Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 31

Thread: [Requested] How do you reset the seat position?

  1. #11
    Moderator +WMD 1/2 Member Roger Prynne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Newquay, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    7,691
    Platform
    PC
    Ah OK my mistake.
    Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AMD 970 ATX | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz (4.20 GHz Turbo) 8x Core | CPU Cooler: Cooler Master V8 | Memory: 16GB DDR3 (1600MHz)
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 2GB GDDR5 - (Driver: 385.69)| Displays: 55" LG 4K UHD TV @ 60Hz - 24" Monitor 1920x1080 @ 60Hz | PSU: Sea Sonic X - 850 Watt
    Storage: SSD 250GB Samsung 850 EVO x2 - 2TB Western Digital Caviar Green Sata III x2 | Sound: X-FI Xtreme Gamer Fatality Pro + 400W Technics 7.1
    Wheel: G25 & Pedals with Nixim mod springs (NO PROFILER USED) | RIG: Playseat Challenge | OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A few helpful links for you



  2. #12
    Superkart Pilot TopAirspace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    418
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    I always change viewing positions with Ctrl + k as it always resets itself back to default after every race. Plus you can create some cool onboard angles.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20171018_014406.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	148.6 KB 
ID:	243519

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20171018_014314.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	182.9 KB 
ID:	243520

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PS_Messages_20171016_234006.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	108.2 KB 
ID:	243521
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Oomph, Raklodder


  3. #13
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    846
    I don't know what's up, but as soon as I use "ctrl" + "k" (which seems to move the camera more freely) and hit "numpad 5", it works and now I can destroy my camera and reset it with a single click of a button.

  4. #14
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    413
    Platform
    PC
    That doesn't do anything for me for the seat position. My camera position is fine I haven't moved that. It is the seat position I want to reset.

  5. #15
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    PC
    seat position and camera angle(ctrl+k) are different. i want to reset seat position sometimes...

  6. #16
    Kart Driver jim jonez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    London
    Posts
    89
    Platform
    PC
    Question, how do I get cockpit cam to be my default view? Keeps on resetting to external view. Thx
    PC | i7 2700k 3.5ghz | Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z Intel Z68 Motherboard | MSI GTX 980 TI|Corsair CMX XMS3 8GB 1600 Mhz| Windows 10|120gb Corsair SSD| Seagate 3TB|
    Hardware
    T500 RS with basherboards brake mod|TH8RS |Oculus CV1| Simvibe| Buttkicker Gamer 2|Apogee Mini Dac| GTUltimate V2 Cockpit

  7. #17
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Horsens
    Posts
    117
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by jim jonez View Post
    Question, how do I get cockpit cam to be my default view? Keeps on resetting to external view. Thx
    Same here - I race in VR, and some times the camera goes to bumper view instead of cockpit - and I have to cycle to cockpit again.

  8. #18
    Kart Driver jim jonez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    London
    Posts
    89
    Platform
    PC
    Bump
    PC | i7 2700k 3.5ghz | Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z Intel Z68 Motherboard | MSI GTX 980 TI|Corsair CMX XMS3 8GB 1600 Mhz| Windows 10|120gb Corsair SSD| Seagate 3TB|
    Hardware
    T500 RS with basherboards brake mod|TH8RS |Oculus CV1| Simvibe| Buttkicker Gamer 2|Apogee Mini Dac| GTUltimate V2 Cockpit

  9. #19
    Kart Driver steph280's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    13
    Platform
    PC
    I had to temporarily tab to my Vive home page (by pressing the power button on Vive controller) and reset seated position from the settings menu.

  10. #20
    Kart Driver poumpoum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    15
    Platform
    PC
    This is driving me crazy !!! I just wanted to test the seat and FOV tuning so I tried everything on mutliple cars but now I can't find a way to reset the seat position ! I didn't know it was saved ! Does someone have found something about resetting the seat position ?

Similar Threads

  1. Keeps resetting seat position!
    By Roushman624 in forum Project CARS 2 on XBOX One
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29-10-2017, 10:19
  2. Seat position continually reset
    By Krus Control in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20-10-2017, 17:27
  3. Seat Position
    By Coanda in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22-09-2017, 16:26
  4. Reset Seat Position
    By Photonmonkey in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-01-2016, 15:46
  5. Easiest way to reset seat position etc
    By Napalmhardcore in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18-11-2015, 00:32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •