Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [Resolved] HUD Customization Issues - VR

  1. #1
    WMD Member Chin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    131
    Platform
    PC

    Unhappy [Resolved] HUD Customization Issues - VR

    This appears to be new in patch 4...I had it set to my liking prior to the patch. I can no longer change the HUD content between OFF-MINIMAL-FULL. I am trying to edit the Lite HUD, but cannot change what they are currently set too (the Cockpit HUD has the same issue). I have tried to delete the config files (I did that prior to updating, which is why I need to make changes to the HUD), but that made no difference.

    We also have the same broken selection/movement issues that have plagued us since the original release. It is a crap shoot trying to select each of the elements, and then trying to drag them around. Why has this not been addressed?! I have tried playing with the resolution of the monitor to see if they ever line up, but have had zero success.

    Anyone else having issues changing between the element settings? I am really against a full re-install due to the career progress I have...
    Last edited by Chin; 12-02-2018 at 17:13.
    i5-8600K || MSI Z370 Pro Carbon || 16GB DDR4 3000 || 240Gb SSD+1TB HDD || GTX 980 || Xonar DG || Win10 64b
    CSWv2+CSP || Oculus Rift

  2. #2
    GT5 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    1,081
    Platform
    PC
    Its just the same issue as from the start, what is reinstalling going to fix? I just had to redo mine & yes it's a pita.
    Win 10 64//4.5g i7 Kaby Lake//gtx Titan x pascal//16gb 3200ram//Asus Maximux Hero IX//Oculus Rift//T300rs//TH8A

  3. #3
    WMD Member Chin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    131
    Platform
    PC
    Sorry, I think you missed the point... My experience is saying the behavior has changed. I cannot change the speedo from Minimal to Full in the 'Lite' display (for example). Inverse is true in the 'Cockpit' display; they all behave this way.

    Hoping for someone else to verify, else that is what would force me to do a reinstall. If everyone has the issue, it is a bug. If I am the only one, it may be an issue with my install.
    i5-8600K || MSI Z370 Pro Carbon || 16GB DDR4 3000 || 240Gb SSD+1TB HDD || GTX 980 || Xonar DG || Win10 64b
    CSWv2+CSP || Oculus Rift

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot FxUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    413
    Platform
    PC
    I have been able to change the options you mentioned without issue, however in order to select them I had to change the screen resolution of the mirrored display to match that of the rift, otherwise I simply couldn't click in the right place, which is on the 'flat' screen behind and not the VR version of it.
    RWB Racing International
    Platform: PC Hardware: Fanatec CSWv2.5 & CSv3 pedals, Rift CV1 or 4K XB321HK screen. i7 6700k, 32gb Ram, 1080ti, Samsung 850 SSD, Logitech Z906 5.1 surround system, ButtKicker Gamer 2 & SimVibe

  5. #5
    WMD Member Chin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    131
    Platform
    PC
    Ok, figured it out... Even though the location of the HUD items is misaligned, the selection to go from OFF-MINIMAL-FULL is as shown. In other words, once you find the selection and it brings up the name of the item along with the current display status, you click the actual value ("MIN" for example) and it will change. I don't remember it this way back when I originally set up, but I may remember incorrectly.

    Also, there is no option to set the resolution to that of the Rift (2160x1200), so that had me stumped for a bit.

    Hopefully this helps if someone else searches for the issue. Thanks for the help...
    i5-8600K || MSI Z370 Pro Carbon || 16GB DDR4 3000 || 240Gb SSD+1TB HDD || GTX 980 || Xonar DG || Win10 64b
    CSWv2+CSP || Oculus Rift
    The following user likes this Post: Mahjik


  6. #6
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    964
    Platform
    PC
    if you own a 4k Monitor you can edit the "graphicsconfigoculusdx11.xml" to get 2160 x 1200 in windowed mode. Then the misalignement goes away.
    System Shuttle SX79 | CPU i7 4930k @ 3.4 GHz | RAM 16GB 1600MHz | GPU GTX1080 8GB OS Win 10 pro x64 V1703 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49" / ACER H6220BD projector
    Base Thrustmaster T500 | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, F1 | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1
    Devil's Core Project Cars Team ( german language )
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/devilscorede/
    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/941216635916992/
    STEAM: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/devils-core/

    The following user likes this Post: FxUK


  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot FxUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    413
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Chin View Post

    Also, there is no option to set the resolution to that of the Rift (2160x1200), so that had me stumped for a bit.
    Sorry about that, there was for me due to using a 4k screen and windowed mode. As mentioned above by @satco1066
    RWB Racing International
    Platform: PC Hardware: Fanatec CSWv2.5 & CSv3 pedals, Rift CV1 or 4K XB321HK screen. i7 6700k, 32gb Ram, 1080ti, Samsung 850 SSD, Logitech Z906 5.1 surround system, ButtKicker Gamer 2 & SimVibe

Similar Threads

  1. HUD color customization
    By deluca_pabloj in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24-12-2017, 12:19
  2. CHASE CAM CUSTOMIZATION
    By helder guerra in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17-07-2017, 21:50
  3. Car Customization option for consoles
    By skippermatt in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-08-2015, 21:11
  4. Controller mapping customization Bug
    By Ofuscor in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26-05-2015, 15:35
  5. Badass customization
    By jschenard in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 19-05-2015, 15:55

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •