Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 85

Thread: Z1 Analyzer

  1. #51
    WMD Member eracerhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    425
    Platform
    PC
    I am evaluating the software with the latest demo (Dashboard v.4.16.0, analyzer v1.13.0). Does the ride height analysis work in the demo, or is it only in the full release version?

    I have UDP and Shared Memory both set to PC2. I have been testing a thoroughly slammed car at COTA, which is audibly dragging on the track. However, when I open the laps in Analyzer the report states that the car didn't bottom out at all.

    F1_Racer68 suggested that Shared Memory should instead be set to "off", but in this case Dashboard demo doesn't detect any laps. Are there other specific settings to enable this function?
    ...because simcar

    Rig: Intel i7-8770k @ 3.7GHz | MSI Z370 GAMING M5 | MSI GTX1080ti GAMING 11G | G.SKILL TridentZ 32Gb DDR4 | NZXT H400 case w/ Kraken x62 AIO cooler | Oculus Rift CV1 | LG 34UC88-B ultrawide (3440x1440 @ 60Hz) | Windows 10 Pro

    Gear: Fanatec CSW v2.5 w/ Universal Hub, Clubsport GT rim | Fanatec CSR Elite pedals & shifter

  2. #52
    Moderator F1_Racer68's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Canadian Tire Motorsports Park (Mosport)
    Posts
    2,388
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by eracerhead View Post
    I am evaluating the software with the latest demo (Dashboard v.4.16.0, analyzer v1.13.0). Does the ride height analysis work in the demo, or is it only in the full release version?

    I have UDP and Shared Memory both set to PC2. I have been testing a thoroughly slammed car at COTA, which is audibly dragging on the track. However, when I open the laps in Analyzer the report states that the car didn't bottom out at all.

    F1_Racer68 suggested that Shared Memory should instead be set to "off", but in this case Dashboard demo doesn't detect any laps. Are there other specific settings to enable this function?
    Make sure that your settings in the Dashboard are set to "Project CARS 2 UDP" as shown below:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot.85.jpg 
Views:	135 
Size:	160.7 KB 
ID:	260771

    Also, make sure you are set to use the new ZOD2 file type as shown here:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot.86.jpg 
Views:	135 
Size:	178.3 KB 
ID:	260772

    Ride Height is ONLY available in the UDP stream, not the Shared Memory stream, so you need to make sure you have proper UDP communications. It sounds like you are still only using the Shared Memory stream.

    Remember, it is the Dashboard that records the telemetry, so you need to ensure it is configured properly.

    My understanding of the demo is that it is fully functional, just time limited (only runs for 15 minutes at a time). I don't think that has changed, but Russell (@zBlueSoftware) should be able to confirm that.
    Last edited by F1_Racer68; 30-09-2018 at 16:57.
    CanAm Virtual Racing League - League President Twitter: @canamvrl @F1_Racer68
    System Specs
    CPU - AMD FX-8370 w/Wraith Cooler MoBo - GB-78LMT-USB3 (Rev 6.0) RAM - 24GB 1600 DDR3, Video - Zotac GTX1060 AMP! 6GB DDR5, OS - Win10 Pro 64bit, SSD - Corsair 240GB Force LE, Controller - Fanatec CSW v2.5, CSL Elite LC Pedals, DIY Button Box, G27 Shifter (USB) Monitor - Samsung UN28H4000AF 28" LED x3

  3. #53
    WMD Member eracerhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    425
    Platform
    PC
    Ah, I had Network set only to "Project Cars 2"; didn't realize there was a separate entry for UDP. ZOD2 configured as you said. Will check and see if that helps.
    ...because simcar

    Rig: Intel i7-8770k @ 3.7GHz | MSI Z370 GAMING M5 | MSI GTX1080ti GAMING 11G | G.SKILL TridentZ 32Gb DDR4 | NZXT H400 case w/ Kraken x62 AIO cooler | Oculus Rift CV1 | LG 34UC88-B ultrawide (3440x1440 @ 60Hz) | Windows 10 Pro

    Gear: Fanatec CSW v2.5 w/ Universal Hub, Clubsport GT rim | Fanatec CSR Elite pedals & shifter
    The following user likes this Post: F1_Racer68


  4. #54
    Quote Originally Posted by F1_Racer68 View Post
    My understanding of the demo is that it is fully functional, just time limited (only runs for 15 minutes at a time). I don't think that has changed, but Russell (@zBlueSoftware) should be able to confirm that.


    This is correct.
    The following user likes this Post: F1_Racer68


  5. #55
    One of the great parts of the Z1 Analyzer is the analysis screens which show you were you can gain time, or where you can improve your driving. In version 1.13 of the Analyzer we have completely revamped the rendering engine used to display the throttle/brake overlays on the track maps. This gives a much smoother and accurate display of your inputs at any resolution.



    Download the demo here: http://z1simwheel.com/dashboard/demo.cfm

  6. #56
    In version 1.13 of the Z1 Analyzer the layout graphics of the buttons associated with the Track map have been overhauled. Now they are in a much easier to use and view location. Watch this video to see where they all are, and what they do.



    Download the demo today: http://z1simwheel.com/dashboard/demo.cfm
    The following user likes this Post: F1_Racer68


  7. #57
    The Z1 Analyzer is one of the best telemetry analysis systems available, and it works with your favorite sims, including iRacing, rFactor 1 & 2, Assetto Corsa, RaceRoom, Project Cars 1 & 2, Kart Racing Pro, Codemasters F1 series, and more.

    Here is a preview of the up-coming version 1.14 of the Analyzer. We've added a new 'Data Channel' feature which allows you to display the values of any of the 50+ data channels available, both for recorded laps and live telemetry. As with the traces, these data channels are completely customizable, from their location, to the size to their data and color.



    We've also got many other improvements and tweaks coming in this new version. It is just a few weeks away - so stay tuned!

    As with all Z1 software applications you can download the current demo here: http://z1simwheel.com/dashboard/demo.cfm

  8. #58
    Version 1.14 of the Z1 Analyzer is now available!

    We've added an entirely new type of data display called 'Data Channels' This lets you view the value of any data channel in a large easy to read format.

    The Analyzer is also able to load laps from Codemasters F1 2018 that were recorded in the Z1 Dashboard.

    We've also revamped the colors tab making it much easier to find and change the colors you want. This along with a new title bar position makes the Analyzer's display much more customizable.

    New layout possibilities.




    The updated Colors tab


    New Data Channels displayed.


    You can download the demo here: http://z1simwheel.com/dashboard/demo.cfm

    Existing users can get the latest version here: http://z1simwheel.com/dashboard/MyDashboard.cfm

    Here is the full set of release notes:
    * Added a new setting called 'Title On Top'. When this is turned on the titles for each trace will be displayed on the top of the trace, as opposed to the left side as was the case in previous versions. This allows for a longer description of the trace being displayed. This option is turned on by default. If you would prefer the titles on the left as in previous versions then uncheck this option.

    * Updated the Analyzer to work with the new more compressed UDP format from the Z1 Server.

    * The 'Trace Display' main menu has been renamed 'Display'.

    * Added 'Data Channels'. A data channel is a small numerical display of any of the available data channels within the Z1 Analyzer. It will display the current value of the selected item. For example displaying Throttle will give you a number between 0 and 100. Displaying Speed will give you a number between zero and your maximum speed. Data channels that are assigned to wheel or tire data will display four numbers, one for each wheel or tire. The number display is associated with the current location selected in the track. If you are playing back a lap, or viewing live telemetry then the number displayed is the current location on track.

    You create a data channel display by selecting 'Add Data Channel' from the Display main menu, or type the CTRL-D key combination. Once displayed you can move and resize the data channel just like you would any other trace. To change what is displayed in the data channel, right click on it and choose the desired option. You can maximize the data channel display if you want. To remove the data channel, select the Trace Display->Hide Trace from the popup menu.

    You can have a maximum of 20 data channels displayed at one time. The currently displayed data channels will also be included under the Display menu. If you select the data channel from the menu if will bring it to the front, covering any items behind it, assuming you have the auto bring to front option selected.

    Note custom traces are not yet supported in the data channels.

    * When choosing the Display->Reset Display option any active Data Channels will be moved to the right side of the window, and be moved to the foreground on top of any traces.

    * To remove a data channel from the display, right click on the data channel's display and select Trace Display->Hide Trace. Unlike traces, the data channels are not just hidden, they are removed. So the number of data channels will go up and down depending on how many you have displayed. Remember the maximum number that can be displayed at once is 20.

    * Now when you use the Display menu to show/hide a trace, when the selected trace is requested to be shown, it will also be brought to the front layer (assuming you have the auto bring to front option selected).

    * The Colors tab has been revamped. The various colors are now grouped into sections based on their purpose. These sections are loosely based on the right-click popup menu displayed in the traces. In addition, several new customizable colors have been added. These include those for the trace title background, border, text and header color; various track map colors, and default grid and background colors.

    * Engine Torque is now available as a data channel for those sims that support it (Currently rFactor 2 and Project Cars 2).

    * Logging has been updated to include more data when necessary. This should make determining issues easier in the future.

    * Now when you change what a trace or data channel is displaying (by using the right click popup menu on the trace or data channel) the Analyzer no longer resets the lap position back to the beginning or stops play back of a lap. It will keep everything as it was, and just change what is displayed in the trace or data channel.

    * The Analyzer can now read laps the Z1 Dashboard recorded in Codemasters F1 2018.

    You can download the demo here: http://z1simwheel.com/dashboard/demo.cfm

    Existing users can get the latest version here: http://z1simwheel.com/dashboard/MyDashboard.cfm
    The following user likes this Post: F1_Racer68


  9. #59
    With the release of the latest versions of the Dashboard, Analyzer and Server we made some big changes to the UDP stream that is sent by the Z1 Server. As the number of data points that need to be transferred has grown over the years it was time to clean up the structure to use the bandwidth more efficiently.

    The latest UDP structure is available here:
    http://www.z1simwheel.com/dashboard/serverUDP.cfm

    Anyone who is using the Z1 Server UDP feed in their own applications will have to update it to this latest spec.

  10. #60
    For everyone who uses the Z1 Analyzer to help them improve their lap times we have updated the page showing which data channels are available for which sims.

    As the Z1 Analyzer now supports Codemasters F1 2018 sim, the page needed to be updated. In addition we had added a few additional data channels to some other sims.

    You can see the entire list of supported data channels here: http://www.z1simwheel.com/analyzer/channels.cfm

Similar Threads

  1. Z1 Analyzer
    By zBlueSoftware in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 78
    Last Post: 17-07-2019, 21:47
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-07-2016, 20:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •