Page 28 of 29 FirstFirst ... 1826272829 LastLast
Results 271 to 280 of 288

Thread: Custom Grid Tool 2 - Custom Grids for Solo Quick Race

  1. #271
    Kart Driver xelapc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Stuttgart
    Posts
    47
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Tar Heel View Post
    No news to report as mods.txt still isnt a thing. Check communities outside the forum like on racedepartment. There are work arounds even without mods.txt
    As written in RD can you or Reiche handle out an roadbook or manual how to put in custom skins ....

  2. #272
    Superkart Pilot Reiche's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    564
    Platform
    PC
    Replied over there.
    The following user likes this Post: Tar Heel


  3. #273
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    412
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by xelapc View Post
    As written in RD can you or Reiche handle out an roadbook or manual how to put in custom skins ....
    Not on this forum. I want to respect the forum rules and discussing editing game files is not allowed. Check out RD for further answers to your questions.
    Ryzen 1700 @3.8ghz|16GBs RAM @2933mhz|EVGA SC2 Hybrid 1080ti|1TB Samsung 960 EVO|250GB Samsung SSD|480GB SanDisk SSD
    1TB WD HDD|750w 80+ gold EVGA G3 PSU|Dell 27" 1440p 144hz G-Sync monitor|Fanatec V2.5|Fanatec Formula Carbon Rim|Fanatec V3 Pedals|TH8A Shifter|Fanatec Handbrake
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Reiche, SlowBloke


  4. #274
    Kart Driver xelapc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Stuttgart
    Posts
    47
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Tar Heel View Post
    Not on this forum. I want to respect the forum rules and discussing editing game files is not allowed. Check out RD for further answers to your questions.
    you're right not the best place to talk about that. Also it could be an animation for the devs giving us hidden advice to add more then one custom skin in their sim ....

  5. #275
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    88
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Reiche View Post
    Custom Grid Tool fix for Patch 6 / Spirit Of Le Mans DLC

    http://www.mediafire.com/file/7s6sb1...CGT_fix_P6.zip

    Tested by Tar Heel, should work. If you get any errors, please report!

    How to: Unzip and put it into MODS, first activate Custom Grid Tool, then activate the fix.

    Fix for Acura NSX road car and Aston Martin DB11:
    De-activate CGT_fix_P6, paste the content inside of "fix" (e.g. the folder "vehicles") into "MODS/CGT_fix_P6" and activate CGT_fix_P6 again.
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/im3f32p0xc8iim2/fix.zip

    In case you're running into any errors, please do the following first:
    Make sure you de-activated all MODS, run Steam files integrity check, activate again and test again.



    Sidenote:
    I deleted the original files inside MODS/Custom_Grid_Tool2 except for "Pakfiles" and "python" folders and pasted "cameras", "characters", etc. folders of my fix files into there. Did work as well and I got only one mod to activate.
    Hi,

    I have applied ALL of these changes & troubleshooting methods but the game crashes at about 56% when I load a track with my custom grid.

    Any ideas?

    My custom grid tool was working fine before the latest update. FYI I have not bought the latest 'Spirit of Le Mans' DLC

  6. #276
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    88
    Platform
    PC
    UPDATE: It appears to be working now. I just needed to download the V6 Bootfiles
    The following 2 users likes this Post: roddypoddy, Tar Heel


  7. #277
    Kart Driver alonsomoslie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    32
    Platform
    PC
    Hi Everyone,
    I have many custom liveries on cars, I know how to put them on my car, but Im wondering about this custom grid tool. I downloaded it with all the new fixes. Is it possible to set "multiple", I mean more custom livery fitted car on the grid? I have for example 12 Audi R8 LMS, 6 BMW M6 GT3, 16 MERCEDES AMG GT3, and 8 PORSCHE 911 GT3 R custom liveries. Can I make a special grid using all my custom liveres on the cars?

  8. #278
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    7,694
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by alonsomoslie View Post
    Hi Everyone,
    I have many custom liveries on cars, I know how to put them on my car, but Im wondering about this custom grid tool. I downloaded it with all the new fixes. Is it possible to set "multiple", I mean more custom livery fitted car on the grid? I have for example 12 Audi R8 LMS, 6 BMW M6 GT3, 16 MERCEDES AMG GT3, and 8 PORSCHE 911 GT3 R custom liveries. Can I make a special grid using all my custom liveres on the cars?
    This tool will not "add" your own custom liveries to other cars. There is a discussion on RaceDepartment discussing doing something similar.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Reiche, Tar Heel


  9. #279
    Kart Driver alonsomoslie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    32
    Platform
    PC
    What a shame... Thanks the help.

  10. #280
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    32
    Helping out Crowtrobot.
    Custom Grid Tool Version V0.991.17
    #0.991.17 - JDougNY Update
    # - Repackaged with current unpacked files for PC2 update V7.0.0.0 (patch 1.7)
    - corrected ordering of Acura NSX 2017 rcf files to display correct liverys
    - corrected ordering of Aston Martin DB11 rcf files to display correct liverys

    NOTE: erase all other versions, patches, etc. This is a clean version with everything needed and the only thing you should have installed for custom grid.

    Download Here
    System Specs - Intel I7-2600k @ 4.4ghz or so, Asus P8Z77-V LE Plus, 8GB Ripjaws @ 2133mhz, EVGA GTX 970 FTW, Thermaltake 850watt SLI power supply, Windows 10 x64 Pro
    The following 6 users likes this Post: E_Luckow, Mad LL, Reiche, satco1066, SlowBloke, Zenzic


Similar Threads

  1. Is there consideration for custom grids?
    By Tar Heel in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 07-01-2018, 06:35
  2. Custom Grid Tool - Custom Grids for Solo Quick Race
    By crowtrobot in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 501
    Last Post: 04-12-2017, 21:22
  3. Custom grid tool by Crowtrobot
    By LeMansnut in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 02-11-2017, 21:23
  4. Custom Grid Tool
    By casscroute in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-10-2016, 14:53
  5. Any news on the custom Multiclass in quick race?
    By Sasquatch in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 14-01-2016, 15:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •