Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: How does Accelerated Tire Wear work?

  1. #11
    WMD Member PostBox981's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Close to Bremen
    Posts
    1,558
    Platform
    PC
    Funny that on a dedicated server you can still choose 3x or 5x wear. In our league we currently run a race with 5x tyre wear next week. When you go to the lobby it reads "tyre wear off" but it actually is set to 5x.

    I never set up a server myself but from what I heard the server software is pretty much the PC1 version. Too bad, as we can only find out our tyre wear once the server is set up for the upcoming race. Free practice mode (single player) can only give you a very rough idea of what your tyre wear will be like.
    CPU: Intel Core i7 5820K@4.2 GHz | Mainboard: MSI X99-A SLI Plus | RAM: 16GB DDR4-2400 | GPU: nVidia Geforce GTX 1080 ti Founders Edition | HP Reverb Pro | Operating System: Windows 10 Home x64 | Controls: Fanatec ClubSport Wheel Base V2.5 / Forza Motorsport Wheel / Clubsport Pedals V3 / ClubSport Shifter SQ

    In case you´re looking for some clean and relaxed online racing, take a look at this: www.malzbierbude.de

  2. #12
    WMD Member Asturbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Asturias / Spain
    Posts
    1,298
    Platform
    PC
    You can see this post with different values of the Tyre wear setting in DS:

    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...=1#post1501224

    Didn't tested with last patchs.
    Last edited by Asturbo; 18-11-2019 at 12:46.
    CPU: Intel i7-8700K | GPU: nVidia RTX2080 | RAM: Gskill 2x8GB DDR4 3200 | MB: Asus ROG Strix Z370 | SSD: Samsung EVO 970 500Gb | Monitor: Acer Predator Z35P UW WQHD | Wheel: Fanatec CSW 2.5 | SO: Windows 10 Pro 64bits
    WMD1 & WMD2 Gold Member /// Steam Profile /// Unofficial Issue List /// Button Box Label Template /// DS Flags Calculator /// Open Weather App /// DS Config Samples /// Google Standings /// PC3 wish list
    The following user likes this Post: PostBox981


  3. #13
    WMD Member PostBox981's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Close to Bremen
    Posts
    1,558
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Asturbo View Post
    You can see this post with different values of the Tyre wear setting in DS:

    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...=1#post1501224

    Didn't tested with last patchs.
    Thanks Asturbo, passed it on to our server guy. Maybe he knows already but it won´t hurt.
    CPU: Intel Core i7 5820K@4.2 GHz | Mainboard: MSI X99-A SLI Plus | RAM: 16GB DDR4-2400 | GPU: nVidia Geforce GTX 1080 ti Founders Edition | HP Reverb Pro | Operating System: Windows 10 Home x64 | Controls: Fanatec ClubSport Wheel Base V2.5 / Forza Motorsport Wheel / Clubsport Pedals V3 / ClubSport Shifter SQ

    In case you´re looking for some clean and relaxed online racing, take a look at this: www.malzbierbude.de
    The following user likes this Post: Asturbo


  4. #14
    WMD Member Asturbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Asturias / Spain
    Posts
    1,298
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by PostBox981 View Post
    Thanks Asturbo, passed it on to our server guy. Maybe he knows already but it won´t hurt.
    Remeber that I've made that test with patch 5, and there were two patches after that. Don't know if that has changed since then.
    The most confusing thing is that in example if you set tirewear=2 (x5) in the file, players in lobby will see "no wear" because it dosn't exist in the UI, but they will have 5x wear.
    CPU: Intel i7-8700K | GPU: nVidia RTX2080 | RAM: Gskill 2x8GB DDR4 3200 | MB: Asus ROG Strix Z370 | SSD: Samsung EVO 970 500Gb | Monitor: Acer Predator Z35P UW WQHD | Wheel: Fanatec CSW 2.5 | SO: Windows 10 Pro 64bits
    WMD1 & WMD2 Gold Member /// Steam Profile /// Unofficial Issue List /// Button Box Label Template /// DS Flags Calculator /// Open Weather App /// DS Config Samples /// Google Standings /// PC3 wish list

  5. #15
    WMD Member PostBox981's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Close to Bremen
    Posts
    1,558
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Asturbo View Post
    Remeber that I've made that test with patch 5, and there were two patches after that. Don't know if that has changed since then.
    The most confusing thing is that in example if you set tirewear=2 (x5) in the file, players in lobby will see "no wear" because it dosn't exist in the UI, but they will have 5x wear.
    This is exactly what we get at the moment, so I assume nothing has been changed since.
    CPU: Intel Core i7 5820K@4.2 GHz | Mainboard: MSI X99-A SLI Plus | RAM: 16GB DDR4-2400 | GPU: nVidia Geforce GTX 1080 ti Founders Edition | HP Reverb Pro | Operating System: Windows 10 Home x64 | Controls: Fanatec ClubSport Wheel Base V2.5 / Forza Motorsport Wheel / Clubsport Pedals V3 / ClubSport Shifter SQ

    In case you´re looking for some clean and relaxed online racing, take a look at this: www.malzbierbude.de

Similar Threads

  1. Is the AI affected by accelerated tyre wear?
    By TerminatorGR in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28-11-2017, 11:22
  2. GTO Tire wear
    By azzamann79 in forum Project CARS 2 on Playstation 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-10-2017, 18:06
  3. Tire Wear
    By thhayden68 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-10-2017, 17:54
  4. Tire Wear help
    By B3ntley in forum The Garage - Car Setup Talk
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-03-2016, 23:26
  5. Using accelerated tire wear bug.
    By Ryvac in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24-07-2015, 11:56

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •