Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: How do you create Matte color ?

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC

    How do you create Matte color ?

    Hello there,

    I've found some information on how to deal with matte colors or chrome colors in the old thread :Vehicle-custom-liveries-How-to-FAQ

    But i couldn't make it to work, not sure to really understand what needs to be done to have a mat effect on some parts of the car. May be an expert could detail the process a little more ?

    Thanks for help and asnwers.

  2. #2
    WMD Member Morgan Henstridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In The Redline
    Posts
    992
    Platform
    PC
    Chrome and Matte are not currently supported via Custom Liveries in PCARS 2.
    PC - || Corsair 600C || 1080 TI Founders Edition || AMD Ryzen 7 1800x || 16GB DDR4 4000mhz || Asus Crosshair VI Hero || EKWB 360 + 240 RAD Custom Loop (CPU / GPU) || Corsair AX1200 || Logitech G910 Orion Spectruim || Logitech G700 || Fanatec CSW v2 BMW GT & Formula Rims || Fanatec CSS SQ v1.5 || Fanatec CSP V3 Brake Performance Kit || Fanatec Handbrake || Simvibe || Logitech 5.1 Speakers || 2x Yamaha HS80 || Oculus Rift CV1 ||AOC 34" Ultra-Wide IPS || Synology DS1817+ || Windows 10 Pro x64 ||
    The following 2 users likes this Post: NaRP, satco1066


  3. #3
    Kart Driver nerdkid27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    22
    Platform
    PC
    is there any plan for this to be implemented in the future?

  4. #4
    WMD Member Morgan Henstridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In The Redline
    Posts
    992
    Platform
    PC
    I'm not sure.
    PC - || Corsair 600C || 1080 TI Founders Edition || AMD Ryzen 7 1800x || 16GB DDR4 4000mhz || Asus Crosshair VI Hero || EKWB 360 + 240 RAD Custom Loop (CPU / GPU) || Corsair AX1200 || Logitech G910 Orion Spectruim || Logitech G700 || Fanatec CSW v2 BMW GT & Formula Rims || Fanatec CSS SQ v1.5 || Fanatec CSP V3 Brake Performance Kit || Fanatec Handbrake || Simvibe || Logitech 5.1 Speakers || 2x Yamaha HS80 || Oculus Rift CV1 ||AOC 34" Ultra-Wide IPS || Synology DS1817+ || Windows 10 Pro x64 ||

  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot Albertsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    cyberspace
    Posts
    319
    Platform
    PC
    Ive seen some skins using matte already. So I don't see how it can cause a problem? Enlighten me.
    (Not trying to be nagging or anything, just wondering.)

  6. #6
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    89
    Platform
    PC
    To do matte or chrome you need to edit fresnel layers which is not supported in custom skins. atm. Default skins can have this, probably that is what you've seen.

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot Albertsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    cyberspace
    Posts
    319
    Platform
    PC
    The default skins aren't in the "show off your custom skins" thread
    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/att...2&d=1507489289

  8. #8
    WMD Member Morgan Henstridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In The Redline
    Posts
    992
    Platform
    PC
    The cars that are in Both games can have the skins loaded with Fresnel and Spec maps in PCARS 1 for screenshots.

    That must be how it is done as it is currently not doable in PCARS 2 as far as I am aware.

    I was trying for Matte blue for the Redbull Formula X but had to settle for a slightly darker blue to mimic the effect.
    PC - || Corsair 600C || 1080 TI Founders Edition || AMD Ryzen 7 1800x || 16GB DDR4 4000mhz || Asus Crosshair VI Hero || EKWB 360 + 240 RAD Custom Loop (CPU / GPU) || Corsair AX1200 || Logitech G910 Orion Spectruim || Logitech G700 || Fanatec CSW v2 BMW GT & Formula Rims || Fanatec CSS SQ v1.5 || Fanatec CSP V3 Brake Performance Kit || Fanatec Handbrake || Simvibe || Logitech 5.1 Speakers || 2x Yamaha HS80 || Oculus Rift CV1 ||AOC 34" Ultra-Wide IPS || Synology DS1817+ || Windows 10 Pro x64 ||

  9. #9
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    89
    Platform
    PC
    I'm going to guess that's a screenshot from PCars1. Yiro tyres on the tyre is in white like PCars1 and not just black like PCars2.

    Morgan beat me to it.

  10. #10
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC
    Well the producers could release the fresnel and spec files if they exist.

Similar Threads

  1. The color of the license
    By takaii in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 01-12-2017, 12:38
  2. logitech g29 color mod
    By drake870 in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-11-2016, 11:09
  3. Realistic color mod
    By gp20 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25-12-2015, 09:40
  4. Selection of car color
    By Johnny BeGood in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 14-10-2015, 22:02
  5. Wheel color
    By Dozer1 in forum The Paint Shop - Car Painting & Designs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-05-2015, 16:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •