Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 71 to 80 of 80

Thread: TS-PC Racer

  1. #71
    Superkart Pilot jimortality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    656
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Charger View Post
    Jim, sounds a familiar issue, have you checked in the Steam controller settings to see if anything is mapped in there?
    I don't understand, I'm talking in game pcars 2 controller settings
    Core I7- 6700K - Nvidia GTX 1080 TI -Gigabyte Z170 HD3P Motherboard - 16gb memory - 2tb HD - Alienware 34" Gsync 144hz Monitor - Thrustmaster TSPC-racer - T3PA pro pedals- TH8A Shifter - Corsair Void wireless headset- GT Omega wheelstand - Oculus rift steam - jimortality

  2. #72
    GT3 Pilot morpwr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    new york
    Posts
    3,370
    Platform
    PC
    Did you delete the pcars2 controller profile folder in documents? So your old wheel settings aren't there.
    MOBO: asus rog maximus x hero / CPU: intel i7 8700k 5.1ghz / RAM:corsair platinum 32GB DDR4 3866-ocd4000 / COOLING: thermaltake floe 360 / GPU: asus GeForce gtx1080ti oc / PSU: evga super nova 850g2 / STORAGE: Samsung evo 500gb- Samsung evo 1tb / CASE: thermaltake core x71 / RIG:Gt omega /SimRacing Bay 30nm OSW / Heusinkveld pro pedals / Fanatec shifter /VR:rift / BACKUP: ps4 http://pcars.oscarolim.pt/

  3. #73
    Superkart Pilot jimortality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    656
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by morpwr View Post
    Did you delete the pcars2 controller profile folder in documents? So your old wheel settings aren't there.
    Yes I did that.
    Core I7- 6700K - Nvidia GTX 1080 TI -Gigabyte Z170 HD3P Motherboard - 16gb memory - 2tb HD - Alienware 34" Gsync 144hz Monitor - Thrustmaster TSPC-racer - T3PA pro pedals- TH8A Shifter - Corsair Void wireless headset- GT Omega wheelstand - Oculus rift steam - jimortality

  4. #74
    GT5 Pilot Charger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,497
    Platform
    PC
    Go into Steam settings and find the controller settings it may have mapped something previously, one of our guys could not map buttons and it was the steam controller settings forcing him out.

  5. #75
    Superkart Pilot jimortality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    656
    Platform
    PC
    So finally got everything set up and it's pretty intense! I love the wheel and I was a bit concerned as with people saying it's not a massive upgrade well I think it's quite a significant upgrade. It just feels better all round imo. I'm using the rift without my glasses as it's too uncomfortable. I've ordered some lense inserts so that'll Improve the vision. Had a great 20 lap race with GTE at Watkins Glen. Wow is all I can say! It rained as well which looks stunning.
    Core I7- 6700K - Nvidia GTX 1080 TI -Gigabyte Z170 HD3P Motherboard - 16gb memory - 2tb HD - Alienware 34" Gsync 144hz Monitor - Thrustmaster TSPC-racer - T3PA pro pedals- TH8A Shifter - Corsair Void wireless headset- GT Omega wheelstand - Oculus rift steam - jimortality

  6. #76
    GT5 Pilot Charger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,497
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by jimortality View Post
    So finally got everything set up and it's pretty intense! I love the wheel and I was a bit concerned as with people saying it's not a massive upgrade well I think it's quite a significant upgrade. It just feels better all round imo. I'm using the rift without my glasses as it's too uncomfortable. I've ordered some lense inserts so that'll Improve the vision. Had a great 20 lap race with GTE at Watkins Glen. Wow is all I can say! It rained as well which looks stunning.
    What fixed it?

  7. #77
    Superkart Pilot jimortality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    656
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Charger View Post
    What fixed it?
    I think it was going into the profile and controller folder. I deleted that and even though the throttle and brake still act like lb and rb in the control menu, it doesn't affect anything else . Some of the numbers don't correspond from game to wheel but I think it's the game because other games are all mapped correctly.
    Core I7- 6700K - Nvidia GTX 1080 TI -Gigabyte Z170 HD3P Motherboard - 16gb memory - 2tb HD - Alienware 34" Gsync 144hz Monitor - Thrustmaster TSPC-racer - T3PA pro pedals- TH8A Shifter - Corsair Void wireless headset- GT Omega wheelstand - Oculus rift steam - jimortality

  8. #78
    Superkart Pilot jimortality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    656
    Platform
    PC
    I had a go with Jack spade files but I've decided to go back to default immersive. You know the hud display which shows all 4 tyres, well in the bottom left corner, it shows which ffb you're using and how it's working. Mine says js.sm.1which is still telling me that Jack spade files are installed even though I've deleted the controller file from documents. Do you understand lol
    Core I7- 6700K - Nvidia GTX 1080 TI -Gigabyte Z170 HD3P Motherboard - 16gb memory - 2tb HD - Alienware 34" Gsync 144hz Monitor - Thrustmaster TSPC-racer - T3PA pro pedals- TH8A Shifter - Corsair Void wireless headset- GT Omega wheelstand - Oculus rift steam - jimortality

  9. #79
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    209
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by jimortality View Post
    I had a go with Jack spade files but I've decided to go back to default immersive. You know the hud display which shows all 4 tyres, well in the bottom left corner, it shows which ffb you're using and how it's working. Mine says js.sm.1which is still telling me that Jack spade files are installed even though I've deleted the controller file from documents. Do you understand lol
    Are you sure it's not "JS.MC.1"? That's the name of the Immersive one since patch 3. I'm on Xbox, so no way to use jack Spade files, and that's what shows on mine. Before patch 3 it used to say the name I think.

  10. #80
    Superkart Pilot jimortality's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    656
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by g.stew View Post
    Are you sure it's not "JS.MC.1"? That's the name of the Immersive one since patch 3. I'm on Xbox, so no way to use jack Spade files, and that's what shows on mine. Before patch 3 it used to say the name I think.
    Yes that's the one, thank you, at least I'm not going mad.
    Core I7- 6700K - Nvidia GTX 1080 TI -Gigabyte Z170 HD3P Motherboard - 16gb memory - 2tb HD - Alienware 34" Gsync 144hz Monitor - Thrustmaster TSPC-racer - T3PA pro pedals- TH8A Shifter - Corsair Void wireless headset- GT Omega wheelstand - Oculus rift steam - jimortality

Similar Threads

  1. PC-RACER
    By morpwr in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 04-10-2017, 20:33
  2. TS-PC Racer...
    By Shogun in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26-09-2017, 02:05
  3. Thrustmastr TS-PC Racer
    By optimusprime in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22-02-2017, 12:57
  4. thrustmaster pc racer
    By morpwr in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-02-2017, 14:15
  5. Virtual Racer
    By d4ninho in forum XB1 - Multiplayer Event Planning
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-06-2016, 10:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •