Thread: Fanatec csl elite ps4

Rookie
    Platform
    PC

Fanatec csl elite ps4

Hi guys.....
    just a quick thread i'm having a few issue with my wheel with random crashes and errors total lack of feel..... i bought the fanatec csl elite as i thought it would be a step up from the t300 and don't get me wrong when the wheel works correctly in game it feels great

but having random crash maybe 3 4 times a session in practice with the wheel than having a seizure due to these crashes and worried this game is going to break my wheel with the violance of the force feedback

i am using raw 100 35 50 67 which give me the best feel when out on track but the games is so buggy sometimes i have very little feel at all.

i'd like to think i'm a half decent driver posting times of 1.45 around monza in the GTE but this is really annoying me with my wheel averaging 3-4 seizures and game crash a session

please help before my wheel breaks

Platform
    PS4 Pro
    That's an odd one to say the least.

I can only recommend that you ensure that the wheel is on the latest firmware version and that the LED is blue before starting the game with the wheel and not the controller, then recalibrate in settings. Might be worth also trying a different USB cable if you have one and make sure that the wheel is connected directly to the PS4 and not through a hub.

It would be worth posting all your settings (wheel and game controller) to see whether something may be amiss.

If nothing above helps then take a video of the issues and contact Fanatec support as something might be wrong with the wheel.
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/ClubSport F1 2018 Rim/ClubSport V3 Pedals - Samsung QE65Q8CNATXXU - Saor Alba

Rookie
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Sum Dixon-Ear View Post
    That's an odd one to say the least.