Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Reset to track

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    55
    Platform
    PS4

    Reset to track

    Hi, was just wondering is there a way to reset your vehicle to the track if you accidentally slide out? It used to be triangle on pc1 so was curious if the option is still there.

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Neath
    Posts
    282
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Yes, you just need to set it in the controller configuration

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    55
    Platform
    PS4
    Oh ok, great! I found it.

    For the g29 wheel it's the enter button by default.

    Thanks so much
    Last edited by mink; 05-01-2018 at 11:34.

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    182
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    People resetting to track is so annoying as it causes collisions so often. I wish reset was only available if your car was stuck on its side or roof.
    PS4 Pro - T300 Alcantara - T3PA - TH8A - Wheel Stand Pro

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-12-2017, 02:57
  2. Race reset does not always reset FFB / car damage
    By Kahvikuppikostaja in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24-09-2017, 07:55
  3. Can't reset my car back on track
    By Skeme_DBT in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-09-2015, 11:27
  4. Track Cutting/Leaving Track Penalty Patch in Progress???
    By Sucramadus in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 13-08-2015, 08:46
  5. Lap Invalidated for Exceeding Track Limits Haven't Left the Track
    By Nixon Redgrave in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17-05-2015, 23:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •