Page 5 of 13 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 123

Thread: Buttonbox

  1. #41
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    323
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Quote Originally Posted by diesel97 View Post
    Nice setup I have the same thing but I need stickers, are yours homemade or did you by them?

    Anybody have links or ideas how I can make them my self. I'm in the US and their are some on eBay from the UK but shipping is $12.50 for $6.00 worth of stickers (no idea why its a piece of paper)
    I need proper stickers too, mine are currently some 3M Post-It Notes with just the stick part, until I decide which switch I want to allocate to which function. It was an idea I got from the Sim Pit.
    Last edited by The_Senser; 15-11-2017 at 15:59.
    The following user likes this Post: diesel97


  2. #42
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    vermont
    Posts
    893
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Senser View Post
    I need proper stickers too, mine are currently some 3M Post-It Notes with just the stick part, until I decide which switch I want to allocate to which function. It was an idea I got from the Sim Pit.
    here you go
    https://www.ebay.com/usr/paulg7512?_...p2047675.l2559

    Buy 2 and send me one for $3.99 shipping LOL
    Last edited by diesel97; 15-11-2017 at 16:04.
    PS4 / T300 RS / T3PA PRO's / TH8A / DX RACER WHEELSTAND

    EXCUSE MY BAD ENGLISH , I'M AMERICAN

  3. #43
    WMD Member transfix's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    506
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    So with my wheel, external hdd and wireless headphones, I have no more USB inputs on the Xbox to plug the button box in. Can a USB Hub be used and will it affect any of the peripherals?


    System: Intel i7 8700 @3.2GHz - MSI Z390-GamingEdge AC - MSI RTX 2070 8G - Kingston 16GB 2666mhz - Mega Cooler Hyper212 LED - 2 SSD Kingston 500gb - PSU Thermaltake 750 +Gold - Corsair Spec6

    Input: All Fanatec: Podium DD1 - CSW V2 - CSP V3 - CS Shifter SQ1.5 - CS UHX - CS Formula V2 - CS GT Wheel - RIG: Rseat RS1 K&M: Logitech G513 Linear, G703 - ButtonBox: Ignition

  4. #44
    WMD Member RomKnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    2,578
    Platform
    PC
    I'm not sure how well consoles handle hubs but in any case my advice is if you have to, make sure it's connected to a wall plug too (the HUB)
    ---
    My feedback is always on default setup unless stated otherwise. Auto-Clutch is OFF
    Still hoping for Estoril one day

    | CPU: i5 8600K@5GHz | GPU: MSI GTX1080 Gaming X 8GB (397.31) (OC: +70/+450) | Mobo: Asus Prime Z370-p
    | RAM: 2x8GB DDR4 GoodRam Iridium 2400Mhz | PSU: Corsair TX850M | OS: Win10 x64 | Sound: Onboard Realtek ACL887 | C:\>: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    [B]| Monitor:[/B] 3x IPS LG23EA63 @5760x1080 (Bezel Corrected) -- HTC VIVE

    | Wheel: CSWv2 + CSPv3(usb) + CSS SQv1.5 - (driver v310 - fw 455) | Damping: 100 | 900
    | In game: Deadzones: 0 |Sensitivity: 50 | Damping: 0
    | Wheel Profile: Sens: Aut | FF: 100 | SHo: 100 | ABS: 0 | Dri: OFF | For: 100 | Spr: 100 | Dpr: 100

    | FFB: RAW|Gain: 100 | Volume: 50 | Tone: 50 | FX: 50 [B]

    | Visual FX: Default except Interion Flare: Off
    | Performance - Aniso: 16x | MSAA: Medium | Vsync: Off | Grass: Low | Envmap/Reflections/Shadows: Low/medium/low | Car/Track: High | Blur: Off
    | E. Mirrors: Yes | Particles: High/High | SS: 1.2 | Sharpening Strength/Clamp: 0.6/0.045
    | Driving assists: ABS/TC, maybe - SC always OFF
    | CmdLine: -ffb600 -skipcrowds

  5. #45
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    119
    Platform
    XBOX1
    You don't need a powered hub unless you are connecting multiple high current draw items like phones, or other rechargeable devices.

    I have tested my unpowered cheap USB 2.0 hub and it works fine with anything I've plugged in (wireless keyboard, XBox controller).

    I leave the wheel plugged directly into the USB 3.0 port, so if using wireless headphones with USB you might consider a USB 3.0 hub, but I am sure the 2.0 connection speed is ample. USB 3.0 is really just for high speed data transfer, I.E external storage.

  6. #46
    WMD Member transfix's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    506
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    I think I might just shop for one of the new Wireless Headsets that connect like a controller. I was hoping to get the Lucidsound LX35 but its been delayed. Patience these days is such a test.


    System: Intel i7 8700 @3.2GHz - MSI Z390-GamingEdge AC - MSI RTX 2070 8G - Kingston 16GB 2666mhz - Mega Cooler Hyper212 LED - 2 SSD Kingston 500gb - PSU Thermaltake 750 +Gold - Corsair Spec6

    Input: All Fanatec: Podium DD1 - CSW V2 - CSP V3 - CS Shifter SQ1.5 - CS UHX - CS Formula V2 - CS GT Wheel - RIG: Rseat RS1 K&M: Logitech G513 Linear, G703 - ButtonBox: Ignition

  7. #47
    WMD Member RomKnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    2,578
    Platform
    PC
    If it's to be used just on xbox indeed, i don't see the usefulness as you say Trabbant (and one can save a couple of euros )
    ---
    My feedback is always on default setup unless stated otherwise. Auto-Clutch is OFF
    Still hoping for Estoril one day

    | CPU: i5 8600K@5GHz | GPU: MSI GTX1080 Gaming X 8GB (397.31) (OC: +70/+450) | Mobo: Asus Prime Z370-p
    | RAM: 2x8GB DDR4 GoodRam Iridium 2400Mhz | PSU: Corsair TX850M | OS: Win10 x64 | Sound: Onboard Realtek ACL887 | C:\>: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    [B]| Monitor:[/B] 3x IPS LG23EA63 @5760x1080 (Bezel Corrected) -- HTC VIVE

    | Wheel: CSWv2 + CSPv3(usb) + CSS SQv1.5 - (driver v310 - fw 455) | Damping: 100 | 900
    | In game: Deadzones: 0 |Sensitivity: 50 | Damping: 0
    | Wheel Profile: Sens: Aut | FF: 100 | SHo: 100 | ABS: 0 | Dri: OFF | For: 100 | Spr: 100 | Dpr: 100

    | FFB: RAW|Gain: 100 | Volume: 50 | Tone: 50 | FX: 50 [B]

    | Visual FX: Default except Interion Flare: Off
    | Performance - Aniso: 16x | MSAA: Medium | Vsync: Off | Grass: Low | Envmap/Reflections/Shadows: Low/medium/low | Car/Track: High | Blur: Off
    | E. Mirrors: Yes | Particles: High/High | SS: 1.2 | Sharpening Strength/Clamp: 0.6/0.045
    | Driving assists: ABS/TC, maybe - SC always OFF
    | CmdLine: -ffb600 -skipcrowds

  8. #48
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    119
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by transfix View Post
    I think I might just shop for one of the new Wireless Headsets that connect like a controller. I was hoping to get the Lucidsound LX35 but its been delayed. Patience these days is such a test.
    I've had the Turtle Beach Stealth 700 set for a few days now, excellent, once paired you just switch them on and they connect, and no drop outs or strange noises, seems like they have sorted out the problems.

    Incidentally for charging I have a USB mains connector so whatever needs charging I plug into that (so many things these days!).

    I also have rechargers for AA/AAA batteries, and about 3 sets of each size so instead of USB charging those things that use AA/AAA I pop the batteries in the charger and rotate fresh ones out.

    I have a system!

  9. #49
    Superkart Pilot Killg0re NL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    173
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by Atak Kat View Post
    Im having an issue on my button box rotary encoders. Buy only with PS4,

    When I rotate one click, the key press does not always register. Sometimes it takes 3 clicks, sometimes 2, sometimes 1. It's inconsistent.

    When I connect the box to PC, it registers the click every time. So it's clearly working as it should.
    But, when I connect to PS4, testing the rotary encoders in a message window, there is a delay of 2 or 3 clicks. So it's only when connected to PS4 for some reason.

    Anyone with ideas or suggestions, only appreciated.
    Do you build the DIY Buttonbox (can be found on this forum, but i am not allowed to post links yet) but i have doubts regarding the operation. In specific the key registry of the encoders, key presses are registered. In other sketches it takes additional hardware for the encoder to work. So far i don't have all the parts to do some testing, but the pulses from the encoders are short.

  10. #50
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    323
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Quote Originally Posted by transfix View Post
    So with my wheel, external hdd and wireless headphones, I have no more USB inputs on the Xbox to plug the button box in. Can a USB Hub be used and will it affect any of the peripherals?
    I have two of these attached to my Xbox One X https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/...?ie=UTF8&psc=1.
    I have 1 Button Box, External HDD, Wireless Headphones Kinect and USB Gaming Keyboard (which requires 2 USB Ports) I Hope that isn't too much! Everything is working ok.
    The following user likes this Post: transfix


Similar Threads

  1. My new V2 DIY ButtonBox with Arduino "Project"
    By GForce in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 77
    Last Post: 28-12-2018, 11:24
  2. PS4 : UDP and buttonbox / keyboard
    By vince34750 in forum Project CARS 2 on Playstation 4
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-10-2017, 21:31
  3. Buttonbox ps4
    By Sanderski in forum Project CARS 2 on Playstation 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2017, 12:48
  4. Buttonbox, wich one to buy?
    By goeiste in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-02-2016, 06:06
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-01-2016, 07:38

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •