Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: G25 Pedals not being treated as linear

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    4
    Platform
    PC

    G25 Pedals not being treated as linear

    I just picked up pCARS 2 and a used G25 racing wheel. I have tried cart racing but was always spinning out in the corners upon braking. In looking at the pedal config screen I am noticing my gas and brake are only showing up as on/off (0/100%) and not gradual. I have read through and followed suggestions on setup and such with no luck.

    I have loaded up the Forza 7 demo and the pedals work fine, but not in pCARS 2. When I first opened pCARS 2 the gas and brake were not working in the calibrate screen. As a result I manually bound the pedals, but they have only worked as switches (on/off) Any thoughts on how to properly set it up?

  2. #2
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,386
    Platform
    PC
    Go to edit assignments and reassign your pedals.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    4
    Platform
    PC
    I have done this a number of times with no success. I have also restarted (ensuring to depress all pedals while the wheel is limit setting).

    Any other thoughts?

    I have moved my question over to the pCARS 2 site as it seems more appropriate.
    Last edited by bl3nd3r; 29-10-2017 at 19:54.

  4. #4
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,232
    Platform
    PC
    From his other thread:

    Quote Originally Posted by bl3nd3r View Post
    I found the solution!! Turns out there are issues with this in different games and a program called DXTweak has allowed me to fix it! All I needed to do was set the brake and accelerator back to axis defaults.

    Hope this can help others in the future!
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

Similar Threads

  1. Request - Fanatec GT3RS Linear force test results
    By poirqc in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-02-2016, 02:06
  2. [SOLVED] Non linear pedals
    By __Xav__ in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 16-12-2015, 14:10
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2015, 13:14
  4. Headsets: Dolby vs Linear PCM in Project Cars?
    By flatspunout in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-05-2015, 05:13
  5. Sick of being treated like dirt by WMD! - How to delete my WMD profile please?
    By JSNFARRELL in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 13-05-2015, 08:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •