Page 12 of 22 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 214

Thread: Custom Grid Tool 2 - Custom Grids for Solo Quick Race

  1. #111
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Tar Heel View Post
    How did you get the new bootfiles in the mod? I replaced the files in the MODS folder and it didn't do anything.
    This worked for me too. I just deactivated the mod in the mod enabler, verified integrity of the game files in steam and then reactivated the mod.

  2. #112
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    238
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Chopper161 View Post
    This worked for me too. I just deactivated the mod in the mod enabler, verified integrity of the game files in steam and then reactivated the mod.
    Okay so just so I get the steps down.

    1. Deactivate the mod
    2. Place v4 bootfiles in the MODS folder and replace existing
    3. Verify integrity of game files
    4. Activate mod

    Is this correct?

    Thanks for the help in advance
    Ryzen 1700 @3.8ghz|16GBs RAM @2933mhz|EVGA SC2 Hybrid 1080ti|1TB Samsung 960 EVO|250GB Samsung SSD|480GB SanDisk SSD
    1TB WD HDD|750w 80+ gold EVGA G3 PSU|Dell 27" 1440p 144hz G-Sync monitor|Thrustmaster TX| 599XX Evo Alcantara|TP3A Pedals|TH8A Shifter|Fanatec Handbrake

  3. #113
    Superkart Pilot Reiche's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    500
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Tar Heel View Post
    Okay so just so I get the steps down.

    1. Deactivate the mod
    2. Place v4 bootfiles in the MODS folder and replace existing
    3. Verify integrity of game files
    4. Activate mod

    Is this correct?

    Thanks for the help in advance
    Sounds correct, yes. Sorry I didn't add the integrity check to my list, that's often a good idea. (Make sure to back-up your custom liveries before, if you are into that.)

    To be clear: copy the whole folder and delete the V3 folder to be sure there isn't anything messed up inside
    Improved hardware (PC) + improved hardware (FFB + pedals) + improved driving skills - limited amount of time = less to no time for livery painting

  4. #114
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    238
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Reiche View Post
    Sounds correct, yes. Sorry I didn't add the integrity check to my list, that's often a good idea. (Make sure to back-up your custom liveries before, if you are into that.)

    To be clear: copy the whole folder and delete the V3 folder to be sure there isn't anything messed up inside
    Oh okay so just delete the files in the MODS folder before placing the V4 in the folder?
    Ryzen 1700 @3.8ghz|16GBs RAM @2933mhz|EVGA SC2 Hybrid 1080ti|1TB Samsung 960 EVO|250GB Samsung SSD|480GB SanDisk SSD
    1TB WD HDD|750w 80+ gold EVGA G3 PSU|Dell 27" 1440p 144hz G-Sync monitor|Thrustmaster TX| 599XX Evo Alcantara|TP3A Pedals|TH8A Shifter|Fanatec Handbrake

  5. #115
    Superkart Pilot Reiche's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    500
    Platform
    PC
    Argh, sorry.. Didn't want to confuse you.

    I just realised you don't have any "unpacked bootfiles V3 folder", do you? I think you were right with the replacing of existing files.
    Improved hardware (PC) + improved hardware (FFB + pedals) + improved driving skills - limited amount of time = less to no time for livery painting

  6. #116
    Superkart Pilot Reiche's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    500
    Platform
    PC
    So, I just had a very quick try:

    I had both folders "Custom_Grid_Tool2" and "Bootfiles for PC2 V4.0.0.0" inside the MODS folder. Just vanilla as I downloaded them. Then I activated Custom Grid Tool first and then the bootfiles. (Overwriting the files is fine and needed I guess)

    I configured a 3 car test grid afterwards and it worked for me.

    (Gotta go now, the missus is.. annoyed)
    Improved hardware (PC) + improved hardware (FFB + pedals) + improved driving skills - limited amount of time = less to no time for livery painting

  7. #117
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    238
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Reiche View Post
    So, I just had a very quick try:

    I had both folders "Custom_Grid_Tool2" and "Bootfiles for PC2 V4.0.0.0" inside the MODS folder. Just vanilla as I downloaded them. Then I activated Custom Grid Tool first and then the bootfiles. (Overwriting the files is fine and needed I guess)

    I configured a 3 car test grid afterwards and it worked for me.

    (Gotta go now, the missus is.. annoyed)
    Okay so I disabled the mod, installed the bootfiles, verified file integrity, reactivated the mod, and now the custom grid tool won't open. It like opens for a split second, but yeah. Not sure what else to try. I tried completely removing the mod, reinstalling it and replacing the bootfiles again and still getting the same issue. Darn it
    Ryzen 1700 @3.8ghz|16GBs RAM @2933mhz|EVGA SC2 Hybrid 1080ti|1TB Samsung 960 EVO|250GB Samsung SSD|480GB SanDisk SSD
    1TB WD HDD|750w 80+ gold EVGA G3 PSU|Dell 27" 1440p 144hz G-Sync monitor|Thrustmaster TX| 599XX Evo Alcantara|TP3A Pedals|TH8A Shifter|Fanatec Handbrake

  8. #118
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    238
    Platform
    PC
    Okay progress has been made. The only issue is that for some reason the cars I select are not the specific cars that show in the grid. It has the cars I chose, but it has every livery as an option which was different from before.

    EDIT: Okay I have no idea what I did, but I have the mod working correctly now. I deleted all the files in the MODS folder (excluding the python folder) and installed the V4 bootfiles and now it is working. YAY!!!
    Last edited by Tar Heel; 14-02-2018 at 02:34.
    Ryzen 1700 @3.8ghz|16GBs RAM @2933mhz|EVGA SC2 Hybrid 1080ti|1TB Samsung 960 EVO|250GB Samsung SSD|480GB SanDisk SSD
    1TB WD HDD|750w 80+ gold EVGA G3 PSU|Dell 27" 1440p 144hz G-Sync monitor|Thrustmaster TX| 599XX Evo Alcantara|TP3A Pedals|TH8A Shifter|Fanatec Handbrake

  9. #119
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    476
    Platform
    PC
    Where do you get the boot files from ?
    6700K / 1080TI / 16GB DDR4 / SSD x 2 / M2 x 1 / Dell U3415W / NLR F1GT / Oculus Rift / CSW v2.5 / ClubSport V3 Pedals / TH8A Shifter

  10. #120
    Superkart Pilot Reiche's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    500
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by SlowBloke View Post
    Where do you get the boot files from ?
    http://www.racedepartment.com/thread...4#post-2683967
    Improved hardware (PC) + improved hardware (FFB + pedals) + improved driving skills - limited amount of time = less to no time for livery painting
    The following 3 users likes this Post: McKiernan, SlowBloke, Tar Heel


Similar Threads

  1. Is there consideration for custom grids?
    By Tar Heel in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 07-01-2018, 06:35
  2. Custom Grid Tool - Custom Grids for Solo Quick Race
    By crowtrobot in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 501
    Last Post: 04-12-2017, 21:22
  3. Custom grid tool by Crowtrobot
    By LeMansnut in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 02-11-2017, 21:23
  4. Custom Grid Tool
    By casscroute in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-10-2016, 14:53
  5. Any news on the custom Multiclass in quick race?
    By Sasquatch in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 14-01-2016, 15:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •