is not so intuitive and you need to look carefully each options because it entry you tu a submenu.

    With my proposal menu, you need to press ONLY 6 time some buttons to activate the wing damage option, furthermore is more intuitive and you can learn it mentally.

    Please SMS look into this topic.
    Last edited by ProDriver; 01-12-2017 at 08:28.
    T300 Alcantara + F1 Addon

  2. #2
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,567
    Platform
    PC
    Have you tested ICM with patch 2.0?

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Brown View Post
    • Fixes and improvements to ICM appearance and functionality.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    Don't take life too seriously. No-one gets out alive anyway.
    The following user likes this Post: Roger Prynne


  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    201
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Remco Van Dijk View Post
    Have you tested ICM with patch 2.0?
    Yes, and here you have the results:

    https://youtu.be/fAwe0ZZIR-o

    In our league we are thinking to avoid to use the ICM menu during the race, and use it only when you are in front of your mechanics because is a little bit difficult for the vast majority of us touching when racing:

    https://youtu.be/fAwe0ZZIR-o?t=8m29s
    T300 Alcantara + F1 Addon

  4. #4
    WMD Member JohnSchoonsBeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Nr Reading, UK
    Posts
    651
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by ProDriver View Post
    Yes, and here you have the results:

    https://youtu.be/fAwe0ZZIR-o

    In our league we are thinking to avoid to use the ICM menu during the race, and use it only when you are in front of your mechanics because is a little bit difficult for the vast majority of us touching when racing:

    https://youtu.be/fAwe0ZZIR-o?t=8m29s


    Practice, practice, practice with it until it is second nature.
    CRAP pCARS Club organiser

    Project CARS setup: PS4 Pro, T300RS wheel, T3PA pedals, TH8A Gear stick or DS4, PSVR in large cinematic mode or UHD 55" Samsung (HDR) TV (UE55KS7000), pCARS Dash, Crew Chief, RS Dash, Sony STR DH 810 AV amp (7.1) or Turtle Beach DSS 7.1 surround processor and px22 headphones, Bluetooth keyboard.
    The following user likes this Post: Fight-Test


  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    201
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnSchoonsBeard View Post
    Practice, practice, practice with it until it is second nature.
    Are you kiding me??? I mean, it is almost imposible to use that menu without looking at it as it. If you can do it, please show me in a Youtube video, in Sakitto, raining, broke the wing and entry to pit to change tyres and repair the wing damage without had done previously.
    T300 Alcantara + F1 Addon

  6. #6
    WMD Member eracerhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    402
    Platform
    PC
    Someone started a very good thread last week on how to control it using VoiceAttack, and I mentioned in that thread that you can script a lot of the functions via Pinnacle Profiler.
    ...because simcar

    Rig: Intel i7-8770k @ 3.7GHz | MSI Z370 GAMING M5 | MSI GTX1080ti GAMING 11G | G.SKILL TridentZ 32Gb DDR4 | NZXT H400 case w/ Kraken x62 AIO cooler | Oculus Rift CV1 | LG 34UC88-B ultrawide (3440x1440 @ 60Hz) | Windows 10 Pro

    Gear: Fanatec CSW v2.5 w/ Universal Hub, Clubsport GT rim | Fanatec CSR Elite pedals & shifter

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    201
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by eracerhead View Post
    Someone started a very good thread last week on how to control it using VoiceAttack, and I mentioned in that thread that you can script a lot of the functions via Pinnacle Profiler.
    Not in Ps4... That is the matter on this topic in the Ps4 threat.
    T300 Alcantara + F1 Addon
    The following 5 users likes this Post: GenBrien, pa_pinkelman, ScottyB, SLAPE, STAATSFEIMD_NR1


  8. #8
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    231
    Platform
    PC
    Guys, the menu is pretty simple, and after using it a few times you can pretty much memorize where everything is. Make sure you have strategies pre-programmed for the most common situations, and go from there. Make all your changes on the main straight if you have too.. its not that hard.
    Want to take part in some clean league racing? www.seetheair.com
    Steam ID: ant1897
    Discord: ant1897#7062
    seetheair.com on Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/SeeTheAir
    seetheair.com Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/mCTPfBg
    The following 4 users likes this Post: bradleyland, JohnSchoonsBeard, Lord of the Racing, NateDawg


  9. #9
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    295
    Platform
    PC
    the main problem with it is that it times out too quickly and if you are using a wheel lined up with the ingame wheel then you can't see most of the ICM without physically shifting over and peering round the edge of the wheel..

  10. #10
    WMD Member Neil Bateman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    West Midlands
    Posts
    751
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Gix916 View Post
    the main problem with it is that it times out too quickly and if you are using a wheel lined up with the ingame wheel then you can't see most of the ICM without physically shifting over and peering round the edge of the wheel..
    I find this sometimes, your going through the menu and you then need to react to something on track and by the time your ready to go back to the menu its gone and you have to start over. A few seconds longer before it disappears would be good, or the option to have turn it on and off yourself
    CPU: Intel Core i5 4690K 3.90GHz Turbo | MOBO: Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 7 Intel Z97 | MEMORY: 16.00GB Kingston HyperX Fury 1600Mhz | GPU: 2 x MSI GTX970 4GB GAMING TWIN FROZER SLI | Primary Monitor: BenQ 27" XL2730Z 2560 x 1440 (WQHD) 144Hz | Secondry Monitor: HannsG HG216D" 22" 1680 x 1050 60Hz | Tablet: 9" Inch Quad Core Camera Android 4.4 16GB | PSU: Super Flower Leadex Gold 650 W | Sound: Sound Blaster X-Fi MB3 | Speakers: Dell MMS 5650 5.1 | OS Drive: 120GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO | Games Drive: Samsung 120GB 850 Evo SSD |Back Up Drive: 1TB Hitachi HDS721010CLA332 ATA Device (SATA) | External Storage: 1TB Western Digital WD Ext HDD | OS: Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit |Cockpit: GT Omega Pro Racing Simulator Professional - RS6 Seat | Wheel: Logitech G27 | Pedals: Thrustmaster T3PA PRO | Headset: Gamdias HEPHAESTUS GHS2000 | Keyboard/Mouse: Logitech MX3200 cordless. |



    DX11 | 2560x1440 | POST PROCESSING FILTER: ON | LENS FLARE: ON | SUN FLARE EXT: FULL| SUN FLARE INT: FULL | BLOOM: ON | RAIN DROPS: ON | CREPSULAR RAYS: YES | SCREEN DIRT: YES | TEXT RES: HIGH | TEXT FILT: 16X | AA: DS2M | FXAA: HIGH | SMAA: OFF | REFLECTIONS:HIGH | ENVIRONMENT: HIGH | CAR: ULTRA | TRACK: ULTRA | SHADOW: ULTRA | M BLUR: LOW | RENDER FRAMES: 2 | GRASS: LOW | PARTICLE LEVEL: HIGH | PARTICLE DENSITY: HIGH | STRETCHED HEADLIGHTS: YES |

Similar Threads

  1. Bug to Add: In Car Management Menu Navigation
    By Rockefelluh in forum Project CARS 2 on XBOX One
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-10-2017, 05:02
  2. In car management confirm button
    By M-PowerX in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23-09-2017, 20:09
  3. Management question for Devs / PM
    By theredeye_uk in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16-06-2015, 20:37
  4. tyre/fuel management
    By Captain Hogseye in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31-05-2015, 19:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •