Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 54

Thread: PC2Info, a PC program that shows most stats the game provides over UDP

  1. #1
    WMD Member Sampo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    621
    Platform
    PC

    PC2Info, a PC program that shows most stats the game provides over UDP

    I've been making a program to show most of the UDP data just as an excercise and wondered if anyone would like to use it. It's very much a work in progress and showing PC2 data isn't the real purpose of the project, but it was something I could use to get some data to show.

    Here you can get an idea of what it looks like, but it's not necessarily from the latest version.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	pc2info.jpg 
Views:	22 
Size:	106.0 KB 
ID:	256391
    Last edited by Sampo; 12-08-2018 at 22:40. Reason: UPDATE: changed memory mapped to UDP
    CPU Intel i5 3570K @ 4.2 GHz | Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK | RAM 16GB 1600MHz DDR3 | GPU nVidia GTX980 4GB (390.77) | Audio Realtek 5.1 on MB | Screen AOC U3477PQU | OS Windows 7 Pro 64-bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    In-game settings: 2560x1080 / 3440x1440 | Texture Resolution HIGH | AF 16x | VSync ON | AA None | Reflections MED | Envmap MED | Vehicle HIGH | World HIGH | Shadows MED | Motion Blur NO | Render Frames Ahead 1 | Particles MED/MED/MED

    PC2Info, a PC program that shows most stats the game provides over UDP

  2. #2
    WMD Member Sampo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    621
    Platform
    PC
    Newest version:
    pc2info_0.3.361.zip

    UDP is the only way to use it at the moment. I haven't updated the memory mapped side in a long time, so I disabled it for now.
    Last edited by Sampo; 18-08-2018 at 22:36.
    CPU Intel i5 3570K @ 4.2 GHz | Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK | RAM 16GB 1600MHz DDR3 | GPU nVidia GTX980 4GB (390.77) | Audio Realtek 5.1 on MB | Screen AOC U3477PQU | OS Windows 7 Pro 64-bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    In-game settings: 2560x1080 / 3440x1440 | Texture Resolution HIGH | AF 16x | VSync ON | AA None | Reflections MED | Envmap MED | Vehicle HIGH | World HIGH | Shadows MED | Motion Blur NO | Render Frames Ahead 1 | Particles MED/MED/MED

    PC2Info, a PC program that shows most stats the game provides over UDP
    The following 3 users likes this Post: JasonSandwich, Maskmagog, Reiche


  3. #3
    WMD Member Sampo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    621
    Platform
    PC
    I'm still wondering about the tyre layer and tyre tread temps. In the picture above I had just locked my fronts when braking and the tread temp is not changing that much, but the layer temp goes up. Are those two mixed up in the data or is it just me not understanding what they are?

    UPDATE: I got my answer from Jussi. All is good now
    Last edited by Sampo; 21-02-2018 at 19:35. Reason: update
    CPU Intel i5 3570K @ 4.2 GHz | Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK | RAM 16GB 1600MHz DDR3 | GPU nVidia GTX980 4GB (390.77) | Audio Realtek 5.1 on MB | Screen AOC U3477PQU | OS Windows 7 Pro 64-bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    In-game settings: 2560x1080 / 3440x1440 | Texture Resolution HIGH | AF 16x | VSync ON | AA None | Reflections MED | Envmap MED | Vehicle HIGH | World HIGH | Shadows MED | Motion Blur NO | Render Frames Ahead 1 | Particles MED/MED/MED

    PC2Info, a PC program that shows most stats the game provides over UDP

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    20
    Platform
    PC
    It's nice software. :-)
    Can pc2info get a value of horse power?

  5. #5
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    PS4
    It already does, first image, left column, the second and third to last items. "Horse Power", and "Horse Power Max"

    Nice looking piece of software. Any chance you'll be making a UDP version?
    The following user likes this Post: SpinnPaget


  6. #6
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    28
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by ImpiusNex View Post
    It already does, first image, left column, the second and third to last items. "Horse Power", and "Horse Power Max"

    Nice looking piece of software. Any chance you'll be making a UDP version?
    Second for UDP!

    (I know you're just tinkering, but us consolers can hope!)

  7. #7
    WMD Member Sampo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    621
    Platform
    PC
    It's not feasible for me to add UDP support very soon, but it's on the todo list for later.
    CPU Intel i5 3570K @ 4.2 GHz | Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK | RAM 16GB 1600MHz DDR3 | GPU nVidia GTX980 4GB (390.77) | Audio Realtek 5.1 on MB | Screen AOC U3477PQU | OS Windows 7 Pro 64-bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    In-game settings: 2560x1080 / 3440x1440 | Texture Resolution HIGH | AF 16x | VSync ON | AA None | Reflections MED | Envmap MED | Vehicle HIGH | World HIGH | Shadows MED | Motion Blur NO | Render Frames Ahead 1 | Particles MED/MED/MED

    PC2Info, a PC program that shows most stats the game provides over UDP
    The following 4 users likes this Post: ermo, ImpiusNex, Maskmagog, SpinnPaget


  8. #8
    WMD Member Sampo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    621
    Platform
    PC
    I added the ability to save the current car data into a .csv file when toggling lights (on or off). Now that I think about it, I have no idea if it will work with cars without headlights. Anyway, the purpose of that was that you could save some statistics if you feel something is wrong with the simulation. You can then load the contents of the .csv into a spreadsheet and see the values.

    Newest version in post #2.
    Last edited by Sampo; 18-03-2018 at 23:09.
    CPU Intel i5 3570K @ 4.2 GHz | Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK | RAM 16GB 1600MHz DDR3 | GPU nVidia GTX980 4GB (390.77) | Audio Realtek 5.1 on MB | Screen AOC U3477PQU | OS Windows 7 Pro 64-bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    In-game settings: 2560x1080 / 3440x1440 | Texture Resolution HIGH | AF 16x | VSync ON | AA None | Reflections MED | Envmap MED | Vehicle HIGH | World HIGH | Shadows MED | Motion Blur NO | Render Frames Ahead 1 | Particles MED/MED/MED

    PC2Info, a PC program that shows most stats the game provides over UDP

  9. #9
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC
    Is is possible to use this software on another computer ?

  10. #10
    GT4 Pilot AbeWoz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,568
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by aurelien95 View Post
    Is is possible to use this software on another computer ?
    AFAIK that would be a UDP share, which is not implemented at this time.
    ***ALL MY TIRE RELATED DISCUSSION ARE REFERRING TO MODERN GT/LMP TIRES***
    PC Rig: intel i7-6700k @ 1.21 gigawatts of electricity | Gigabyte Z170X G1 Gaming | EVGA 1080 Ti SC2 Gaming | Fanatec CSL Elite Base | CSL Elite Load-Cell Pedals | McLaren GT3 Rim
    Other endeavours: lacrosse, hockey, snowboarding, DCS F/A-18C

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Porsche pack shows installed but none of the cars are present in the game
    By wheelerdmichael in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21-03-2018, 14:10
  2. Game shows wrong license
    By HMSimsport in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2017, 04:51
  3. Oculus RIft - game shows menu but wont show inside car
    By Leetmofo in forum Virtual Reality Devices Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-06-2016, 13:57
  4. Online games shows only one game with players
    By jojo1960 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-10-2015, 01:41
  5. WheelCheck program shows different SteeringFFBoffset ( DFGT )
    By Denco in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16-06-2015, 20:51

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •