Thread: Very poor default tunes on some cars

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC

Very poor default tunes on some cars

Why do some of the cars come with incredibly bad default tunes in the game? I was very frustrated with the Clio in the Clio cup at first as I could not keep it on the track (back end kept coming loose). I'm new to tuning so tried tire pressure, toe, camber, other basics but did not really help. I finally was watching a video on Pcars 2 by Viperconcept and saw on how almost all the cars he was talking about tunes for he had messed with the geared diff, something i had been afraid to touch before. Well, I messed with that (turned it on) and now the Clio is drivable to where I could even turn all the assists back off. I don't think tunes should be some ultimate tune by default but something that far off is just frustrating for those of us new to tuning. That car was so unstable it would scare the heck out of me in real life to drive a car like that.

Anyways, I'll attach my diff settings. I'm sure they are far from optimal but it made the car behave for me far better than before.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMG_20171012_205307.jpg  

The following 2 users likes this Post: blinkngone, coggin66

Kart Driver
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    I did the same, with different values.... which also far from optimal, because I have no idea what is optimal

Platform
    XBOX1
    I haven't tried this car in pCars2 yet, but I remember my experience with it in pCars1 being identical to what you're describing. Couldn't tell if the setup was the issue or I just couldn't drive an FF car in anger (hint, it's the second one). As you said, the rear end constantly kept stepping out on me.