Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 58

Thread: No Race Results in sms_stats_data.json?

  1. #41
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,161
    Platform
    PC
    in "sms_stats_config.json" in Lua_config folder, is there "track_events" : true?
    System Shuttle SX79 | CPU i7 4930k @ 3.4 GHz | RAM 16GB 1600MHz | GPU GTX1080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1709 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1
    Devil's Core Project Cars Team ( german language )
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/devilscorede/
    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/941216635916992/
    STEAM: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/devils-core/


  2. #42
    Superkart Pilot Krobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    224
    Platform
    PC
    Im wondering if me have 0 as my partisapent number (as host?) has anything to do with it ..

    ,
    "is_player" : true,
    "name" : "Rob Milliken",
    "participantid" : 0,
    "refid" : 58944,
    "time" : 1512331370
    CPU- AMD FX 8350 Black edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHZ (4.2Hz Turbo) AMD 125W, VID- Gigabyte Nvid 1080 , mobo- GIGABYTE 990FXA-UD3 R5 , PS- EVGA 1050W supernova, OS- Win 7 Ent, Mem- G.Skill 16G , G27, 50" LG 4K smart TV, Antec big box with lots of lights n fans :-)

  3. #43
    Superkart Pilot Krobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    224
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by satco1066 View Post
    in "sms_stats_config.json" in Lua_config folder, is there "track_events" : true?
    Oh my ,In lua_config no its not ..

    // Should the history track session events?
    // If enabled, these participant event types will be tracked per stage:
    // Lap, State, Impact, CutTrackStart, CutTrackEnd
    "track_events" : false,

    In my Lua folder (not Lua_config) In the sms_stats_default_config.json it is true :

    // Should the history track session events?
    // If enabled, these participant event types will be tracked per stage:
    // Lap, State, Impact, CutTrackStart, CutTrackEnd
    "track_events" : true,


    I have now edited the sms_stats_config.json from false to true !

    I will go have a look !

    Thanks satco !@!
    CPU- AMD FX 8350 Black edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHZ (4.2Hz Turbo) AMD 125W, VID- Gigabyte Nvid 1080 , mobo- GIGABYTE 990FXA-UD3 R5 , PS- EVGA 1050W supernova, OS- Win 7 Ent, Mem- G.Skill 16G , G27, 50" LG 4K smart TV, Antec big box with lots of lights n fans :-)

  4. #44
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,161
    Platform
    PC
    i wrote it allready in post #22 of that thread

    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...=1#post1438995
    System Shuttle SX79 | CPU i7 4930k @ 3.4 GHz | RAM 16GB 1600MHz | GPU GTX1080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1709 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1
    Devil's Core Project Cars Team ( german language )
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/devilscorede/
    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/941216635916992/
    STEAM: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/devils-core/


  5. #45
    Superkart Pilot Krobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    224
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by satco1066 View Post
    i wrote it allready in post #22 of that thread

    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...=1#post1438995
    Yes I see now that I edited one of the 2 files but not the lua_cnfg ! DOH ..
    It seems to be working now !!! ;-)

    Thank you for all the help !!!
    CPU- AMD FX 8350 Black edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHZ (4.2Hz Turbo) AMD 125W, VID- Gigabyte Nvid 1080 , mobo- GIGABYTE 990FXA-UD3 R5 , PS- EVGA 1050W supernova, OS- Win 7 Ent, Mem- G.Skill 16G , G27, 50" LG 4K smart TV, Antec big box with lots of lights n fans :-)

  6. #46
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,161
    Platform
    PC
    about 15 nervous posts , just cause not reading the thread carefully.

    Hope you learned from that
    System Shuttle SX79 | CPU i7 4930k @ 3.4 GHz | RAM 16GB 1600MHz | GPU GTX1080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1709 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1
    Devil's Core Project Cars Team ( german language )
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/devilscorede/
    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/941216635916992/
    STEAM: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/devils-core/


  7. #47
    Superkart Pilot Krobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    224
    Platform
    PC
    Well I learned from all of it ..Im not a programmer ,I have never worked with a lua file[s] and there are thousands of identical lines of code in all these different files so ya ,I learned a lot ..
    Thanks for all the help !
    CPU- AMD FX 8350 Black edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHZ (4.2Hz Turbo) AMD 125W, VID- Gigabyte Nvid 1080 , mobo- GIGABYTE 990FXA-UD3 R5 , PS- EVGA 1050W supernova, OS- Win 7 Ent, Mem- G.Skill 16G , G27, 50" LG 4K smart TV, Antec big box with lots of lights n fans :-)

  8. #48
    Superkart Pilot Krobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    224
    Platform
    PC
    I have a question regarding the on going collection of results that the data file stores ..

    so far it has every thing ever done on the server from day 1 tons of results etc..

    I see this line in the config: // Number of gameplay events stored on the server. Oldest ones will be discarded once the game logs more.
    eventsLogSize : 10000

    If I change this to a lower number will it at some point only store the selected amount ?
    Ideally I would like to clear it after every Race/P/Q session so we have only the latest results stored ,as it is now the file is so big I need to compress it to download it from the server files ..lol

    Thx ...
    CPU- AMD FX 8350 Black edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHZ (4.2Hz Turbo) AMD 125W, VID- Gigabyte Nvid 1080 , mobo- GIGABYTE 990FXA-UD3 R5 , PS- EVGA 1050W supernova, OS- Win 7 Ent, Mem- G.Skill 16G , G27, 50" LG 4K smart TV, Antec big box with lots of lights n fans :-)

  9. #49
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC
    silly question but do we have to enable the lua api to get results? Does anyone know of a way to use simresults.net or similar with PCars2 without using the lua api?

  10. #50
    GT4 Pilot F1_Racer68's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Canadian Tire Motorsports Park (Mosport)
    Posts
    2,347
    Platform
    PC
    Has anyone else noticed the results are missing info since Patch 5?

    Laps compelted only shows "1" for every driver, and all of the incident data, etc are missing.

    Prior to Patch 5 the results looked like this.....

    http://simresults.net/180409-H1h

    And the Race menu had all these entries....
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot.202.jpg 
Views:	54 
Size:	29.5 KB 
ID:	255168

    Since Patch 5, the results look like this.....

    http://simresults.net/180523-t7Z

    And the "Race" menu only has these entries...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot.203.jpg 
Views:	54 
Size:	16.1 KB 
ID:	255169

    We have had the same issue on two separate servers.

    Has anyone else had this issue? Any idea what the fix is?

    EDIT: I installed a third, brand new server on a local system. Still the same issue. 2 server were with the sms_stats.lua fix, and the third one was with default files.
    Last edited by F1_Racer68; 27-05-2018 at 20:56.
    CanAm Virtual Racing League - League President Twitter: @canamvrl @F1_Racer68
    System Specs
    CPU - AMD FX-8370 w/Wraith Cooler MoBo - GB-78LMT-USB3 (Rev 6.0) RAM - 24GB 1600 DDR3, Video - Zotac GTX1060 AMP! 6GB DDR5, OS - Win10 Pro 64bit, SSD - Corsair 240GB Force LE, Controller - Fanatec CSW v2.5, CSL Elite LC Pedals, DIY Button Box, G27 Shifter (USB) Monitor - Samsung UN28H4000AF 28" LED x3

Similar Threads

  1. Race results screwed up?
    By Mon Pavion in forum Project CARS 2 on XBOX One
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24-09-2017, 18:14
  2. sms_stats_data.json question
    By Zincau in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-06-2017, 12:29
  3. race class results
    By Chap904 in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29-03-2016, 02:46
  4. Purpose of sms_stats_data File?
    By Alan_Bernardo in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13-10-2015, 20:18
  5. Results from the previous race - online race mode
    By GrimGrnninGhost in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-06-2015, 14:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •