Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Zakspeed Capri Tune question

WMD Member

Zakspeed Capri Tune question

Hello,

I am just beginning to enter the world of tuning and have a question.

The problem is that I am trying to counter-act the side force when the turbo on the Capri kicks in.

I basically loose control when this happens. The side force kicks my rear end to the right. Only on straightaways, when accelerating. On curves, there doesn't seem to be problem. I am heavy on the throttle and I understand that is the majority of the problem. But, if I am more "delicate" with the acceleration, I keep the car under control-but loose a lot of time off my laps.

This is what I've done after reading some similar posts here:

Turned the Viscous LSD to ON

Power and Coast Ramps - this is my question. I read the description, it's in my native language, and I really do not understand what's it is saying.

In order to reduce my side force issues - would I INCREASE the ramp angels or REDUCE the angels? I tried both. I think that I feel more control when I INCREASE the angel on both settings. But I'm not sure. I have a slightly better lap time when I reduce the angel, but I have lost control a few times.

What is the proper direction for the Power/Coast Ramp settings to reduce the effects of side force?

or am I totally wrong thinking that these settings will help?

Thanks!
    Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Gigabyte X99M Gaming 5 Motherboard
    Intel Core i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40 Ghz
    RAM 16 GB
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 970

Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by cbrown119 View Post
    Hello,

I am just beginning to enter the world of tuning and have a question.

The problem is that I am trying to counter-act the side force when the turbo on the Capri kicks in.