Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 118

Thread: Buttonbox

  1. #21
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    318
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Quote Originally Posted by Dynomight Motorsports View Post
    Jerry I don't know how hard those boxes are to make but you could conceivably make a few pounds producing those on demand. Just saying.. Nice Box! I'd say that box is worth at least $100 USD per box. BBJ's box is very comparable. I would build one, but I honestly am not good at soldering .
    I agree they look very professional. A really nice setup!

  2. #22
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    301
    Platform
    PC
    here's my cheap numpad buttonbox...
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	buttons4.jpg 
Views:	271 
Size:	145.3 KB 
ID:	244170

    held on by an adjustable phone holder cable tied to a Harris footrest heelplate that I had lying about
    The following 4 users likes this Post: diesel97, mister dog, Mowzer, Rockefelluh


  3. #23
    WMD Member transfix's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    506
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Can someone shed some light on what the Rotary encoders on some button boxes can be mapped too? Is this even an option on console.


    System: Intel i7 8700 @3.2GHz - MSI Z390-GamingEdge AC - MSI RTX 2070 8G - Kingston 16GB 2666mhz - Mega Cooler Hyper212 LED - 2 SSD Kingston 500gb - PSU Thermaltake 750 +Gold - Corsair Spec6

    Input: All Fanatec: Podium DD1 - CSW V2 - CSP V3 - CS Shifter SQ1.5 - CS UHX - CS Formula V2 - CS GT Wheel - RIG: Rseat RS1 K&M: Logitech G513 Linear, G703 - ButtonBox: Ignition

  4. #24
    Kart Driver Niki Lauda DK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Aarhus, Denmark
    Posts
    61
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Every click left represents a button and every click right represents another. If you keep clicking/turning you'll quick and easy change something. For example brake balance, turbo boost or anything else that can go up or down.

    Yes it works on consoles, because it works technically like a pushbutton.
    Last edited by Niki Lauda DK; 01-11-2017 at 09:50.

  5. #25
    WMD Member transfix's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    506
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Quote Originally Posted by Niki Lauda DK View Post
    Every click left represents a button and every click right represents another. If you keep clicking/turning you'll quick and easy change something. For example brake balance, turbo boost or anything else that can go up or down.

    Yes it works on consoles, because it works technically like a pushbutton.

    So if I assign Rotary 1 to brake balance, turning right will increase and left will decrease as an example? much like clicking up/down on momentary toggles?


    System: Intel i7 8700 @3.2GHz - MSI Z390-GamingEdge AC - MSI RTX 2070 8G - Kingston 16GB 2666mhz - Mega Cooler Hyper212 LED - 2 SSD Kingston 500gb - PSU Thermaltake 750 +Gold - Corsair Spec6

    Input: All Fanatec: Podium DD1 - CSW V2 - CSP V3 - CS Shifter SQ1.5 - CS UHX - CS Formula V2 - CS GT Wheel - RIG: Rseat RS1 K&M: Logitech G513 Linear, G703 - ButtonBox: Ignition

  6. #26
    WMD Member eracerhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    425
    Platform
    PC
    You assign left and right rotations separately but yes, it does work that way.
    ...because simcar

    Rig: Intel i7-8770k @ 3.7GHz | MSI Z370 GAMING M5 | MSI GTX1080ti GAMING 11G | G.SKILL TridentZ 32Gb DDR4 | NZXT H400 case w/ Kraken x62 AIO cooler | Oculus Rift CV1 | LG 34UC88-B ultrawide (3440x1440 @ 60Hz) | Windows 10 Pro

    Gear: Fanatec CSW v2.5 w/ Universal Hub, Clubsport GT rim | Fanatec CSR Elite pedals & shifter

  7. #27
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    622
    Platform
    PC
    Im having an issue on my button box rotary encoders. Buy only with PS4,

    When I rotate one click, the key press does not always register. Sometimes it takes 3 clicks, sometimes 2, sometimes 1. It's inconsistent.

    When I connect the box to PC, it registers the click every time. So it's clearly working as it should.
    But, when I connect to PS4, testing the rotary encoders in a message window, there is a delay of 2 or 3 clicks. So it's only when connected to PS4 for some reason.

    Anyone with ideas or suggestions, only appreciated.

  8. #28
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    58
    Platform
    XBOX1
    I'm so glad and so mad I found this thread.

    My wife is going to murder me.
    The following 3 users likes this Post: Dynomight Motorsports, Niki Lauda DK, Pezby


  9. #29
    Kart Driver Niki Lauda DK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Aarhus, Denmark
    Posts
    61
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by Atak Kat View Post
    Im having an issue on my button box rotary encoders. Buy only with PS4,

    When I rotate one click, the key press does not always register. Sometimes it takes 3 clicks, sometimes 2, sometimes 1. It's inconsistent.

    When I connect the box to PC, it registers the click every time. So it's clearly working as it should.
    But, when I connect to PS4, testing the rotary encoders in a message window, there is a delay of 2 or 3 clicks. So it's only when connected to PS4 for some reason.

    Anyone with ideas or suggestions, only appreciated.
    I Don't know much about PS4, but if it was on Xbox i would hard reset my console and then search for an update.

  10. #30
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    9
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Quote Originally Posted by Atak Kat View Post
    Im having an issue on my button box rotary encoders. Buy only with PS4,

    When I rotate one click, the key press does not always register. Sometimes it takes 3 clicks, sometimes 2, sometimes 1. It's inconsistent.

    When I connect the box to PC, it registers the click every time. So it's clearly working as it should.
    But, when I connect to PS4, testing the rotary encoders in a message window, there is a delay of 2 or 3 clicks. So it's only when connected to PS4 for some reason.

    Anyone with ideas or suggestions, only appreciated.
    I have the same issue on my DIY Arduino Micro Pro based button-box, on Xbox One.

    All momentary switches work perfectly.

    All the encoders show the same issue where not every click is registered, was wondering if it was the quality of the encoders or possibly the Arduino sketch? But now wondering if the Xbox is the issue?

Similar Threads

  1. My new V2 DIY ButtonBox with Arduino "Project"
    By GForce in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 77
    Last Post: 28-12-2018, 11:24
  2. PS4 : UDP and buttonbox / keyboard
    By vince34750 in forum Project CARS 2 on Playstation 4
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-10-2017, 21:31
  3. Buttonbox ps4
    By Sanderski in forum Project CARS 2 on Playstation 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2017, 12:48
  4. Buttonbox, wich one to buy?
    By goeiste in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-02-2016, 06:06
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-01-2016, 07:38

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •