Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: AI randomly takes over ?

  1. #1
    WMD Member Angst1974's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Northern Virgina, USA
    Posts
    259
    Platform
    PC

    AI randomly takes over ?

    I was doing the practice session in the Ginnetta drive . Snetterton 300 , in the middle of the 3rd lap the my force feedback dies . Then I notice the car is driving itself , pits, then keeps going

    Anyone see that before ?
    OS: Windows 10 Pro CPU : Intel i7-4790K 4GHz GPU: EVGA Geforce GTX 970 RAM : 12Gig PC-1333 MoBo : ASROCK Z97 PRO4 SSD: Crucial 500GB Wheel: Logitech G29
    Secondary Controler (for pCars) : Thrustmaster GPX LightBack Ferrari F1 Edition

  2. #2
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,146
    Platform
    PC
    It's been reported a couple of times before. I don't think anyone ever found out why it happens.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think

  3. #3
    WMD Member Angst1974's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Northern Virgina, USA
    Posts
    259
    Platform
    PC
    I was running in a career race before this one where the switch driver was used . It was the first and only time I ever played with it . Maybe related ?
    OS: Windows 10 Pro CPU : Intel i7-4790K 4GHz GPU: EVGA Geforce GTX 970 RAM : 12Gig PC-1333 MoBo : ASROCK Z97 PRO4 SSD: Crucial 500GB Wheel: Logitech G29
    Secondary Controler (for pCars) : Thrustmaster GPX LightBack Ferrari F1 Edition

  4. #4
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,146
    Platform
    PC
    Hold on, I think I remember something about an option of driver swap in the pit strategy/in-car monitor? Could you check if you have this enabled?
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think

  5. #5
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,705
    Platform
    PC
    driver swap should only work in pits, not an middle of the track
    Every car could be a race car, as long as you have the balls to drive it like that !

    System MSI Mortar Titanium B450 | CPU Ryzen 5-1600x | RAM 32GB DDR4 | GPU RTX2080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1903 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1 / HP Reverb | Motion Next Level Motion V3
    Devil's Core - Drivers Club ( german language )
    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/941216635916992/

  6. #6
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,146
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by satco1066 View Post
    driver swap should only work in pits, not an middle of the track
    Yes, but what if it's bugged and it happens randomly, and switching the option off makes the issue disappear? That would be useful information.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think

Similar Threads

  1. F1 drivers. Have you got what it takes? Ps4
    By jackd94 in forum PC - Multiplayer Event Planning
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27-06-2015, 17:28
  2. AI takes over during multiplayer race.
    By jackd94 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17-06-2015, 19:43
  3. AI takes over during multiplayer race.
    By jackd94 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16-06-2015, 06:50
  4. This game takes itself way too seriously
    By jdmnsprd in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 16-05-2015, 11:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •