Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: Any possibility to replace livery of cars?

  1. #11
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    AGREE Shumi.....It would be great if it worked like rF2 where every driver can have there livery seen by all....makes everything more interesting....

  2. #12
    Superkart Pilot Stocky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    This thread should be joined with the mods.txt thread.
    Z97K/4690K@4600/Strix 1080 GTX/Oculus CV1/G27 Wheel
    Panther Racing Division
    The following 2 users likes this Post: McKiernan, satco1066

  3. #13
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by Traction View Post
    More of a shame that only you can see your own livery.. No, wait I can see my livery on another car......when other drivers choose custom,
    What is the point..???
    It adds immersion if you can set up a grid of cars whether it is offline or online where everyone is running the same series of liveries. For instance I have collected and created an offline grid that simulates the current IMSA setup where all the cars in GTLM (GTE) and GTD (GT3) have the official IMSA number plates. It is a small detail that honestly makes the game a lot more enjoyable. If that doesn't matter to you that is fine, but to many people it does matter and it is something that was available in PC1 and it would be nice to have it available again in PC2.
    Ryzen 1700 @3.8ghz|16GBs RAM @2933mhz|EVGA SC2 Hybrid 1080ti|250GB Samsung SSD|480GB SanDisk SSD
    1TB WD HDD|750w 80+ gold EVGA G3 PSU|Dell 27" 1440p 144hz G-Sync monitor|Thrustmaster TX| 599XX Evo Alcantara|TP3A Pedals|TH8A Shifter|Fanatec Handbrake

  4. #14
    WMD Member Franco Ferrari's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Piacenza, Italy
    Quote Originally Posted by Tar Heel View Post
    that was available in PC1 and it would be nice to have it available again in PC2.

    I may be wrong but, as far as I remember, it was not possible to do this, at least *officially*, in pCARS1.
    There was no "change predefined liveries" option in the game menus.
    Any changes made using external tools, modifying game files etc., it's not what I'd call... "available".

    PS: the Jaguar already has the Silk Cut livery.
    "I was playing pCARS on PC before it was mainstream" - cit.

    MB: Asus Strix Z270F Gaming
    CPU: i5-7600K @4.63GHz
    RAM: 16GB (2x 8GB) Corsair Vengeance LED 2666mhz
    GPU: Asus Strix GTX 1080 Gaming A8G
    HD: Corsair MP500 240Gb M.2 PCIe + Crucial MX300 1Tb M.2 SATA
    Audio: Onboard Realtech sound chip + Sennheiser headphones / stereo speakers
    Wheel: Fanatec CSL Elite PS4 w/ P1 Elite rim + Fanatec Clubsport Pedals V3 + Fanatec Clubsport Shifter SQ + Playseat racing seat
    Monitor: Asus PA 238Q - 23" 1920x1080 P-IPS
    Case & PSU: NZXT H440 V.2, Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate, Corsair RM850i
    Operating System: Windows 10 Pro N, nVidia WHQL Drivers 388.31

Similar Threads

  1. Can't replace file
    By Callumatic in forum The Paint Shop - Car Painting & Designs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14-07-2016, 07:55
  2. PC wheel for 150 to replace driving force ex
    By _Alex_D_ in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 20-01-2016, 11:02
  3. Replace player race-overall with the black ai one.
    By Machinist90 in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-10-2015, 13:45
  4. Possibility to change cars in main lobby?
    By Baalberith NL in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26-07-2015, 14:58
  5. Cars can have only one Custom Livery?
    By SharpEyez in forum The Paint Shop - Car Painting & Designs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19-06-2015, 07:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts