Page 2 of 24 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 234

Thread: CONSTANTLY disconnected from multiplayer. Good internet connection.

  1. #11
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    251
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Quote Originally Posted by Werdpc View Post
    This is getting rediculous for me. I wired the connection and can't complete a f***ing race at all, still. I just went through qualifying, tough/fun race. Disconnected on the last lap. So pissed right now. My rank will be 0 pretty soon at this rate. Am I the only one that is having this much trouble? This is the only game i have had trouble with. I'm about to get the damn cable company out here to check my connection if this keeps up
    I've actually had to do that over the summer and that was for Project Cars 1! Turns out the router had a mind of its own and needed to be replaced

  2. #12
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    11
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    So everything on the patch seems to be pretty good except for the online multiplayer lobbies. Before the patch I could host 16-player lobbies. Now with the patch I get booted from my own lobbies Before the Race even starts. I have been hosting League races on project cars one for years. Always wired connection, never had issues before patch

    Gig internet
    Nighthawk ac 3200 router

    No issues any other games. Pcars 1 still works great. I love this game, and am trying to stay optimistic. Can't wait for the next patch!

    I am glad to know it's not just me, every single person in our league (prl) experience is the same issue.
    Last edited by undeadskydiver; 18-10-2017 at 01:37.

  3. #13
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    93
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by Werdpc View Post
    This is getting rediculous for me. I wired the connection and can't complete a f***ing race at all, still. I just went through qualifying, tough/fun race. Disconnected on the last lap. So pissed right now. My rank will be 0 pretty soon at this rate. Am I the only one that is having this much trouble? This is the only game i have had trouble with. I'm about to get the damn cable company out here to check my connection if this keeps up
    Yea I'm having the same problem. If I'm honest I haven't played it recently because of this. Waiting for it to get patched then I'll get back into it.
    Platform: Xbox One
    Peripherals: Fanatec Clubsport CSW V2 | Fanatec Clubsport V1 Pedals| Fanatec Clubsport SQ V1.5 Shifter | Fanatec Clubsport Handbrake | Nardi 330mm Suede Rim
    Cockpit: GT Omega Pro Cockpit | 47" HD TV | Logitech 5:1 | Turtle Beach Elite 800X

  4. #14
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Walsall, West Midlands UK
    Posts
    34
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Also if you join a room but decide to leave before the race has started or you have entered and the race is already running(not sure what causes the problem) and you back out of lobby you are getting penalized. I did this twice whilst looking for a lobby with players that have good connections my license went from F1506 back to U1506.

  5. #15
    WMD Member RomKnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    2,512
    Platform
    PC
    I got disconnects thanks to steam... everything was working but steam acted up. Had to reboot the PC yesterday, fortunately it was AFTER the race (seconds sooner and i'd be screwed)

    Funny a simple disable/enable on the NIC wasn't enough even restarting steam as well!

    Getting a bit fed up of steam wrt to this really because any steam game will auto disconnect if steam acts up.

    I could do everything else except connect to steam until I rebooted. Really don't get this.

    But this has nothing to do with pC2 ofc.
    ---
    My feedback is always on default setup unless stated otherwise. Auto-Clutch is OFF
    Still hoping for Estoril one day

    | CPU: i5 4670K@4.2GHz | GPU: MSI GTX1080 Gaming X 8GB (397.31) (OC: +70/+450) | Mobo: AsRock Z87 Extreme6
    | RAM: 4x4GB G.Skill TridentX 2400Mhz CL10 | PSU: Corsair TX850M | OS: Win10 x64 | Sound: Onboard Realtek ACL1150 | C:\>: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    [B]| Monitor:[/B] 3x IPS LG23EA63 @5760x1080 (Bezel Corrected) -- HTC VIVE

    | Wheel: CSWv2 + CSPv3(usb) + CSS SQv1.5 - (driver v310 - fw 455) | Damping: 100 | 900
    | In game: Deadzones: 0 |Sensitivity: 50 | Damping: 0
    | Wheel Profile: Sens: Aut | FF: 100 | SHo: 100 | ABS: 0 | Dri: OFF | For: 100 | Spr: 100 | Dpr: 100

    | FFB: RAW|Gain: 100 | Volume: 50 | Tone: 50 | FX: 50 [B]

    | Visual FX: Default except Interion Flare: Off
    | Performance - Aniso: 16x | MSAA: Medium | Vsync: Off | Grass: Low | Envmap/Reflections/Shadows: Low/medium/low | Car/Track: High | Blur: Off
    | E. Mirrors: Yes | Particles: High/High | SS: 1.2 | Sharpening Strength/Clamp: 0.6/0.045
    | Driving assists: ABS/TC, maybe - SC always OFF
    | CmdLine: -ffb600 -skipcrowds

  6. #16
    Kart Driver Freestyler0908's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Weiterstadt
    Posts
    55
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by RomKnight View Post
    I got disconnects thanks to steam... everything was working but steam acted up. Had to reboot the PC yesterday, fortunately it was AFTER the race (seconds sooner and i'd be screwed)

    Funny a simple disable/enable on the NIC wasn't enough even restarting steam as well!

    Getting a bit fed up of steam wrt to this really because any steam game will auto disconnect if steam acts up.

    I could do everything else except connect to steam until I rebooted. Really don't get this.

    But this has nothing to do with pC2 ofc.
    And Steam has nothing to do with Xbox One...
    German Racing League at https://www.xboxracing.org

    Xbox Gamertag: XR Freestyler
    The following 2 users likes this Post: bradleyland, Dynomight Motorsports


  7. #17
    Superkart Pilot Rockefelluh's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    California, U.S.
    Posts
    543
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Not sure how people can run leagues reliably.
    Last edited by Rockefelluh; 19-10-2017 at 15:07.
    The following user likes this Post: Dynomight Motorsports


  8. #18
    WMD Member RomKnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    2,512
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Freestyler0908 View Post
    And Steam has nothing to do with Xbox One...
    Yep, I never look at the damn sub-forum
    ---
    My feedback is always on default setup unless stated otherwise. Auto-Clutch is OFF
    Still hoping for Estoril one day

    | CPU: i5 4670K@4.2GHz | GPU: MSI GTX1080 Gaming X 8GB (397.31) (OC: +70/+450) | Mobo: AsRock Z87 Extreme6
    | RAM: 4x4GB G.Skill TridentX 2400Mhz CL10 | PSU: Corsair TX850M | OS: Win10 x64 | Sound: Onboard Realtek ACL1150 | C:\>: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    [B]| Monitor:[/B] 3x IPS LG23EA63 @5760x1080 (Bezel Corrected) -- HTC VIVE

    | Wheel: CSWv2 + CSPv3(usb) + CSS SQv1.5 - (driver v310 - fw 455) | Damping: 100 | 900
    | In game: Deadzones: 0 |Sensitivity: 50 | Damping: 0
    | Wheel Profile: Sens: Aut | FF: 100 | SHo: 100 | ABS: 0 | Dri: OFF | For: 100 | Spr: 100 | Dpr: 100

    | FFB: RAW|Gain: 100 | Volume: 50 | Tone: 50 | FX: 50 [B]

    | Visual FX: Default except Interion Flare: Off
    | Performance - Aniso: 16x | MSAA: Medium | Vsync: Off | Grass: Low | Envmap/Reflections/Shadows: Low/medium/low | Car/Track: High | Blur: Off
    | E. Mirrors: Yes | Particles: High/High | SS: 1.2 | Sharpening Strength/Clamp: 0.6/0.045
    | Driving assists: ABS/TC, maybe - SC always OFF
    | CmdLine: -ffb600 -skipcrowds
    The following user likes this Post: bradleyland


  9. #19
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    21
    Platform
    XBOX1
    We really shouldn't have to be hard wiring though. Its 2017 and i run 100mb fibre line. All other online games I play are fine. IT IS A PCARS2 ISSUE!
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Dynomight Motorsports, Vozim


  10. #20
    WMD Member RomKnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    2,512
    Platform
    PC
    That has NOTHING to do with the latency and more importantly, stability between your computer/console and the router (before even getting out of there).

    Especially with so much saturated 2.4GHz frequency (even microwaves can interfere).

    I'm on 5GHz wi-fi and yet, I do use a cable to my router for long distance races.

    Not to mention some wifi HW is just bad.
    ---
    My feedback is always on default setup unless stated otherwise. Auto-Clutch is OFF
    Still hoping for Estoril one day

    | CPU: i5 4670K@4.2GHz | GPU: MSI GTX1080 Gaming X 8GB (397.31) (OC: +70/+450) | Mobo: AsRock Z87 Extreme6
    | RAM: 4x4GB G.Skill TridentX 2400Mhz CL10 | PSU: Corsair TX850M | OS: Win10 x64 | Sound: Onboard Realtek ACL1150 | C:\>: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    [B]| Monitor:[/B] 3x IPS LG23EA63 @5760x1080 (Bezel Corrected) -- HTC VIVE

    | Wheel: CSWv2 + CSPv3(usb) + CSS SQv1.5 - (driver v310 - fw 455) | Damping: 100 | 900
    | In game: Deadzones: 0 |Sensitivity: 50 | Damping: 0
    | Wheel Profile: Sens: Aut | FF: 100 | SHo: 100 | ABS: 0 | Dri: OFF | For: 100 | Spr: 100 | Dpr: 100

    | FFB: RAW|Gain: 100 | Volume: 50 | Tone: 50 | FX: 50 [B]

    | Visual FX: Default except Interion Flare: Off
    | Performance - Aniso: 16x | MSAA: Medium | Vsync: Off | Grass: Low | Envmap/Reflections/Shadows: Low/medium/low | Car/Track: High | Blur: Off
    | E. Mirrors: Yes | Particles: High/High | SS: 1.2 | Sharpening Strength/Clamp: 0.6/0.045
    | Driving assists: ABS/TC, maybe - SC always OFF
    | CmdLine: -ffb600 -skipcrowds

Similar Threads

  1. Loss internet connection
    By pariahsmile in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-10-2017, 03:32
  2. I lose internet connection everytime I play PC2!
    By keem85 in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-10-2017, 23:16
  3. Use Shared Memory ON = no internet connection
    By slimzlim in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-08-2016, 23:27
  4. [SOLVED] Patch 3.0 + Win10 = internet disconnected?
    By PostBox981 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17-08-2015, 16:58
  5. [NO] Always-ON Internet Connection Required for PC?
    By sarmiento in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 18:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •