Thread: Re: Tip for Best PS4 Controller Setup

Platform
    PS4 Pro

Re: Tip for Best PS4 Controller Setup

Here's a quick tip. Being a newbie I was almost getting ready to totally ditch PC2 in favor of Gran Turismo Sport which I found that I could control the cars much better in. Then I changed my PS4 controller to use the motion sensors to control the steering instead of using the joysticks. Wow what a huge giant difference that made in PC2 as I am able to go much faster and use precise steering. It is now a total blast to drive in PC2 compared to GT Sport. Now instead of being constantly in last place in many PC2 races, I am now extremely highly competitive.

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Same thing has been irritating me. Using the sticks isnt as smooth in the corners as i'd expect it to be. As every sim since gt2 has managed to be more linear in the bends than pc2 despite Gigabytes off patches.

Never even thought about the motion function. Tried old school and tried using the directional pad. But changed back after less than a lap. But so over trying to get the stick so perfect when its different on every corner. The stick either way has 10mm of travel and youve got to hold it exactly 6mm to left then instantly 4mm to the right. Definitely gunna ive your idea ago ._.Iwas awesome at mario kart on the wii. Cant see how this anally designed game can be much different

I get the devs want to have developed the perfect sim. But that making it less enjoyable. And the biggest market are people who just want a accurate but enjoyable racing game. And anyone who ignores potentially his biggest market dont go very far

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PS4
    The default controller setup should be the Motion tilt for PS4. Don't know if xbox has motion sensors.
    Its far superior to use the tilt than use the stick.