Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Fanatec vibration in menus

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    93
    Platform
    XBOX1

    Fanatec vibration in menus

    Does anybody else have an issue where the steering wheel vibrates like crazy in the menus? Holding the wheel approximately 10-20 degrees from centre left or right causes the wheel to clunk frantically which shakes the whole house.

    Doesn't seem to affect gameplay but is very annoying.
    Platform: Xbox One
    Peripherals: Fanatec Clubsport CSW V2 | Fanatec Clubsport V1 Pedals| Fanatec Clubsport SQ V1.5 Shifter | Fanatec Clubsport Handbrake | Nardi 330mm Suede Rim
    Cockpit: GT Omega Pro Cockpit | 47" HD TV | Logitech 5:1 | Turtle Beach Elite 800X

  2. #2
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    82
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Turn off menu spring in ffb settings.

  3. #3
    GT5 Pilot inthebagbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    all over the place like my driving!
    Posts
    1,911
    Platform
    PC
    I have menu spring at 0.05 and have noticed this occasionally
    CPU:i7 8700K | RAM:Corsair 32GB 3000MHz | GPU:Asus ROG GTX1080 Ti 11GB | Board:Asus Rog Strix Z370-E | Win 10 x64 |
    SEN:AUT | FF:to suit | LIN:On | NDP:50 | NFR:Off | NIN:50 | INT:6 | FEI:100 | Rest :100
    Sim Lab P1 Rig| Fanatec DD2, Wheel Rim GT, Pedals V3 ,Shifter SQ

  4. #4
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,237
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Benkid View Post
    Does anybody else have an issue where the steering wheel vibrates like crazy in the menus? Holding the wheel approximately 10-20 degrees from centre left or right causes the wheel to clunk frantically which shakes the whole house.

    Doesn't seem to affect gameplay but is very annoying.
    Do you mean vibrate, or oscillate/shake (I guess shake, since you don't seem to be using a rim that has vibration motors)? Also, why would you hold the wheel off-centre in the menu? Are you using it to operate the menu?
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think

  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot justonce68's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    417
    Platform
    PC
    I had this issue with my V2.5, i re-ran the firmware and it stopped
    i7-8700k, liquid cooled, 1080Ti. Oculus Rift VR, Fanatec Clubsport V2.5, Universal Hub SQ Shifter, Pedals V3, GT Omega Pro cockpit

  6. #6
    Superkart Pilot justonce68's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    417
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Remco Van Dijk View Post
    Do you mean vibrate, or oscillate/shake (I guess shake, since you don't seem to be using a rim that has vibration motors)? Also, why would you hold the wheel off-centre in the menu? Are you using it to operate the menu?
    If you rest your hand on the rim in the menus it does it, or it used to with mine.
    i7-8700k, liquid cooled, 1080Ti. Oculus Rift VR, Fanatec Clubsport V2.5, Universal Hub SQ Shifter, Pedals V3, GT Omega Pro cockpit

  7. #7
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,237
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by justonce68 View Post
    If you rest your hand on the rim in the menus it does it, or it used to with mine.
    Ah, I've seen that as well on PC, it's oscillation.

    Quote Originally Posted by justonce68 View Post
    I had this issue with my V2.5, i re-ran the firmware and it stopped
    Interesting, did it install newer firmware or the same?
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think

  8. #8
    Superkart Pilot justonce68's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    417
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Remco Van Dijk View Post
    Ah, I've seen that as well on PC, it's oscillation.


    Interesting, did it install newer firmware or the same?
    Same firmware, wheel is only a couple of weeks old
    i7-8700k, liquid cooled, 1080Ti. Oculus Rift VR, Fanatec Clubsport V2.5, Universal Hub SQ Shifter, Pedals V3, GT Omega Pro cockpit

Similar Threads

  1. Fanatec CSP V3 vibration
    By V3n0m in forum Project CARS 2 on Playstation 4
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 08-12-2017, 08:38
  2. Can someone please explain to me where the ABS vibration for FANATEC's has gone?
    By Ripgroove in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 71
    Last Post: 08-12-2017, 03:23
  3. Fanatec Pedals Activating Menus
    By D3L8OY in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 31-01-2017, 14:30
  4. Fanatec Clubsport Pedals V3 Vibration
    By transfix in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31-08-2015, 00:33
  5. Fanatec CSR, weird FFB/Vibration since 2.5
    By CeeBee2001 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 26-07-2015, 18:01

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •