Thread: FORD GTE redbull ring

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PS4

FORD GTE redbull ring

So iam not very good at setup at all.. total newbee... but does anyone have a great setup for the ford gte at redbull ring???

Platform
    PC
    I can share you a setup from the top TT drivers on PC, but in all honesty, the track works well with default setups. I rarely have to change it in order to get good laptimes, so I suggest to learn the basics to improve your tuning abilities depending how you drive.

I find myself having understeer with the car, and it snaps back when I get on the gas. If you want to try a supposedly quicker car, try -3.5 camber, 5mm bump stops and -10 front sway bars.
    The following user likes this Post: Baltha27

Platform
    PC
    you also need to run higher aero than you would think since the track his at a higher altitude. Altitude affects not only engine performance but also aero performance.
    ***ALL MY TIRE RELATED DISCUSSION ARE REFERRING TO MODERN GT/LMP TIRES***
    PC Rig: intel i7-6700k @ 1.21 gigawatts of electricity | Gigabyte Z170X G1 Gaming | EVGA 1080 Ti SC2 Gaming | Fanatec CSL Elite Base | CSL Elite Load-Cell Pedals | Formula F1 2018 Wheel
    Other endeavours: lacrosse, hockey, snowboarding, DCS F/A-18C
    The following 3 users likes this Post: Baltha27, Fight-Test, leeroy98

Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Baltha27 View Post
    So iam not very good at setup at all.. total newbee... but does anyone have a great setup for the ford gte at redbull ring???
    Hi Batha27, attached is the link to a setup for the Ford GT GTE at Red Bull Ring GP, it incorporates the suggestions made by Nyreen and Abe Woz regarding aero and camber.

http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...=1#post1463561
    Bikes wrecked-77 Suzuki RM125, 78 Honda Elsinore 250, 81 Honda CB900F, 2000 Kawsaki ZX12R(2), 2001 Honda F4I, 2005 Yamaha R1. A bike hasn't been made I couldn't wreck, spectacularly, but I'm retired now.