Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Assists settings in Community events

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PS4

Assists settings in Community events

Hi all,

I'm new to Project Cars 2 and just started playing Community events.

I understood that Default/Custom car setups are forced by SMS, but I don't understand if Drive Assists (ABS, TCS, etc) are enabled or fixed as well (I can still edit them from Options, but read online they are forced....

This would make a great difference between who use/don't use them, so please help me to understand :-)

Platform
    PC
    They aren't fixed. They are set on authentic. U can turn off o change tc and other values from wheel menu. But. But... You can easily use your custom setup.. and that is not so much fair SMS.
    HOT HOTLAPPER
    The following user likes this Post: ironik

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PS4
    Really???
    You mean that I can use custom set up even when it is fixed from Challenge time trial settings?
    Only TCS can be changed from wheel menu or also other settings?

Is this a kind of leak or by design?

In the trophy cabinet, polishing my 2016 MVP trophy
    Platform
    PC
    If a car has adjustable brake bias and/or anti-roll bars then those can be adjusted in-car, provided you have mapped buttons for them. You can also adjust the level of TC slip from the in-car-management screen, as well as the ABS strength, if the car has those features and you have them enabled. Aside from the ABS strength, that pretty much matches up with what's possible in real-life.

I am not aware of being able to run a non-default setup in a fixed, default setup event though. If that is possible, as tipostrano suggests, then it would be enormously helpful if proof could be provided.