Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Re: How do you backup in reverse in PC2?

  1. #1
    Kart Driver buick87gn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    86
    Platform
    PS4 Pro

    Cool Re: How do you backup in reverse in PC2?

    Newbie wants to know how the best and easiest way to backup the vehicle once it has hit the wall. I know the best way is to avoid hitting the wall completely (LOL!) but several tim

  2. #2
    Kart Driver buick87gn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    86
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Newbie wants to know how the best and easiest way to backup the vehicle once it has hit the wall. I know the best way is to avoid hitting the wall completely (LOL!) but several times a competitor has slammed me into a wall and I am unable to free myself. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

  3. #3
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,050
    Platform
    PC
    There's a reset car function available but you have to assign a hotkey for it first.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  4. #4
    Kart Driver buick87gn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    86
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by Bealdor View Post
    There's a reset car function available but you have to assign a hotkey for it first.
    Thanks for the tip and I will have to find a hotkey button that PC2 does not assigned by default.

  5. #5
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,050
    Platform
    PC
    Yes, this function isn't assigned by default.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  6. #6
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    8,002
    Platform
    PS4
    If you're in manual gears, downshift til you find reverse. Back it out.

    Quote Originally Posted by Bealdor View Post
    There's a reset car function available but you have to assign a hotkey for it first.
    Stop teaching the new kids bad habits
    G29 FFB RAW 70-50-5-10

    What tire compound were you using?
    What was your tire pressure?
    What was the track and tire temperatures?
    The following 8 users likes this Post: iggy, maxx69, morpwr, OddTimer, Rodgerzzz, Shogun613, Snapper, Xx-Rickdj82-Xx


  7. #7
    Kart Driver buick87gn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    86
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by hkraft300 View Post
    If you're in manual gears, downshift til you find reverse. Back it out.



    Stop teaching the new kids bad habits
    Newbie is using auto gears instead of manual. If you have the proper car setup and use the proper driving technique then using manual gears has no advantage.

  8. #8
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    8,002
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by buick87gn View Post
    Newbie is using auto gears instead of manual.
    In that case I think you just have to hold the brake and it should go in reverse. Or, if you have gear up/down assigned it should still work in auto.

    Quote Originally Posted by buick87gn View Post
    If you have the proper car setup and use the proper driving technique then using manual gears has no advantage.
    Sometimes in auto it'll downshift when it's not needed. Using manual has the advantage of control. You can stay in a higher gear through corners to save fuel and tires in an endurance race, or for improved traction/stability. Or drop down an extra gear to spin up the turbo...

    But each to their own.
    G29 FFB RAW 70-50-5-10

    What tire compound were you using?
    What was your tire pressure?
    What was the track and tire temperatures?
    The following 2 users likes this Post: davidt33, morpwr


  9. #9
    WMD Member Azure Flare's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Carthage, TN
    Posts
    1,442
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by buick87gn View Post
    If you have the proper car setup and use the proper driving technique then using manual gears has no advantage.
    So why do racecars practically exclusively use manual gears then?
    "Racing, competing, is in my blood. It's part of me, it's part of my life; I've been doing it all of my life. And it stands up before anything else." - Ayrton Senna

    Steam l PC specs
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Minimitch, morpwr


  10. #10
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    8,002
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Azure Flare View Post
    So why do racecars practically exclusively use manual gears then?
    *whispers*.. I think he's American.. he's probably never seen a manual in his life...
    G29 FFB RAW 70-50-5-10

    What tire compound were you using?
    What was your tire pressure?
    What was the track and tire temperatures?
    The following 3 users likes this Post: EV3RY, Minimitch, morpwr


Similar Threads

  1. backup problem among other things
    By xavicar in forum Technical Help & Support (PS4)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22-10-2017, 18:41
  2. car setup impossible to backup
    By deadhot in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26-06-2016, 14:16
  3. backup problem Le Mans
    By AMI8 eiFeLTeDar in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-08-2015, 13:40
  4. backup error
    By AMI8 eiFeLTeDar in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26-06-2015, 20:52
  5. What files should I backup?
    By WhiteOakRacing in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19-06-2015, 10:34

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •